Entire home

Villa De Las Rocas- Luxury Rental, Puerto Escondido, Villa de las Rocas - Luxury Rental, Puerto Esco

Photo gallery for Villa De Las Rocas- Luxury Rental, Puerto Escondido, Villa de las Rocas - Luxury Rental, Puerto Esco

A resort with a pool, thatched-roof structures, and palm trees.
A resort with thatched-roof structures, a well-maintained lawn, and cacti.
A spacious interior with a high thatched ceiling, a staircase, and a large blue patterned rug.
A modern living area with a curved sofa, wooden stools, and a large vase.
A dining area with a glass table, wooden chairs, and a view of the ocean.

Reviews

8.0 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • No surprises here
    Top-rated for accuracy — guests say it's just as pictured.

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Balcony
  • Private pool
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Onsite parking available

Explore the area

View map
Puerto Escondido, OAX
  • Place, La Punta Beach
    ‪20 min drive‬
  • Place, Zicatela Beach
    ‪20 min drive‬
  • Place, Punta Zicatela
    ‪21 min drive‬
  • Airport, Puerto Escondido, Oaxaca (PXM-Puerto Escondido Intl.)
    ‪38 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

6 bedrooms (sleeps 16)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

Bedroom 3

2 Queen Beds

Bedroom 4

2 Queen Beds

Bedroom 5

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 6

1 Queen Bed

5 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom 2

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom 3

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom 4

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom 5

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom 6

Toilet

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony
Separate dining area
Garden

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Santa María Colotepec

Located in Santa María Colotepec, this villa is on the beach. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Zicatela Beach and Punta Zicatela.
Map
Puerto Escondido, OAX

What's nearby

  • La Punta Beach - 20 min drive - 15.4 km
  • Zicatela Beach - 20 min drive - 15.8 km
  • Punta Zicatela - 21 min drive - 15.8 km
  • Zicatela Market - 23 min drive - 16.8 km
  • Marinero Beach - 27 min drive - 18.7 km

Getting around

  • Puerto Escondido, Oaxaca (PXM-Puerto Escondido Intl.) - 31 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Glou Glou - ‬14 min drive
  • ‪Restaurante La Florida - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Tinacal El Milagro - ‬12 min drive
  • ‪El Chill Side - ‬12 min drive
  • ‪La Lupita - ‬12 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Villa De Las Rocas- Luxury Rental, Puerto Escondido, Villa de las Rocas - Luxury Rental, Puerto Esco pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Villa De Las Rocas- Luxury Rental, Puerto Escondido, Villa de las Rocas - Luxury Rental, Puerto Esco?

As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Villa De Las Rocas- Luxury Rental, Puerto Escondido, Villa de las Rocas - Luxury Rental, Puerto Esco on 1 December 2026 start from NZ$5,127, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Villa De Las Rocas- Luxury Rental, Puerto Escondido, Villa de las Rocas - Luxury Rental, Puerto Esco?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Villa De Las Rocas- Luxury Rental, Puerto Escondido, Villa de las Rocas - Luxury Rental, Puerto Esco?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Villa De Las Rocas- Luxury Rental, Puerto Escondido, Villa de las Rocas - Luxury Rental, Puerto Esco?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Villa De Las Rocas- Luxury Rental, Puerto Escondido, Villa de las Rocas - Luxury Rental, Puerto Esco located?

Nestled on the beach, this Santa María Colotepec villa is within 9 mi (15 km) of Punta Zicatela, Zicatela Beach and La Punta Beach. Stone Arch of Zicatela and Zicatela Market are also within 9 miles (15 km).

Reviews

8.0

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 1 out of 2 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 2 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 2 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 2 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 2 reviews

10/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

9.0/10

Communication

10/10

Location

7.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The house was just as described and in a great location
Stayed 9 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 17 December 2025
Thank you Teresa! We loved hosting your family! Come back anytime!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy

Family vacation

The staff, beach and location were great, however; the house was advertised as a six bedroom and there was only 5 bedrooms. Also, there was no washer. Only a dryer. The refrigerator was broken and leaked water all day. The lack of washer was frustrating because the house towels were never washed, just dried for our continual usage. Our party was comprised of 11 people including 4 kiddos and we basically shared dirty towels our entire stay. Additionally, on our last night we lost power and water at 6:30 PM and never gained it back. We had a miserable night with no water to shower nor AC. We notified Management of the power outage and lack of water and they dropped off drinking water around 11 PM that night. The power outage was out of management’s hands, however it added to our frustrations. Other than that, the staff made our stay very pleasant and as they were very accommodating and the food was excellent. Breakfast and the snacks throughout the day were our favorite.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 5 June 2024
Hi Silvia! Thank you for staying with us and I am so sorry for the inconveniences. I do want to note that we book the house based on the amount of guest you tell us that you are bringing. You only reserved the house for 9 people on VRBO and we had 5 bedrooms open for your stay that fit 14 adults. Since you brought 2 extra guests without paying for them, I did not know you needed the extra room. As for the power outage, I am so sorry for this occurrence as the entire neighborhood was out and like you said, out of our control. Our team worked hard to clean/dry towels for you even with the broken washing machine. We appreciate your feedback and will continue to work to remedy the inconveniences in the future.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback