Located in Key Allegro, a neighbourhood in Rockport, this holiday home is near theme parks and on the waterfront. Aransas Bay and Fulton Harbor Park reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include Rockport Center for the Arts and Texas Maritime Museum. Aransas Pass Aquatic Center and Roberts Point Park are also worth visiting. With jet skiing, kayaking and scuba diving nearby, you'll find plenty of adventures in the water.
USS Lexington Museum on the Bay - 46 min drive - 62.7 km
Getting around
Rockport, TX (RKP-Aransas County) - 11 min drive
Restaurants
Whataburger - 6 min drive
McDonald's - 6 min drive
SONIC Drive In - 7 min drive
Taco Bell - 6 min drive
Tropical Smoothie Cafe - 6 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Beautiful Canal Views on Key Allegro! ~20 Flamingo~4 Bed/4 Bath pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Beautiful Canal Views on Key Allegro! ~20 Flamingo~4 Bed/4 Bath?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Beautiful Canal Views on Key Allegro! ~20 Flamingo~4 Bed/4 Bath on 8 November 2026 start from NZ$1,766, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Beautiful Canal Views on Key Allegro! ~20 Flamingo~4 Bed/4 Bath?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Beautiful Canal Views on Key Allegro! ~20 Flamingo~4 Bed/4 Bath?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Beautiful Canal Views on Key Allegro! ~20 Flamingo~4 Bed/4 Bath?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Beautiful Canal Views on Key Allegro! ~20 Flamingo~4 Bed/4 Bath located?
Located in Key Allegro, this holiday home is 0.2 mi (0.3 km) from Aransas Bay and within 3 miles (5 km) of Fulton Mansion and Fulton Harbor Park. Fulton Fishing Pier and Fulton Convention Center - Paws & Taws are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We had a wonderful family vacation. The property is clean and the house was a perfect fit for us. We had great community with the host Melissa. We would definitely stay here again!
Beautiful house. My family had such a wonderful time. From the views to fishing. Caught a lot of fish. Cooked out most of the time. House is a perfect location. The house was super clean. Had everything we needed.
We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful and cozy beach house on Key Allegro. The space was very functional and comfortable, and the host was very organized and communicative. We would love to stay here again!
This house was amazing! We loved being on the canal and fishing. The house had plenty of space for the 10 of us. Plus it was close to everything in town. Would definitely stay here again.
The house was as nice.as it was advertised. It was clean, lots of supplies, very nice laundry room, beautiful decks. We loved it. The furniture was clean, and comfortable. The outside was well cared for , too.
I was one of four amateur photographers that were only in the area for a couple days. The 4 bedroom/4 bath layout was ideal for us. The place was clean and well laid out. Plenty of bathroom and kitchen supplies. Pots and pans were adequate for our minimal needs. The area is surrounding the property is very clean and quiet. Again, worked well for us. When we plan our next trip to the coast we will definitely include this property in our search.
We had a wonderful time, communication with property manager was excellent. Only negative was the trash bins were partially filled. Maintenance needed in second floor screen door and faucet handle at fish cleaning station needs to be changed. Severely rusted and broke. Really nice week place!
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 30 August 2023
Hey John!
Thank you so much for staying with us! It was a pleasure hosting you!!
Yes, there were guests before your stay so we hadn’t dumped the trash for trash day yet. Sorry about that!
Thank you so much for your suggestions! We are brand new so we will jump on those items immediately!
Thank you again!!
Melissa
Property is in an excellent location with great views. Had difficulty with locking one of the exterior doors that is not that secure. Couldn’t open one of the lockboxes, so only had one set of keys, which was not really a problem. One of the keys was broken, but not sure what it went to, so did not impact us. All in all the home is very good with a bit odd bedroom configuration, but all rooms were nice and house is well stocked with what you need.
Disappointing and Dangerous Outdoor Space – Misleading Listing
Our family and friends rented 20 Flamingo over Memorial Day weekend, drawn in by the listing’s promise of a beautiful canal-front outdoor space ideal for fishing, relaxing, and spending time with our children. While the interior of the home was lovely and well-maintained, the outdoor area, which was a major factor in choosing this property, was extremely disappointing and, more importantly, hazardous.The deck was in such poor condition that parts were taped off with caution tape. Boards were warped and nails were exposed, making it unsafe to walk on. Even more concerning, there was a four-foot drop between the deck and the dock with no railing to prevent someone, especially a child, from falling. The bulkhead appeared to be sinking into the yard, and we saw exposed electrical components that posed an additional safety risk. The only place remotely usable for fishing was a narrow area by the fishing stand, which was far from ideal with children.To make matters worse, when I went to sit on the outdoor daybed (one of the listing's highlighted features), the chain link holding it up broke, and the entire structure collapsed underneath me. Renters beware: the outdoor space is not as pictured and poses real safety concerns.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 11 June 2025
I appreciate your feedback, but I must clarify that the concerns you raised about safety were not consistent with my observations or previous guest experiences. It’s important for me that all guests feel comfortable and safe during their stay.
Additionally, I want to remind you that we offered to provide a full refund and cancel your reservation immediately when you expressed that you felt the property was unsafe. Yet, you chose to remain and continue your stay regardless. This decision suggests that you did not find the issues to be as severe as you later communicated in your review.
As you know, our property is located near the coast, and the saltwater air can indeed cause wear and tear over time. We do our best to maintain all outdoor areas regularly. However, it seems that some of your criticisms were quite specific and focused on minor details rather than the overall safety and functionality of the space.
Specifically, we only had one very small spot taped off next to the owner’s boat that required repair. This area is not usable or fishable and is positioned off to the side, so it should not have impacted your enjoyment of the property.
I understand that you requested a refund, but I feel your review may have been influenced by this request as these claims are inaccurate. It’s disappointing to see a retaliatory review when I strive to provide a welcoming and enjoyable environment for all my guests.
I wish you all the best in your future travels.