2-Bedroom Cabin in Central Polson – Walk to Flathead Lake

Photo gallery for 2-Bedroom Cabin in Central Polson – Walk to Flathead Lake

A spacious living room with a large wooden dining table, comfortable seating, and a view of the outdoors.
A modern kitchen with white cabinetry, a central island, and a view into the adjacent living room.
A modern kitchen with white cabinetry, a built-in oven, and a microwave. There is a window with a view of the outdoors, and a trash can is visible.
A dining room with a wooden table and chairs, a framed picture on the wall, and a window with blinds.
A small, single-story house with a gabled roof and a covered porch.

Reviews

8.6 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Sledding nearby
    A rare find — snowy slopes for sledding are just minutes away.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Flathead Lake

Popular amenities

  • Dog-friendly
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine
  • Internet

Explore the area

View map
Polson, MT
  • Place, Flathead Lake
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, Salish Point Park
    ‪7 min walk‬
  • Place, Polson Flathead Historical Museum
    ‪11 min walk‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Kitchen
Separate dining area
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Polson

Located in Polson, this holiday home is in the city centre and on a lake. Polson Bay Golf Course and Mission Mountain Golf Course are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Flathead Lake and Pablo Wildlife Management Area. Enjoy the area's slopes with cross-country skiing and skiing, and don't miss out on the ice skating and sledging.
Map
Polson, MT

What's nearby

  • Flathead Lake - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Salish Point Park - 7 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Polson City Hall - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Riverside Park - 11 min walk - 0.9 km
  • Polson Flathead Historical Museum - 11 min walk - 0.9 km

Getting around

  • Kalispell, MT (FCA-Glacier Park Intl.) - 78 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Glacier Brewing Company - ‬13 min walk
  • ‪The Shoe Lakeside Dining & Spirits Polson Mt - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Guerrero's - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪MacKenzie River Pizza, Grill & Pub - ‬5 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Cozy Cowboy Cabin in Polson: Historic Charm, Modern Comfort Near Flathead Lake pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 1 total).

How much does it cost to stay at 2-Bedroom Cabin in Central Polson – Walk to Flathead Lake?

As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 2-Bedroom Cabin in Central Polson – Walk to Flathead Lake on 2 November 2026 start from NZ$745, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Cozy Cowboy Cabin in Polson: Historic Charm, Modern Comfort Near Flathead Lake?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Cozy Cowboy Cabin in Polson: Historic Charm, Modern Comfort Near Flathead Lake?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Cozy Cowboy Cabin in Polson: Historic Charm, Modern Comfort Near Flathead Lake?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Cozy Cowboy Cabin in Polson: Historic Charm, Modern Comfort Near Flathead Lake located?

Located in the heart of Polson, this holiday home is within a 5-minute walk of Ducharme Park and Flathead Lake. O'Malley Park and Salish Point Park are also within 10 minutes.

Reviews

8.6

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 5 out of 8 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 8 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 8 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 8 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 8 reviews

9.8/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

8.4/10

Location

9.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Nice little place to stay in a great location
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 29 October 2025
Thank you for your kind words! We’re glad you enjoyed the cozy space and great location. Hope to host you again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This was a perfect place to get some rest in between basketball playoffs! Thank you!
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great stay

Nice little house with plenty of space. Easy to work with. Would stay again.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 18 December 2023
Thank you for your kind words and positive feedback! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our house and found it to be spacious and accommodating. It's wonderful to know that your experience with us was a positive one, and we appreciate your acknowledgment of our team's efforts. We would be thrilled to host you again whenever your plans bring you back to the area. If there's anything specific you enjoyed or any suggestions you have for improvement, please feel free to share – we always value input from our guests. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another enjoyable stay.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Disliked: Location
The place was pleasant. I felt it was alot to ask for us to take their garbage bin out to the road after paying over 600 for a vacation away from chores. And we was a bit upset over flimsy pans that burned their tephlon all over my food and smoked out the whole house, due to faulty burners on their stove, the burner was on high and never cooled down even at a 2 or low it could have burned down the place, we ended up eating food that had that coating on it and didn't know it, until morning when I washed the pan it all wiped off on the pad, no sugar for coffee was a bummer. Idk but usually every place has sugar so it was definitely not on my mind to take as a extra. But other then all of these hiccups it was fine
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 9 September 2026
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re glad to hear that you otherwise found the home pleasant and enjoyed your stay. We’re sorry for the issues you experienced with the cookware and stove. We have since replaced the pans, and we are addressing the burner issue, with one burner currently not functioning properly. Guest safety is very important to us, and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Regarding the trash, we ask guests to place the bin curbside as part of our standard checkout instructions so it can be collected on the scheduled pickup day. We understand that may not have been what you expected during your vacation. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the coffee supplies and will take that into consideration as we continue to improve the guest experience. Thank you again for staying with us and for bringing these concerns to our attention.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Quaint place, good location, well equipped

Unit is well equipped with many new small appliances. Very clean. Now has window type a/c. Good helpful host. Flathead lake is beautiful.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 17 July 2024
Thank you for your lovely review! We're pleased to hear that you found the unit well-equipped and very clean. It's great to know you appreciated the new small appliances and the window A/C. We're also glad you found our hosting helpful and enjoyed the beauty of Flathead Lake. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in
Disliked: Location

Not a summer rental

No AC, so dont go in the summer tome if its hot. Otherwise clean and nice looking inside
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 6 September 2023
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to leave a review. I’m pleased to hear that you found our property to be clean and visually appealing. I understand that your experience was not as comfortable as you’d hoped due to the absence of air conditioning. While I apologize for any discomfort you experienced, I want to clarify that the lack of AC is clearly stated in our listing. We aim to be transparent with our guests to manage expectations effectively. If you did not see this detail prior to booking, I apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused. We strive to offer a comfortable stay for all our guests, and your feedback is invaluable for future improvements. A fair review will not only better represent your experience but also help future guests make informed decisions. We hope to have another chance to serve you better in the future.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Don't take a shower!!

Everything was clean, fresh and comfortable EXCEPT for the shower controls!!! Could NOT regulate the temperature or pressure whatsoever. Five seconds of cold turned into 6 seconds of fire then warm, cold, hot... Hurriedly washing the important parts and getting out of that torture chamber was the goal. The owners seriously need to fix that situation. One more aggravation, while I'm at it. The price is advertised at 140 per night but ends up being 213 by the time they finish adding their extras. The lady I contacted throughout the process was an absolute angel and helped me so much!! Amy. Very personable and courteous. Very refreshing in today's usually unfriendly atmosphere. If I ever go back to Polson, I'd rent it again...if they fix the shower.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 3 June 2025
Thank you so much for your honest feedback and for taking the time to share your experience. We're truly sorry to hear about the issues you had with the shower—it’s definitely not the experience we want our guests to have. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention, and we’ll make it a priority to have it evaluated and resolved right away. We’re glad to hear that everything else felt clean, fresh, and comfortable, and it means a lot that you’d consider staying again. Also, thank you for the kind words—I'm so happy I could assist and help make the process easier for you! We also understand your frustration with pricing transparency. The nightly rate is set before platform fees and taxes, which we unfortunately don’t control, but we’ll take a closer look at how it’s displayed to help avoid surprises in the future. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back—next time with a fully improved shower experience!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 10 April 2025
Thank you so much for the 5-star review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and truly appreciate you taking the time to rate your experience. We'd love to welcome you back anytime you're in Polson!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback