Entire home

Remodeled two-bedroom vacation home with a loft, steps from the beach - Sunset Captiva 27

Photo gallery for Remodeled two-bedroom vacation home with a loft, steps from the beach - Sunset Captiva 27

A covered outdoor dining area with a wooden table and chairs, a kitchen with white cabinets and appliances, and a view of greenery through large windows.
A coastal residential area with houses, a swimming pool, and a beach.
A bedroom with a bed, nightstands, a dresser, a ceiling fan, a painting, a mirror, and a sign.
A rectangular swimming pool with a tiled edge, surrounded by blue lounge chairs and umbrellas.
A spacious living room with a high ceiling fan, two sofas, a coffee table, and a dining area with a chandelier.

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Laundry made easy
    One of the few properties with an in-unit washing machine and dryer.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Captiva Beach

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Shared communal pool
  • Barbecue
  • Internet access
  • Air-conditioning
  • Washer/dryer

Explore the area

View map
Captiva Island, FL
  • Place, Jensen’s Marina
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Place, Captiva Beach
    ‪6 min walk‬
  • Place, Captiva Chapel By the Sea
    ‪6 min walk‬
  • Airport, Punta Gorda Airport (PGD)
    ‪98 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Guest Bedroom

1 Single Bed and 1 Queen Bed

Master Bedroom

1 King Bed

2 bathrooms

Guest Bathroom

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Master Bathroom

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Captiva

Located in Captiva, this holiday home is near the beach. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Bowman's Beach and Sanibel Island Southern Beach. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Dunes Golf and Tennis Club, or consider a night out at Rumrunners. Looking to get your feet wet? Jet skiing, kayaking and scuba diving adventures can be found near the property.
Map
Captiva Island, FL

What's nearby

  • Jensen’s Marina - 5 min walk - 0.4 km
  • Captiva Beach - 6 min walk - 0.5 km
  • Captiva Chapel By the Sea - 6 min walk - 0.5 km
  • McCarthy's Marina - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Alison Hagerup Beach Park - 17 min walk - 1.5 km

Getting around

  • Fort Myers, FL (RSW-Southwest Florida Intl.) - 63 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Mucky Duck - ‬8 min walk
  • ‪The Bubble Room - ‬4 min walk
  • ‪The Green Flash Waterfront Restaurant - ‬9 min walk
  • Mainstay North Captiva & Barnacles Bar
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬12 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Remodeled two-bedroom vacation home with a loft, steps from the beach - Sunset Captiva 27 pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

What time is check-in at Remodeled two-bedroom vacation home with a loft, steps from the beach - Sunset Captiva 27?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Remodeled two-bedroom vacation home with a loft, steps from the beach - Sunset Captiva 27?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Remodeled two-bedroom vacation home with a loft, steps from the beach - Sunset Captiva 27 located?

Situated by the sea, this holiday home is steps away from Captiva Chapel By the Sea and Jensen’s Marina. McCarthy's Marina and Captiva Beach are also within 10 minutes.

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 3 out of 6 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 6 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 6 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 6 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 6 reviews

10/10

Cleanliness

8.0/10

Check-in

10/10

Communication

10/10

Location

10/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy

Sunset Captiva #27

It was a great house in the Village where we like to stay. Very clean, great pool, close to the beach.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 19 August 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We are so glad that you had a wonderful time and we look forward to seeing you again in the sun! Royal Shell
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Great location, house is more than good enough

Sunset Captiva was the perfect place for our family of 6...the location is the main factor, near the beach, pool, and shopping/dining around the corner made it worth putting up with some missing details in unit 27. Unit 27 is great, plenty of space, the beds are nice, the bathrooms aren't 2017 bathrooms, but they work and seemed clean. The kitchen has everything you need to make lunch, breakfast and dinner, not top of the line stuff if that's what you are looking for, but clean and useful...we would definitely return to unit 27 as it provided the perfect place for a family vacation and provided some value when compared to others we looked at.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 3 April 2020
Hi Guy, thank you for the review. It's always our goal to match our guests with the perfect place to stay and it sounds like on this occasion that's what we did. We're glad you and your family could enjoy a vacation with us! Thanks for the feedback!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Captivated as always in Captiva

The property is in the BEST location which is in the Sunset Captiva community! Everything is within walking distance, as in a few steps to the pool or the beach, one street over from fantastic restaurants and shops and easy to walk to watch the sunrise or sunset! The community of homes are so beautifully maintained and landscaped, and really make you feel like you are in a tropical paradise! We enjoyed our stay very much. Having rented several other homes in Sunset Captiva, this property is lovely but a little tired. The master bedroom desperately needs a makeover, including the missing grout on the floor tiles, the older carpet, the uncomfortable mattress and the very dated furniture. The hood above the stove and the entire dishware need to be updated and lend to the tropical feel of the island - especially being a vacation property in paradise! That being said, the home, the property amenities and the location are what makes this stay perfection! It was incredibly clean, the layout of the home is open and inviting and there is a magnificent screened in porch to enjoy relaxing on! If you can overlook the few things needing to be updated, this Sunset Captiva community, this property location and the incredibly beautiful surroundings make your stay truly perfect!
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 5 May 2021
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! We will advise the owner of the update recommendations. We are so glad that you had a wonderful time and we look forward to seeing you again in the sun! Royal Shell
Verified review

8/10 Good

Great location, awesome view!

We loved your house. Although some of the furniture is a bit dated and rusty beach chairs were uncomfortable, the place was great. Cleaning crew really leaves it bare, so bring coffee filters, bandaids, salt....
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 3 April 2020
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this valuable feedback. We will make sure to pass along this important information to the appropriate departments. We look forward to your visit to the islands once again.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Great place but....

Sunset Captiva is great and we have stayed at several places within Sunset Captiva. Great location with pool, tennis courts, close to town and restaurants short walk to the beach. The kitchen and bathrooms of this home are nice size and clean. But... this place could be so cute the issues it has are the carpeting is old and stained. The comforters are from the early 80’s and so the place feels dirty when you know it is not! The windows don’t all open and the ones that do don’t close properly. Creating difficulty regulating the temperature in this place. Most of the electrical outlets in the place have an issue. The plugs fall out of the outlets.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2018
Archival

6/10 Okay

Needs work.

We have stayed in this home before and if was fine. This time, not so great. Two of the main issues were ants all over master bath and kitchen and the master bed was terrible. Huge hump in the middle, worn and seemed broken on left side. Always stay in Sunset Captiva but will probably not be renting this home again.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback