Reid Park, a neighbourhood in Charlotte, is home to this holiday home. NASCAR Hall of Fame and Ovens Auditorium are cultural highlights, and travellers looking to shop may want to visit SouthPark Mall and Northlake Mall. Travelling with kids? Make time for Carowinds Theme Park, or head to an event or a match at Bank of America Stadium.
Charlotte Regional Farmers Market - 5 min drive - 5.4 km
Sullenberger Aviation Museum - 5 min drive - 5.3 km
Bank of America Stadium - 6 min drive - 6.4 km
Getting around
Scaleybark Station - 5 min drive
Charlotte Station - 13 min drive
Charlotte-Douglas International Airport (CLT) - 11 min drive
Restaurants
Fishin Chicken - 3 min drive
Nick's Gyros and Seafood - 3 min drive
Church's Chicken - 4 min drive
Johnny Dollars - 4 min drive
Burger King - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Chic Home 9 min to Uptown w/Hot Tub & Private Yard pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows pets (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at Chic Home 9 min to Uptown w/Hot Tub & Private Yard?
As of 28 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Chic Home 9 min to Uptown w/Hot Tub & Private Yard on 1 November 2026 start from NZ$548, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Chic Home 9 min to Uptown w/Hot Tub & Private Yard?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Chic Home 9 min to Uptown w/Hot Tub & Private Yard?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Chic Home 9 min to Uptown w/Hot Tub & Private Yard?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Chic Home 9 min to Uptown w/Hot Tub & Private Yard located?
This family-friendly Charlotte holiday home is located in Reid Park, within 3 mi (5 km) of Coyote Joe's, The Olde Mecklenburg Brewery & Biergarten and Billy Graham Library. NASCAR Hall of Fame and Harvey B. Gantt Center for African-American Arts + Culture are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We had no concerns with our stay. The property was clean and well kept, the neighborhood was quiet, and the location was close to all of our planned activities. Communication with the host was excellent. We enjoyed our stay!
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 September 2026
Thank you for sharing your experience, Leticia. I’m delighted our house met your expectations and that you enjoyed the clean space, quiet neighborhood, and convenient location. We’d love to welcome you back anytime you’re in Charlotte!
The house was exactly as described—clean, comfortable, and had plenty of room for our group. The host was friendly, responsive, and always got back to us quickly whenever we had a question. We had a wonderful stay and would definitely return if we’re ever back in the area. Highly Recommend!
We had an amazing stay at this VRBO! The home was spotless, comfortable, and exactly as described. The location was perfect, and the host was extremely responsive and welcoming throughout our stay. Everything we needed was provided, and the attention to detail really made us feel at home. We truly enjoyed our time here and would absolutely stay again. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing and enjoyable getaway!
Great place to stay. Host was prompt with access information and available throughout if we needed anything. Would stay here again.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 12 January 2026
Thank you for your kind review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the smooth communication. We'd be happy to host you again anytime! 🌟🏡
The house and yard were perfect for our teens, dog and us while we were visitng Carowinds.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 28 August 2024
Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear that the house and yard were perfect for your family, including your teens and dog, during your visit to Carowinds. We hope to host you again soon!
Good stay and nice place and amazing background, there was a big stabbing/police situation across the street the first night so that was scary about the location but besides that it was good!
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 13 January 2025
Thank you for your feedback! We're glad you enjoyed the stay and the space overall. We sincerely apologize for the unsettling situation in the area and appreciate your understanding. Safety is a top priority, and we'll take your experience into account as we work to ensure a positive experience for all guests. 🌟🏡
Great house, hot tub was better than I thought. Very clean and close to everything. 20min average to commute to anything you want. Great host and great communication. Plan to come to Charlotte again and this will be my first option to book.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 3 August 2025
Thank you for the amazing review! We're so glad you enjoyed the home, especially the hot tub, and found the location convenient. It means a lot that you'd choose to stay with us again—we’d love to host you anytime you're back in Charlotte!
Excellent stay! Property was spotless, well maintained, looked exactly like the photos, and had all the conveniences and then some of a home away from home. Location and neighborhood felt safe and was perfect for our needs as it was only a 15 minute drive or so from the airport, but also close to where we needed to be Uptown. We were also traveling with a 2 year old and 8 year old, who both equally enjoyed having the table games, the hot tub ("pool") and some play space in the back yard. Lastly, communication with the hosts both before, during and after our stay was great. They provided very clear and detailed information prior to check-in, promptly responded to all enquiries at any time and went out of their way to accommodate a couple of last minute changes on our part. Was a pleasure to stay here.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 2 November 2025
Thank you so much! We’re thrilled your family enjoyed the stay, amenities, and location. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we’d love to welcome you all back anytime!
Wonderful stay. The house was beautiful and the bed were so comfortable. The temperature in the house was freezing but that was adjusted to fit our needs. Thanks for the wonderful stay. One negative... the couches were broken and it made us not want to sit on them. Be careful.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 3 August 2025
Thank you for the kind words! We're so glad you enjoyed the home and had a comfortable stay. We appreciate you bringing the issue with the couches to our attention—since your visit, we've replaced the sofa to ensure a better experience for future guests. You're welcome back anytime!
Do your research on the area before booking this home. The pictures look great and the home is fine, however the surrounding area is not. We did not know the area we were going into, it's a D- crime rating (how is that even allowed on VRBO). Under no circumstances would I recommend this home to anyone.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 6 June 2024
hank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that the surrounding area did not meet your expectations and that it impacted your stay. We strive to provide a positive experience for all our guests and take your concerns seriously. We'll review the listing to ensure it provides accurate information about the area. Safety and comfort are our top priorities, and we appreciate your input to help us improve. If you have any further concerns, please feel free to reach out directly.
The property was exactly like pictures but not very clean. There were dirty washcloths all throughout the house. The oven looked like it was never cleaned before. The hot tub was not turned on when we arrived and it took 3 days just to get to 83 degrees which was still not hot enough for the kids to get in. We chose this property specifically for the hot tub but unfortunately we did not get to experience it. The check in code was not provided on day of check in. We had to reach out to the host for the code but received it within a timely manner. Other than that it was a nice property.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 15 March 2024
Thank you for your review. We’re glad the property matched the photos and that you liked it overall. We apologize for any cleanliness issues and the inconvenience with the hot tub not being ready. We take your feedback seriously and will address these concerns.
Regarding the check-in code, we did send it on time as per our records, and we're sorry for any confusion there. However, we were disheartened to find damage to the property, including scratches on the walls and a broken coffee table. We strive to provide a welcoming and well-maintained environment for all our guests and kindly remind future guests to treat the property with care.
We appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve. We hope you’ll consider staying with us again in the future.
Best, Nate & Sappir