Located in Los Barriles, this holiday home is on the beach. Tropic of Cancer Monument and Punta Arena Lighthouse are local landmarks, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Los Barriles Beach and Buena Vista Beach.
ExotiKite Kiteboarding School - 5 min walk - 0.4 km
Buena Vista Beach - 9 min drive - 8.5 km
Punta Colorada Beach - 46 min drive - 51.4 km
Cabo Pulmo National Park - 47 min drive - 59.0 km
Restaurants
La Playa - 7 min walk
Tio Pablo's - 8 min walk
Bay View Bar and Grill - 10 min walk
Taqueria El Viejo - 7 min walk
Smokeys Grill n Cantina - 5 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does Villa Hacienda del Mar
On the Beach, Infinity Pool & Spa, Priv Pickleball Court have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Villa Hacienda del Mar
On the Beach, Infinity Pool & Spa, Priv Pickleball Court?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Villa Hacienda del Mar
On the Beach, Infinity Pool & Spa, Priv Pickleball Court on 10 November 2026 start from NZ$9,549, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Villa Hacienda del Mar
On the Beach, Infinity Pool & Spa, Priv Pickleball Court pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 1 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.
How much is parking at Villa Hacienda del Mar
On the Beach, Infinity Pool & Spa, Priv Pickleball Court?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Villa Hacienda del Mar
On the Beach, Infinity Pool & Spa, Priv Pickleball Court?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Villa Hacienda del Mar
On the Beach, Infinity Pool & Spa, Priv Pickleball Court?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Villa Hacienda del Mar
On the Beach, Infinity Pool & Spa, Priv Pickleball Court located?
This family-friendly Los Barriles holiday home is located on the beach, within a 5-minute walk of Los Barriles Beach and ExotiKite Kiteboarding School. Buena Vista Beach is 4.8 mi (7.7 km) away.
Reviews
8.0
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Hacienda Del Mar was all I had hoped it would be and more. Our group was 6 families with 11 adults and 5 children under 5. The house gave everyone plenty of room. Pool and the beach continually entertained the littles. Location in Los Barriles was ideal. We all hope to go back again someday!
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2025
Verified review
6/10 Okay
John J.
14 April 2025
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication
Great beach house
The owner must not have been unable to inspect the property and therefore
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 14 April 2025
• This is the third time John and his group have visited Hacienda Del Mar. They are great repeat customers. However, this is the first time we have had communication issues. He ended up putting one of the adult guests into the kids’ bunk room which Is more of a playroom and has no curtains. So, he complained about that. We moved that guest into our extra guest casita #6. Then more than ten days after his departure, he complained that the guest casita was not totally clean. I responded with “John, you know we always strive for perfection. Why didn’t you call us immediately? If there ever is a problem, we are instantly there.”
The location is amazing. Right on the beach. And that's what we were looking for. It accommodated our large group nicely. My only disappointment was the fact the overall place is tired and hasn't been updated. The dishwasher didn't work, the stove/oven needed to be lit with a lighter and we had a fireball explosion when lighting the oven, and we are very lucky the damage to my son wasn't worse. (His eyebrow was singed off) and lost the hair on one arm, but most importantly, it could have been worse. We also had an AC unit in one room that leaked so terribly, it flooded that side of the floor in one room. Some of twinkly lights outside did not function and the Spa/Hot tub did not work when we arrived. A technician came out to fix it but it never got very warm. So overall, the house feels like it's just not being tended to very closely. We had a great time, as we were there for a wedding so only used the kitchen one night.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 26 April 2026
We take the safety and well being of our guests very seriously.
These guests were made aware of everything when they checked in. We explained how to light the oven and if they were not comfortable with this method to please use the electric oven right next to it. Obviously they did not follow the instructions.
Given this could be an ongoing issue with guests who are unable to follow simple instructions, we have removed and replaced that oven with a model that has an electric start.
On arrival we explained that we have been waiting for a part to repair the dishwasher. This part is not available in Mexico and can only be sourced from the USA. Unfortunately, the part came incomplete and we had to reorder from a different vendor, still waiting.
The air conditioner that leaked was due to a clogged condensation drain. The guests didn't want to be bothered with a repairman.
After their departure all 9 air conditioners have since received their annual service.
We do not have twinkling lights so I'm not sure what she was referring to. We do have outdoor safety lighting on timers that are adjusted as the time changes.
Before and after every guest, we perform safety and maintenance checks. We inspect all lighting to be sure all light bulbs are functioning, all appliances are working properly, all sinks and toilets are not leaking or running, reset light timers as needed, check the spa and pool heating system, all hot water heaters are producing, bar b q and fire pit