Condo

Dream House | 2BR Near Galleria

Photo gallery for Dream House | 2BR Near Galleria

A modern hotel with a swimming pool, palm trees, and high-rise buildings in the background.
A modern living area with wicker furniture, a flat-screen TV, and a ceiling fan.
A modern living room with a black coffee table, a beige sofa, and a TV mounted on the wall.
A modern kitchen with dark wood cabinets, a black stove, and a microwave. There is a dining area with a white table and chairs.
Outdoor lounge chairs with woven seats and backs, arranged on a patio with a building in the background.

Reviews

9.0 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Outdoor pool
    The outdoor pool is a refreshing retreat under the open sky - a rare gem in this area.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Westheimer Road

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet

Explore the area

View map
Houston, TX
  • Place, Westheimer Road
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Place, The Galleria
    ‪8 min walk‬
  • Place, River Oaks District
    ‪15 min walk‬
  • Airport, Houston, TX (IAH-George Bush Intercontinental)
    ‪32 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Balcony
Separate dining area
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Houston

The Galleria, a neighbourhood in Houston, is home to this condo. Memorial City Mall and CityCentre are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's popular attractions can visit Houston Zoo and Downtown Aquarium. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Reliant Stadium, or consider Reliant Park for a night out.
Map
Houston, TX

What's nearby

  • Westheimer Road - 5 min walk - 0.5 km
  • The Galleria - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Gerald D. Hines Waterwall Park - 13 min walk - 1.2 km
  • Williams Tower - 13 min walk - 1.2 km
  • River Oaks District - 15 min walk - 1.3 km

Getting around

  • Wheeler Station - 8 min drive
  • Kinder Station - 11 min drive
  • Houston William Hobby Airport (HOU) - 35 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Starbucks - ‬9 min walk
  • ‪Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steakhouse - ‬8 min walk
  • ‪Joey Uptown - ‬8 min walk
  • ‪North Italia - ‬11 min walk
  • ‪Maggiano's - ‬7 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Does Dream House | 2BR Near Galleria have a pool?

Yes, this property has an outdoor pool.

How much does it cost to stay at Dream House | 2BR Near Galleria?

As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Dream House | 2BR Near Galleria on 11 January 2027 start from NZ$939, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Dream House | 2BR Near Galleria pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Dream House | 2BR Near Galleria?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Dream House | 2BR Near Galleria?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Dream House | 2BR Near Galleria?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Dream House | 2BR Near Galleria located?

Located in The Galleria, this condo building is within a 10-minute walk of Westheimer Road and The Galleria. Williams Tower and Gerald D. Hines Waterwall Park are also within 15 minutes.

Reviews

9.0

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 7 out of 9 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 9 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 9 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 9 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 9 reviews

9.0/10

Cleanliness

9.0/10

Check-in

9.0/10

Communication

9.4/10

Location

8.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful apartment complex, we loved the pool area! Great location to enjoy downtown Houston. Also very quiet despite being close to the city. Will definitely come back!
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Host was very nice, quickly to respond & it was an easy check in process.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Enjoyed staying at this location. The place nice and clean. Located in a central location for all our needs. Thanks again.
Stayed 6 nights in Sep 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Staff in the property’s office were lovely. Owner was accessible and helped with whatever we needed. I would book again!!!!
Stayed 6 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Home away from home

Wonderful experience clean quiet shops restaurants easy to get to I would recommend
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice place

Nice place in a great location steps from the Galleria mall. Host was very responsive.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Easy check in process . Good communication. Property is close to everything
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 6 August 2025
Thank you soooo much!
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
DO NOT RENT THIS FILTHY PLACE! Hair, feces and filth filled this apartment. Terrible response from owners/management. We reported the condition of the apartment immediately and the response was to wait until housekeeping could be contacted. This was not possible, as we had a very busy schedule and could not wait in apartment for cleaners to arrive, nor did we want anyone to access the apartment without us being present after we moved in all of our personal items. We paid full price PLUS a cleaning fee for this rental. We requested a partial credit to be issued back to us as compensation for the condition of the apartment. I had to reach out several times during our stay, and even after our return home to follow up as no response was given, other than "apologies" and promises to address with "the team". Final response was a refusal to issue any type of refund - not even the cleaning fee that I was charged! Horrible experience! Misleading advertisement of the apartment. In addition to the lack of cleanliness of the apartment, everything in the apartment - the furniture, the carpet, the decor is OLD and filthy (stains on carpet and sofa, rips on dining room seating cushions, AND a major lump in one of the mattresses). There are plenty of apartments in the area - choose elsewhere! Worst place I have ever stayed at!
Nose hairs
Feces on toilet seat
Hair
Mold and soap scum in bathroom tub
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 30 September 2025
We are very sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Cleanliness and guest satisfaction are extremely important to us, and we take all feedback seriously. Upon your arrival, our team offered to send housekeeping immediately to address the issues you raised. Unfortunately, you declined the service because of your schedule and did not allow our staff access while you were away. This limited our ability to resolve your concerns in real time. Our apartments are professionally cleaned and inspected prior to each guest’s arrival, and we have many recent positive reviews that reflect this. We also refresh furniture and décor on a regular basis to maintain comfort and quality for our guests. While we were unable to issue a refund in this case since the concerns could not be verified or remedied during the stay, we did respond promptly and offered solutions at the time. We regret that we could not meet your expectations and wish you the best in your future travels.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback