Timberline Cabins - Dogwood Cottage - Hot Tub, Pets

Photo gallery for Timberline Cabins - Dogwood Cottage - Hot Tub, Pets

A covered outdoor deck with a hot tub, wooden furniture, and a view of a house.
A living room with a ceiling fan, a television on a wooden cabinet, a sofa, a coffee table, and a window with curtains.
A cabin surrounded by tall trees with a dirt path leading to it.
A compact kitchen with a gas stove, oven, refrigerator, and a microwave.
A dining area with a stone fireplace, wooden table, and chairs.

Reviews

9.4 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • The great outdoors
    Guests love the outdoor space here.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Salt Fork State Park

Popular amenities

  • Spa pool on site
  • Barbecue
  • Pet-friendly
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet

Explore the area

View map
Cambridge, OH
  • Place, Salt Fork State Park
    ‪14 min walk‬
  • Place, The Wilds
    ‪43 min drive‬
  • Place, Historic Roscoe Village
    ‪47 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 8)

Main Bedroom

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Futon

Second Bedroom

1 Queen Bed

1 bathroom

Main Floor Bath

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Separate dining area
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Lore City

Located in Lore City, this cottage is on a lake. Dickens Victorian Village and John and Annie Glenn Historic Site are local landmarks, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Salt Fork State Park and Salt Fork Wildlife Area. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with mountain biking and hiking/biking trails.
Map
Cambridge, OH

What's nearby

  • Salt Fork State Park - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
  • Dickens Victorian Village - 11 min drive - 13.4 km
  • Muskingum University - 22 min drive - 37.3 km
  • The Wilds - 43 min drive - 57.2 km
  • Historic Roscoe Village - 47 min drive - 85.7 km

Restaurants

  • ‪Theo's Restaurant - ‬13 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪Central Station Steak And Ale - ‬13 min drive
  • ‪Wendy's - ‬15 min drive
  • ‪Circle K - ‬12 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Timberline Cabins - Dogwood Cottage - Hot Tub, Pets pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows cats and dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.

How much does it cost to stay at Timberline Cabins - Dogwood Cottage - Hot Tub, Pets?

As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Timberline Cabins - Dogwood Cottage - Hot Tub, Pets on 5 July 2027 start from NZ$988, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Timberline Cabins - Dogwood Cottage - Hot Tub, Pets?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Timberline Cabins - Dogwood Cottage - Hot Tub, Pets?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Timberline Cabins - Dogwood Cottage - Hot Tub, Pets?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Timberline Cabins - Dogwood Cottage - Hot Tub, Pets located?

Situated on a lake, this cottage is 0.6 mi (1 km) from Salt Fork State Park and 2.6 mi (4.2 km) from Deerassic Park. Mosser Glass and Salt Fork Wildlife Area are also within 9 miles (15 km).

Reviews

9.4

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 9 out of 11 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 11 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 11 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 11 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 11 reviews

9.8/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

9.8/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

8.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Property was very peaceful and enjoyable
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 27 August 2026
Aw so glad you like it! We love the peaceful surroundings of our cottages.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Host was pleasant, check in instructions were clear and easy. Property and Cottage were clean and as described. Hot tub was excellent ! The hillside from the parking area to the cottage was a little steep but it was also disclosed in the listing so we weren't caught off guard. We would book this property again it was a pleasant stay.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 25 August 2026
Thank you for the detailed feedback that will help future guests. We have 8 properties near Salt Fork and 2 near Atwood Lake. Hope to have you back to try out another one soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed here for my anniversary
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very nice little place

Was very secluded which was nice loved the hot tub and fire pit!
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 7 May 2024
Glad you got out to enjoy nature and the serenity of Timberline. We want guests to enjoy the peace and quiet of having their own private hot tub and outside fire pit! Happy you got to experience that!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Weekend getaway

Guys had fun. Thanks
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 29 October 2024
Glad you got to stay at one of our cottages. Love the skylight that brings in natural light to the Dogwood Cottage. It's my favorite one as it feels most private!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Willy

Nice property
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 2 August 2024
Hope you enjoyed the peacefulness of the cottage tucked back in the privacy of your own little sanctuary. Birds a plenty!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful

We loved the property its a nice get away i will definitely be back. Only down fall was the water stunk so bad we couldn't use it. Bring ur own water but we loved it will be back.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 13 September 2024
Thank you for staying with Timberline Cabins! I took note of your issue and will be addressing it ASAP. Thanks!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
The cabin was nice overall. Shower a bit small, and the bedroom description was not detailed. It listed the 2nd bedroom as having 2 queen beds, not a single queen and a futon. Also they need to be more clear on the access to the cabin from where you have to park. Luckily, my post-op from knee surgery has been good or i would have had more issues.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 21 November 2025
Thank you for your feedback! We take guests' comments seriously and strive to improve our listing for the best clarity possible. Glad you liked the cottage!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Everything was clean and great. Particularly loved the outdoor (covered) hot tub, the fire pit, and the relative seclusion of the property (this one was at the end of a short row and there was nothing adjacent). Very nice porch area as well. Nice fall days/nights and our intention was to spend a lot of time outside, which we did. Very good proximity to Salt Fork State Park entrance. Love that there was plenty of wood for the fires available. Kitchen and bathroom are small/cozy but functional. Didn't use the indoor fireplace. Used the TV for a football game (streaming). There is a relatively steep walk up to the cottage from closest parking - not a complaint or bother for us but may be difficult for someone with limited mobility. Friendly and responsive host. Would definitely stay again!
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 24 October 2025
Thank you for your positive (and honest feedback)! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the amenities we have to offer for our cozy little cottages. The hill is disclosed in my listings as it may be a challenge for those with mobility difficulty - but we have other units available on the same property that doesn't have that. Welcome to come back anytime!
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in
Disliked: Listing accuracy

Not good

Access to cabin was a challenge, no steps, shell or effort to ease accessibility and with having to bring so much, ie food, supplies and clothes, it was not funWater smelled and we should have been told to bring water for drinking, cooking and brushing teethNo gravel in space to park cars and walked through mud and pools of water in grass to get in and out of carsAir conditioner so loud we could barely have a convo when it was runningMicrowave on top of tall frig and challenging to get things in and out, no steps tool and chance of dumping hot food on yourselfNo counter space in bathroom for toothbrushes and toothpasteShower super small a small person could barely turn aroundFan in second bedroom when on sounded like someone hammering outside so as to make it a choice to not use it so you can sleepNo yard or place for kids to playHot tub niceProviding firewood niceAll in all would not recommend or stay there again. At least tell folks not to stay in Dogwood but maybe in Pinewood where at least there were steps
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 6 August 2025
Thank you for your detailed feedback. We received your email as well, but I see here you have different items listed, so I will address those specifically. Some of the items you mentioned (like the water smell) are already in the process of being addressed, and I appreciate you pointing them out. Others, like the hillside access, are part of the rustic nature of the property, though I understand they may not suit everyone — we’ll make sure that’s clearer in the listing (it was disclosed but maybe not clear enough). We have central air, so the air conditioning cord was wound up and didn't need to be in use. I apologize for the issues with the rain. I can understand with the vast amount we've had lately how that could hinder your experience.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback