Located in Reunion, a neighbourhood in Kissimmee, this holiday home is next to a golf course and near theme parks. Reunion Resort Golf Course and ChampionsGate Golf Club are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's popular attractions can visit Walt Disney World® Resort and Old Town. Travelling with kids? Don't miss Disney's Hollywood Studios® and Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park. Take the opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as swimming.
Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park - 15 min drive - 16.6 km
Disney Springs™ - 15 min drive - 20.0 km
Magic Kingdom® Park - 19 min drive - 22.4 km
Universal Studios Florida - 26 min drive - 36.2 km
Getting around
Poinciana Station - 16 min drive
Kissimmee Station - 26 min drive
Kissimmee, FL (ISM-Kissimmee Gateway) - 28 min drive
Restaurants
Wawa - 18 min walk
McDonald's - 3 min drive
Dutch Bros Coffee - 4 min drive
7-Eleven - 4 min drive
Foxtail Coffee Co. - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does The Golf Course House, pets OK+mini home theater, sleeps 18! have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at The Golf Course House, pets OK+mini home theater, sleeps 18!?
As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at The Golf Course House, pets OK+mini home theater, sleeps 18! on 30 August 2027 start from NZ$2,386, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is The Golf Course House, pets OK+mini home theater, sleeps 18! pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows cats and dogs (limit 1 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.
How much is parking at The Golf Course House, pets OK+mini home theater, sleeps 18!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at The Golf Course House, pets OK+mini home theater, sleeps 18!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at The Golf Course House, pets OK+mini home theater, sleeps 18!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is The Golf Course House, pets OK+mini home theater, sleeps 18! located?
This family-friendly Kissimmee holiday home is located in Reunion, within 3 mi (5 km) of Reunion Resort Golf Course and Jack Nicklaus Course. ChampionsGate Golf Club and Mystic Dunes Golf Club are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We enjoyed hosting him, we would be happy to welcome him back
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Melissa S.
21 April 2026
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Our stay was disappointing due to multiple maintenance and cleanliness issues. The pool was dirty on arrival (debris, chipping paint, and a broken cleaner). The home was difficult to access with a wheelchair and had no entry photos to plan ahead.Inside, there were loose tiles, unfinished patchwork (walls/ceiling), missing items (fan remotes, toilet paper holder), and visible stains. The living room floor was dirty, and we saw a few roaches in the main floor bathroom.Basic supplies were lacking (only 5–6 forks), and the back sliding door didn’t work until maintenance fixed it. The “movie theater” listing is misleading—it’s just a TV with seating.Overall, the home needs better upkeep, cleaning, and more accurate listing details.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 12 May 2026
Thank you so much for staying with us. We hope everyone made it home safe.
We regret that your arrival experience was impacted by difficulty maneuvering the wheelchair into the property. The fact that wheelchair assistance would be needed was not something we were informed about beforehand. Had we been informed prior to arrival that handicap assistance would be needed, we would have gladly arranged for our staff to assist, as team members are available on standby 24/7 for guest support.
Regarding the sliding door, we are glad our staff was able to stop by and address it for you promtply after you reported the issue, as well as show you how to operate the games. Your husband apologized that it was an easy issue they should not have called for. This was all that was reported to us during your stay. As far as the living room not being clean, again, please note we cannot address something we do not know about. Please give us an opportunity to address things while you are still in the house. If we had known about it, we would have gladly have the cleaners come back and address it to your liking.
Regarding the movie theater, please note the listing description and photos clearly depict the mini theater area so guests can make informed decisions before booking.
The hosts were lovely and one of the best part of the stay! We had everything we needed to start out before doing our shopping which was very nice, and when I advised them a toilet was running and the pool was doing weird things, they sent someone out for an initial look immediately, and it was on the weekend. Unfortunately, neither actually got fixed. While an adjustment was made on the toilet, it's interior needed replacement which didn't happen. The pool was filled enough so the gurgling noise stopped, but the sand spit into the spa by the filter remained, the bottom safety grill remained unattached, and no one came to look at it after I showed the maintenance guy come. I marked cleanliness at 4 but it wasn't something a cleaner could fix, rather it was that there were many places in the house that showed wear. Some strange coloring of the paint on the 3rd floor, a section of the 2nd floor balcony with caution type tape to keep people from a corner I presume wasn't safe, peeling paint. Ultimately the only part that affected our stay was knowing the pool filter or part of the tubing to or from it was bad. We stayed out once we realized. Everything else was cosmetic and overall our stay was lovely. Safe neighborhood, large enough house for 3 generations, close to Disney, and kind hosts. Not much more you can ask for!
Stayed 8 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 23 November 2025
Thank you and your family for choosing us, and thank you for your kind words regarding the services we provided. Regarding the pool, the technician was there and reported that it was fine. Someone apparently poured some sand into a compartment and the gurgling sound was just water level being low. We added *water*. As for the toilet, our technician returned after the temporary fix to address it but no one was home. As you have stated, we respond to calls and act quickly.
Once again, thank you for your stay. We wish you all the best.