Entire home

Cheerful 3 BR 1.5 BA Home in Great Neighborhood! Recently Renovated!

Photo gallery for Cheerful 3 BR 1.5 BA Home in Great Neighborhood! Recently Renovated!

A living room with a dark-colored sofa, a coffee table, a TV, and a ceiling fan.
A modern kitchen with white cabinets, stainless steel appliances, and a wooden countertop.
A modern kitchen with white cabinets, a microwave, and a stove. There is a dining table with chairs and a ceiling fan.
A dining area with a round table, four chairs, a ceiling fan, and a potted plant.
A motel with a central building and two smaller attached units, surrounded by a well-maintained lawn and trees.

Reviews

9.0 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Barbecue
    A rare find - perfect for a relaxed, outdoor grilling experience.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Dog-friendly
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View map
Jacksonville, AR
  • Place, North Metro Medical Center
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Place, Jacksonville Museum of Military History
    ‪19 min walk‬
  • Place, Splash Zone Water Park
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Airport, Little Rock, AR (LIT-Clinton National Airport)
    ‪15 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Double Bed

1 bathroom, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Bathtub · Toilet

Bathroom 2

Towels provided · Toilet

Spaces

Kitchen

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Jacksonville

Jacksonville is home to this holiday home. The area's natural beauty can be seen at River Market District, while Simmons Bank Arena and Statehouse Convention Center are cultural highlights. Splash Zone Water Park and Cabot Mini Golf are also worth visiting.
Map
Jacksonville, AR

What's nearby

  • North Metro Medical Center - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Jacksonville Dog Park - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
  • Jacksonville Museum of Military History - 19 min walk - 1.7 km
  • Jacksonville City Hall - 19 min walk - 1.7 km
  • Splash Zone Water Park - 2 min drive - 1.5 km

Getting around

  • Little Rock Union Station - 17 min drive
  • Little Rock, AR (LIT-Clinton National Airport) - 18 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬19 min walk
  • ‪Papa John's Pizza - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪SONIC Drive In - ‬18 min walk
  • ‪Sonic Drive-In - ‬4 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Cheerful 3 BR 1.5 BA Home in Great Neighborhood! Recently Renovated! pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 9 kg per pet.

How much does it cost to stay at Cheerful 3 BR 1.5 BA Home in Great Neighborhood! Recently Renovated! ?

As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Cheerful 3 BR 1.5 BA Home in Great Neighborhood! Recently Renovated! on 8 November 2026 start from NZ$438, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

What time is check-in at Cheerful 3 BR 1.5 BA Home in Great Neighborhood! Recently Renovated! ?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Cheerful 3 BR 1.5 BA Home in Great Neighborhood! Recently Renovated! ?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Cheerful 3 BR 1.5 BA Home in Great Neighborhood! Recently Renovated! located?

Situated in Jacksonville, this holiday home is within a 15-minute walk of North Metro Medical Center and Jacksonville Recycling Education Park. Jacksonville Dog Park and Splash Zone Water Park are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

9.0

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 15 out of 22 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 22 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 22 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 22 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 22 reviews

8.2/10

Cleanliness

9.0/10

Amenities

9.0/10

Property conditions & facilities

9.8/10

Check-in

9.8/10

Communication

9.0/10

Location

8.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
In town for birth of great grandchild. Perfect location between Cabot and North Little Rock. Place was reasonable and great fenced backyard for us with our 2 mini schnauzers. Quality place for the price with lots of room.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great house. Perfect for our needs. Close to the AF base. Owner was very easy to work with.
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Host was helpful, house was clean and accommodating
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 February 2026
Stuart, we really appreciated yall staying with us. We would welcome you back anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
I loved everything about my stay!! Definitely will be booking again when in need. Thanks for having us!
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
It was just a few turns off the highway. Very easy to find and a quiet neighborhood. We stayed one night and left early the next morning. The bed was very comfortable and it was exactly as listed. I would stay there again.
Stayed 1 night in May 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The host was very welcoming and communicative
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place

Wonderful
Stayed 2 nights in May 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Probably is very close to Little Rock AFB for those of you PCSing. Host is extremely responsive and takes great ownership in the property
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Property manager was easy to work with and responded quickly to questions and concerns.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great stay!

Everything was as expected, and great! Marion was very responsive and wonderful to work with! Will book again in the future!
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2025
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy

Cozy beds

Not the greatest neighborhood. Beds were cozy, good backyard for a dog.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Marion was wonderful to work with, very professional and accommodating. The house is well maintained and the yard was nice for my kids to play in. We highly recommend!
Stayed 1 night in May 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Overall the stay was good but there was quite a bit that was missed when cleaned last. The back patio had water bottle caps and broken glass right off the patio. Thankfully we saw it before our kids stepped on it or tried to eat it. There was also hair on the shower walls and fishing hook that was stepped on a bedroom.(Didn't go into the foot but could have been way worse)
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 24 August 2026
I’m so sorry about those issues Melody. We are taking care of that as we speak. I’m always available to respond ASAP if needed and would’ve if I had known those issues. So very sorry.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Review

The house was just as described. Clean, tidy and neat. Beds and couch were comfortable. Extras were adequate, could have used a few more trash bags but made do with what we had. The host was caring and attentive to any questions or needs. The location was super close to suit our needs.
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Not enough plugs and amenities

never have a second thought to not having bath soap or body wash or shampoo and conditioner! I guess I will look for these things at next VRBO. Almost every electrical outlet had at least one existing plug in. Need charging postplug inplugin
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Marion was a great host! The house was clean and we loved it! The house was perfect for our family, all the appliances were clean and check in couldn’t have been easier!Our only complaint was the yard needed mowing and cleaned up a bit more but talked with Marion and he addressed our issue. All in all the place was clean, we felt safe in the neighborhood and we wouldn’t hesitate to book again!!Thank you again Marion for everything! He’s perfect to work with and gets back quickly! He even ordered more silverware for our group!!
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
This is an older home but its description is "recently renovated". It is only partially renovated. I can live with 1950's cabinets that have been painted multiple times but this is where is gets ugly. inside cabinets were dirty, dishes unorganized, The stove drawer was filthy as was the trash bin. The fridge door doesn't shut properly and seems to be missing a leg because it rocks like the Rolling Stones. the kitchen sponge was used. Barely any dish soap. The kitchen table had been pained and the paint is pealing off!!! The kitchen chairs are old metal frames that have a rope woven seat and back added to. They could not be sat in. Both bathrooms had mold/mildew growing. Sinks were bowl ontop of count type no counter space what so ever. Just barely enough towels I had to do laundry twice due to our athletic events. The laundry closet was filthy, trash between the machines and walls. Almost forgot the lamp held together with wire ties. Beds were okay, need more night stands and outlets. There were no hangers in the closets and no tables or dressers where we could put our clothes so they were on the floor, yuck. The owner lives in Hawaii so I would guess he does not check the place often just relies on cleaners to take care of things. The back yard is a mess. Owner did text to check on us but it was at 3:30 in the morning. Waking me up!! Avoid this property at all costs your better off in the street.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 17 June 2026
I'm sorry that was your experience. We are always updating items in the house. For instance, we just put a patio in the back yard. I will be addressing some things you mentioned. Please note I work with our guests and would have happily refunded you. It seems you failed to mention I reached out multiple times to follow up with you on your stay. You NEVER responded. You also mentioned it would be better to stay on the street…interestingly you stayed the whole time. We’ve had a number of guests who had glowing experiences.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Marion is an attentive and responsive host which tells me she prioritizes the guest experience. As advertised, the home is very clean and cutely decorated. We appreciated the carport as it was raining when we arrived.
Stayed 1 night in May 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2026
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback