Located in Anna Maria, this holiday home is on the beach. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Bradenton Beach and Bean Point Beach. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at LECOM Park or IMG Bollettieri Tennis Academy. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with horse riding and hiking/biking trails.
Anna Maria Island Museum and Historical Park - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
Bean Point Beach - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
Anna Maria Beach - 2 min drive - 1.8 km
Getting around
Sarasota, FL (SRQ-Sarasota-Bradenton Intl.) - 47 min drive
Restaurants
The Sandbar Restaurant - 4 min walk
Anna Maria Island Beach Cafe - 8 min drive
The Ugly Grouper - 5 min drive
Ginny's & Jane E's - 4 min walk
The Waterfront Restaurant - 12 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Direct Beachfront Home, Steps to the Sand! Private Pool, Amenities for All! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Direct Beachfront Home, Steps to the Sand! Private Pool, Amenities for All!?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Direct Beachfront Home, Steps to the Sand! Private Pool, Amenities for All! on 30 January 2027 start from NZ$12,738, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Direct Beachfront Home, Steps to the Sand! Private Pool, Amenities for All!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Direct Beachfront Home, Steps to the Sand! Private Pool, Amenities for All!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Direct Beachfront Home, Steps to the Sand! Private Pool, Amenities for All!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Direct Beachfront Home, Steps to the Sand! Private Pool, Amenities for All! located?
Nestled on the beach, this Anna Maria holiday home is within a 15-minute walk of Bradenton Beach and Bean Point Beach. Palmetto Avenue Beach and Island Players are also within 10 minutes.
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
A beautiful home in the perfect spot—doesn’t get much better than that, Maria. We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay at The Big Yellow House by Anna Maria Vacations. Hope to welcome you back again soon for easier island living!
Incredible location- close to everything! Loved the view and sunsets.
Stayed 7 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 26 January 2026
Hi, Kevin, thank you for the lovely review! We’re so happy you enjoyed the incredible location at The Big Yellow House with Anna Maria Vacations. Those views and sunsets never get old, and being close to everything makes it even better. We’d love to welcome you back for another island stay anytime!!
The location of this house is absolutely amazing! The house was completely spotless! We will definitely return!
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 24 April 2026
That location really is something special, Tracy! We’re so glad The Big Yellow House by Anna Maria Vacations made such a great impression—nothing better than arriving to a spotless home in a perfect spot. We’ll be ready to welcome you back anytime for another island stay!
Great House, we will use again.Note* The towel bar in the bathroom off the dining room is really loose & needs attention.Also as a veteran, I hope you can replace the American flag that is hanging on just one grommet. Please repair or replace.Thank You for an Awesome beachfront stay!!Brian Warren
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 16 August 2026
Thank you, Brian, for the wonderful feedback and for choosing The Big Yellow House on Pine by Anna Maria Vacations for your beachfront getaway. We're so glad you enjoyed the home and are already considering a return visit! We also appreciate you taking the time to point out the loose towel bar and the condition of the American flag. We'll be sure to pass these details along to the appropriate team for attention. Thank you again for helping us keep the home in great shape, and we hope to welcome you back soon!
We loved staying in the Big Yellow House! The location absolutely could not be beat. The house had everything we needed and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. Can't wait to come back!
Views were unbelievable. Perfect seat for sunset every night. Pool and tub were bonuses we took advantage of. The kitchen is small and cookware limited. If you don’t plan on cooking a lot then not a problem. Easily walkable to food, bars, and restaurants.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 8 January 2026
Thank you, Teresa, for your kind review! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the unbelievable views from The Big Yellow House—those sunsets are our favorites! It sounds like you had the perfect spot to enjoy them each night. We're glad you took advantage of the pool and hot tub as well! We appreciate your note about the kitchen and cookware - it’s always helpful to know how we can improve for future guests. We're glad you found the location walkable to food, bars, and restaurants. We hope to welcome you back for another memorable stay with Anna Maria Vacations!
Beautiful spot. The house is spacious inside and out. The beach was gorgeous. Sunsets from the upper deck can’t be beat. We will definitely be returning to this gem.
House was amazing, the location is perfect! There were a few minor things like the door to the pool from the house didn’t work, headboard to the master bed wasn’t attached, but overall it was awesome. When a random shower would come through, the convenience of a covered pool and hot tub was fantastic. Plenty of space for the 11 of us. We would absolutely come back again!
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 15 October 2025
Hi, Kyle, thanks so much for staying with Anna Maria Vacations at The Big Yellow House! We’re thrilled you loved the home, the perfect location, and all the space for your group to relax and enjoy. We appreciate your feedback about the small maintenance items and will pass that along to our team. So glad you made the most of the covered pool and hot tub, perfect for those quick island showers! Hope to welcome you all back soon!!
Great location. Fun house. Clean. Easy to find. Close to everything you need. Two kitchens. We loved it.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 22 May 2025
Thank you for choosing us for your recent stay!
Every review and every star you give us makes a huge difference to our success. If you enjoyed your stay, we'd love your 5-star review!
We hope to host you again in the future!
Verified review
8/10 Good
Lori l.
12 April 2023
Liked: Communication, location, listing accuracy
2023 family vacation
Great location, a lot of wonderful amenities, but lacking a bit in cleanliness ( sheets were really gross in the master bedroom upstairs) ..and a few broken items, but by no means enough to ruin our vacation...
The Big Yellow House had amazing views of the Gulf. The sunsets were incredible from the decks or beach. The pool was a bonus. Located near the northern tip of Anna Maria, we walked to the northern point every morning! We found some great shells and intact sand dollars on our walks. The house is also located on Pine Street, the main street of commerce on Anna Maria, so we could walk to many shops and restaurants. On the downside, the house needed a bit of a "spring cleaning" from being a rental machine, but the views and overall stay made up for that and the house still deserves 5 stars. Would definitely book this house again!
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 18 February 2023
It was great having you stay with us at AMI Locals. We warmly welcome you back on the next trip.
It was a pleasure hosting you at AMI Locals. Always safe travels and great adventures!
Thanks,
Guy Marquis
Prime Vacations
Reservations Sales Agent
Great location on beach and near main part of town. Front deck and covered pool area were great and used often. Previous user didn't do good job cleaning the glasses, silverware, etc. It was easier to rewash then call the agent. House is cozy but dated. Would have happily paid more if it was updated.
I’m glad I got this property at the discounted rate. Although the view is perfect, it’s not worth the full price they ask. The place needs some sprucing up. The walls are dirty and the paint is chipping, the throw rugs are dirty, some bathrooms have mold and the dishes in the cabinet still had food on them. I took into consideration that it’s literally on a beach so it’s hard to stay clean but with some sprucing up it would be perfect.
It’s definitely spacious and worth the view. The check in checkout was convenient. Overall I would stay again but not at the full asking price.
2nd year renting this property. You can't beat the location, steps to the beach. House is dated, but we didn't spend much time in the house. Close to restaurants & stores. No car needed. Looking to book again next year.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 15 November 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, Kate. We are glad you were able to enjoy the house and location. You were a wonderful guest, and we look forward to hosting you again!
This house is great! Tons of room to spread out and a nice pool. Right on the beach. There are tons of stairs everywhere so be advised on that. Excellent vacation!
We rent this property (104 Pine Avenue, Anna Maria, Florida) through VRBO on June 12th until June 16th. When we arrived at this property the house wasn't clean. We found tomato inside de microwave, mold over the showers and many dirty spaces. When we woke up next morning (today June 13th) at 6:00 am we discovered the master bedroom was infected by termites. There were termites running all over the king bed, all over our bodies and inside the bathroom. We contact Anna Maria Vacation rentals by phone and after 3 hours they offer us one property which was not on the beach and it looks very old, too.
We had to left the property and we lost our family holiday.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 15 December 2022
Enrique, please allow us to apologize for the experience you had during your stay, as we understand fully how frustrating this was for you. Upon reviewing your account, we see our team was able to offer you compensation for the issues during your visit. We hope you will return and stay with us again, giving us another opportunity to improve your experience.
The location of this house is ideal. The location right on the beach was very convenient. There were 14 of us and we all fit comfortably. Only problem was the house could have had more basic supplies like salt and pepper and oil and vinegar. Plus the deck really needs replacement and a sun awning. The kids loved the little pool as it was a shady place to relax. Loved the house!
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 27 May 2022
Thank you for your review, Susan! We are so happy the home worked well for your family and we appreciate this feedback. We do not leave any perishable kitchen items in the home for health and safety reasons. We will pass your additional feedback to the owner. We hope to see you again in the future!
Kind Regards,
Anna Maria Vacations Team
Really enjoyed the Yellow house and pool was great. We had an awesome stay, floors in living room on first floor were dirty under the couch. Thank you for making this vacation a great one.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 28 December 2021
Thank you for your review, Debra! We are so happy you enjoyed your vacation and appreciate this feedback. We have notified the appropriate teams to ensure this does not happen in the future. We hope to see you again next time!
Kind Regards,
Anna Maria Vacations Team
Highlights of the property: location & the beautiful views. Steps to the Gulf.
Negative: The place needs a major cleaning. Two inches of dust on all blinds & ceiling fans. The biggest complaint I would share are the roaches crawling on the kitchen walls and floors. The front door was broken, couldn't lock when we went out, two sliding doors were broken. The kitchen refrigerator needs to be replaced. Did not keep our food cold. Garbage disposal didn't work and had a bad odor. Light bulbs missing from sockets. I contacted the rental company, that I must was was very attentive, but who wants all kinds of working men tramping around fixing everything while we are trying to enjoy ourselves. We were given a $100.00 gift card for Publix, but again after spending the money we did on this property I would think it would have been in better condition. Clothes from previous guests were still in bedroom drawers and items were found under all the dusty furniture. Mold is growing in all the showers. I went out and bought a bottke of bleach cleaner before using the showers.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 23 November 2021
Thank you for your review, Kate. We appreciate this feedback and thank you for reporting your concerns during your vacation. We are so happy that we were able to resolve these issues so you could get back to enjoying your relaxing vacation. We hope we will have the chance to host you again in the future.
Kind Regards,
Anna Maria Vacations Team