Jacksonville is home to this holiday home. The area's natural beauty can be seen at River Market District, while Simmons Bank Arena and Statehouse Convention Center are cultural highlights. Splash Zone Water Park and Cabot Mini Golf are also worth visiting.
Jacksonville Museum of Military History - 19 min walk - 1.7 km
Jacksonville City Hall - 19 min walk - 1.7 km
Splash Zone Water Park - 2 min drive - 1.5 km
Getting around
Little Rock Union Station - 17 min drive
Little Rock, AR (LIT-Clinton National Airport) - 18 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 19 min walk
Papa John's Pizza - 3 min drive
McDonald's - 4 min drive
SONIC Drive In - 18 min walk
Sonic Drive-In - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Cheerful 3 BR 1.5 BA Home in Great Neighborhood! Recently Renovated! pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 9 kg per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at Cheerful 3 BR 1.5 BA Home in Great Neighborhood! Recently Renovated! ?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Cheerful 3 BR 1.5 BA Home in Great Neighborhood! Recently Renovated! on 8 November 2026 start from NZ$438, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
What time is check-in at Cheerful 3 BR 1.5 BA Home in Great Neighborhood! Recently Renovated! ?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Cheerful 3 BR 1.5 BA Home in Great Neighborhood! Recently Renovated! ?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Cheerful 3 BR 1.5 BA Home in Great Neighborhood! Recently Renovated! located?
Situated in Jacksonville, this holiday home is within a 15-minute walk of North Metro Medical Center and Jacksonville Recycling Education Park. Jacksonville Dog Park and Splash Zone Water Park are also within 1 mile (2 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
In town for birth of great grandchild. Perfect location between Cabot and North Little Rock. Place was reasonable and great fenced backyard for us with our 2 mini schnauzers. Quality place for the price with lots of room.
It was just a few turns off the highway. Very easy to find and a quiet neighborhood. We stayed one night and left early the next morning. The bed was very comfortable and it was exactly as listed. I would stay there again.
Everything was as expected, and great! Marion was very responsive and wonderful to work with! Will book again in the future!
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2025
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Chelley W.
22 June 2024
Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Cozy beds
Not the greatest neighborhood. Beds were cozy, good backyard for a dog.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Stacey
10 May 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Marion was wonderful to work with, very professional and accommodating. The house is well maintained and the yard was nice for my kids to play in. We highly recommend!
Overall the stay was good but there was quite a bit that was missed when cleaned last. The back patio had water bottle caps and broken glass right off the patio. Thankfully we saw it before our kids stepped on it or tried to eat it. There was also hair on the shower walls and fishing hook that was stepped on a bedroom.(Didn't go into the foot but could have been way worse)
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 24 August 2026
I’m so sorry about those issues Melody. We are taking care of that as we speak. I’m always available to respond ASAP if needed and would’ve if I had known those issues. So very sorry.
The house was just as described. Clean, tidy and neat. Beds and couch were comfortable. Extras were adequate, could have used a few more trash bags but made do with what we had. The host was caring and attentive to any questions or needs. The location was super close to suit our needs.
never have a second thought to not having bath soap or body wash or shampoo and conditioner! I guess I will look for these things at next VRBO. Almost every electrical outlet had at least one existing plug in. Need charging postplug inplugin
Marion was a great host! The house was clean and we loved it! The house was perfect for our family, all the appliances were clean and check in couldn’t have been easier!Our only complaint was the yard needed mowing and cleaned up a bit more but talked with Marion and he addressed our issue. All in all the place was clean, we felt safe in the neighborhood and we wouldn’t hesitate to book again!!Thank you again Marion for everything! He’s perfect to work with and gets back quickly! He even ordered more silverware for our group!!
This is an older home but its description is "recently renovated". It is only partially renovated. I can live with 1950's cabinets that have been painted multiple times but this is where is gets ugly. inside cabinets were dirty, dishes unorganized, The stove drawer was filthy as was the trash bin. The fridge door doesn't shut properly and seems to be missing a leg because it rocks like the Rolling Stones. the kitchen sponge was used. Barely any dish soap. The kitchen table had been pained and the paint is pealing off!!! The kitchen chairs are old metal frames that have a rope woven seat and back added to. They could not be sat in. Both bathrooms had mold/mildew growing. Sinks were bowl ontop of count type no counter space what so ever. Just barely enough towels I had to do laundry twice due to our athletic events. The laundry closet was filthy, trash between the machines and walls. Almost forgot the lamp held together with wire ties. Beds were okay, need more night stands and outlets. There were no hangers in the closets and no tables or dressers where we could put our clothes so they were on the floor, yuck. The owner lives in Hawaii so I would guess he does not check the place often just relies on cleaners to take care of things. The back yard is a mess. Owner did text to check on us but it was at 3:30 in the morning. Waking me up!! Avoid this property at all costs your better off in the street.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 17 June 2026
I'm sorry that was your experience. We are always updating items in the house. For instance, we just put a patio in the back yard. I will be addressing some things you mentioned.
Please note I work with our guests and would have happily refunded you. It seems you failed to mention I reached out multiple times to follow up with you on your stay. You NEVER responded. You also mentioned it would be better to stay on the street…interestingly you stayed the whole time. We’ve had a number of guests who had glowing experiences.
Marion is an attentive and responsive host which tells me she prioritizes the guest experience. As advertised, the home is very clean and cutely decorated. We appreciated the carport as it was raining when we arrived.