Entire home

The Apex of Ski-In Ski-out Estates. Walk to Restaurants, Theater, Hot Tub, Game Tables!

Photo gallery for The Apex of Ski-In Ski-out Estates. Walk to Restaurants, Theater, Hot Tub, Game Tables!

A large, multi-story house with a stone facade, a curved driveway, and a mountain backdrop.
A wooden interior with a staircase, large windows, and a hanging light fixture.
A multi-level wooden cabin with balconies, surrounded by trees.
A spacious kitchen with high ceilings, exposed wooden beams, and a stone accent wall.
A spacious living room with a fireplace, wooden beams, and large windows.

Reviews

9.0 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Arcade/game room
    A rare find - fun for all ages with on-site arcade/game room.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Breckenridge Ski Resort

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Ski-in/ski-out access
  • Massages in spa
  • Spa pool on site
  • Limo or town car service available
  • Barbecue

Explore the area

View map
Breckenridge, CO
  • Place, Breckenridge Ski Resort
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Breckenridge Nordic Center
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, Colorado SuperChair Ski Lift
    ‪7 min walk‬

Rooms & beds

6 bedrooms (sleeps 18)

Bunk Room

4 Queen Beds

Main Level Master

1 King Bed

Upper Level En-suite 2

1 Queen Bed

Upper Level En-suite 3

1 Queen Bed

Upper Level En-suite 4

1 Queen Bed

Upper Level Master

1 King Bed

7 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bunk Room

Toilet · Shower only

Main Floor Powder Room

Toilet

Main Level Master

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Ski Locker Full Bathroom

Toilet · Shower only

Upper Level En-suite 2

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Upper Level En-suite 3

Toilet · Shower only

Upper Level En-suite 4

Toilet · Shower only

Upper Level Master Bath

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Balcony
Separate dining area
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Breckenridge

Located in Peak 8, a neighbourhood in Breckenridge, this holiday home is in the mountains. Breckenridge Ski Resort and Frisco Adventure Park are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those in the mood for shopping can visit Main Street. Travelling with kids? Consider Breckenridge Riverwalk Center and Quandary Antiques Cabin & Ceramic Studio. Enjoy the area's slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, and don't miss out on the ice skating and snowmobiling.
Map
Breckenridge, CO

What's nearby

  • Breckenridge Ski Resort - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Breckenridge Nordic Center - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Rip's Ride Ski Lift - 5 min walk - 0.5 km
  • Colorado SuperChair Ski Lift - 7 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Rocky Mountain SuperChair Ski Lift - 7 min walk - 0.6 km

Restaurants

  • ‪Downstairs at Eric's - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪RMU Tavern - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Crown Cafe - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Mountain Top Cookie Shop - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Clint's Bakery - ‬4 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is The Apex of Ski-In Ski-out Estates. Walk to Restaurants, Theater, Hot Tub, Game Tables! pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at The Apex of Ski-In Ski-out Estates. Walk to Restaurants, Theater, Hot Tub, Game Tables!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at The Apex of Ski-In Ski-out Estates. Walk to Restaurants, Theater, Hot Tub, Game Tables!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at The Apex of Ski-In Ski-out Estates. Walk to Restaurants, Theater, Hot Tub, Game Tables!?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is The Apex of Ski-In Ski-out Estates. Walk to Restaurants, Theater, Hot Tub, Game Tables! located?

Located in the mountains, this ski-in/ski-out holiday home in Peak 8 is within a 10-minute walk of Breckenridge Nordic Center and Breckenridge Ski Resort, and is convenient for winter sports, such as cross-country skiing and sledging. Colorado SuperChair Ski Lift and Rocky Mountain SuperChair Ski Lift are just steps away.

Reviews

9.0

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 6 out of 8 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 8 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 8 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 8 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 8 reviews

9.0/10

Cleanliness

9.0/10

Check-in

9.0/10

Communication

9.4/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great house with a great location
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 19 July 2026
Thank you for the 10/10 review! We're so glad you enjoyed the home and its location. We truly appreciate you staying with us and hope to welcome you back for another Breckenridge getaway soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
House was incredible, overall accommodation was great. Good for large families or groups.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 April 2026
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the home and that it was a great fit for your group. We truly appreciate you staying with us, and we would love to host you again. Dan for Summit Luxury Estates
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location

Beautiful house with great access to the base of Peak 8
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
House was wonderful. Vdery comfortable with things for the kids to do. Lots of comfortable beds and room to roam around. View was great. Wlaking distance to restaurants and attractions on Peak 8
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 19 August 2025
Thanks, James! It was a pleasure to host you!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

O’Neil/Glosson

Very spacious, clean and easy instructions. Close to downtown!
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Mr

Amazing all round!
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 9 March 2025
Thanks, Jason! It was a pleasure to host you!!
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Dirty dirty dirty, then you want us to clean house before getting to enjoy.too much work . Rude at first meeting and asking about already paid dog. Just rude and bad experience. Dishwashers broken and trash all though house. Not worth the price of rental. Owners of house need to know how bad house is being maintained.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 November 2025
Respectfully, we do not understand this review. These guests informed us that they would arrive at 7pm on the day of check in. We had stopped by the home at around 1:15pm that day to do a final walk through of the home. Our employee texted the guest to make sure they were on track for 7PM. They texted back and just said "here". They showed up right then...more than two hours before the allowed check in time. We didn't send them away as we were at the house anyway. We simply greeted them warmly at the home in person, showed them around the home and answered any questions. We let them know where to reach us with any questions or concerns. There was no sense of anyone being rude. Our employee who greeted them has never received a complaint of being rude. She reported that they guests seemed very nice and happy to be there. She is absolutely confused at why anyone would think she had been rude. We stopped by the house to wrap up a small project just before 4PM (again, we didn't know they were wanting to check in early as they said 7PM...we accommodated them). The owner of our company engaged them warmly and asked if they got all their questions answers. They told him that Claire had met them and given them a tour and that all was well. We didn't hear from them during their stay and never got any sense that anything was amiss. So...very confused. Our staff is well trained, and our cleaners are thorough and highly regarded as other reviews reflect. We were nothing but available and accommodating to these guests, and feel bad that they feel the way that they do, as well as feel bad that we were not given the opportunity to respond to anything before this posting.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location at the top of the mountain

Our ski chalet stay was a great overall. The location was great – a 200' walk to the slopes – and the property manager was very responsive. Comfortable bedding and plenty of hot water were appreciated. The Sonos system was nice. The pool table was a hit, but needs new felt.On the downside, the theater's tech was ancient; the iPad controlling it ran iOS 12, making streaming impossible. The split Wi-Fi (owner/guest) prevented us from even Airplaying. Kitchen sinks took forever to get hot, and both dishwashers and the stovetop were broken. The kitchen also lacked basic cooking supplies. The elevator was initially out of order, and while reset, we were wary of using it. The hot tub, though showing 104 degrees, didn't feel that warm.While the location and sleeping arrangements were good, the outdated tech, broken appliances, and other issues detracted from the experience. With some updates, this chalet could be exceptional, but it needs some updates.
Stayed 8 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 6 August 2026
Thank you for your detailed feedback. We're so glad you enjoyed the location, comfortable beds, Sonos system, and that the pool table was a hit. Since your stay, we've addressed many of the items you mentioned. The theater has been completely updated with new technology, both dishwashers have been replaced, the stovetop is fully operational, and we've refreshed the kitchen inventory to better support guests who enjoy cooking. We appreciate you pointing these items out, as they helped us improve the home. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to experience the updates.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback