Condo

3+Loft, Sleeps 10! Walk to the Base Area!

Photo gallery for 3+Loft, Sleeps 10! Walk to the Base Area!

A hot tub with a wooden deck and a mountain view.
A multi-story building with balconies, a parking lot, and a mountainous backdrop.
A kitchen with wooden cabinets, a stainless steel refrigerator, and a dishwasher.
A cozy living room with a fireplace, a dining area with a wooden table and chairs, and a spiral staircase.
A living room with a fireplace, a staircase, and a television.

Reviews

7.8 out of 10
Good

Highlights

  • Room to spread out
    Enjoy spacious layout that give everyone more room to relax.
  • Balcony
    A rare find - enjoy views from the balcony.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Crested Butte Mountain Resort

Popular amenities

  • Balcony or patio
  • Spa pool on site
  • Free internet
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Onsite parking available

Explore the area

View map
Mt. Crested Butte, CO
  • Place, Crested Butte Mountain Resort
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, Red Lady Express Lift
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, Silver Queen Express Lift
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Airport, Gunnison, CO (GUC-Gunnison-Crested Butte Regional)
    ‪40 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 12)

Guest Bedroom

1 Single Bunk Bed and 1 Queen Bed

Primary Bedroom

1 Queen Bed

Upstairs Guest Bedroom

1 Queen Bed and 2 Single Beds

3 bathrooms

Bathroom 2

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom 3

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Primary Bathroom

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Crested Butte

Located in Mount Crested Butte, a neighbourhood in Crested Butte, this condo is in the mountains. Crested Butte Mountain Resort and Red Lady Express Lift are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Snodgrass Trailhead and Slate River. Trailhead Children's Museum and Center for the Arts are also worth visiting.
Map
Mt. Crested Butte, CO

What's nearby

  • Crested Butte Mountain Resort - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Red Lady Express Lift - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Silver Queen Express Lift - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Pine Carpet - 5 min walk - 0.5 km
  • Aspen Carpet - 5 min walk - 0.5 km

Getting around

  • Aspen, CO (ASE-Pitkin County) - 162 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Secret Stash - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪A Bar Above - ‬1 min walk
  • ‪Teocalli Tamale - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪Ryce Asian Bistro - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Coffee Lab - ‬1 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is 3+Loft, Sleeps 10! Walk to the Base Area! pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at 3+Loft, Sleeps 10! Walk to the Base Area!?

As of 27 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 3+Loft, Sleeps 10! Walk to the Base Area! on 31 October 2026 start from NZ$1,700, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at 3+Loft, Sleeps 10! Walk to the Base Area!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at 3+Loft, Sleeps 10! Walk to the Base Area!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at 3+Loft, Sleeps 10! Walk to the Base Area!?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is 3+Loft, Sleeps 10! Walk to the Base Area! located?

Located in Mount Crested Butte, this condo building is within a 5-minute walk of Crested Butte Mountain Resort, Red Lady Express Lift and Magic Carpet. Silver Queen Express Lift and Aspen Carpet are also within 5 minutes.

Reviews

7.8

Good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 7 out of 21 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 8 out of 21 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 3 out of 21 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 21 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 21 reviews

8.4/10

Cleanliness

8.2/10

Check-in

8.8/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

8.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place

It was a great place to stay and had enough room for all.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 16 August 2023
Thanks so much, Emily!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This was a perfect home base for my low key bachelorette party. Plenty of space for everyone, easy access to hiking and restaurants (summer, but would be super close for winter activities too), and right near the town shuttle!
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 10 November 2025
What a perfect way to celebrate! So glad the condo was a great home base for your bachelorette weekend! Sounds like you made the most of the location and all the easy access to town and trails. We’d love to welcome you back for another CB getaway!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location

Perfect for walking to and from the slopes! Tight fit with 11 people. Great WiFi.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 10 April 2024
Thanks so much, Rebecca! We appreciate you sharing your experience and we hope to host your group again!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great Stay - Would recommend

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The slopes were in walking distance and the size of the condo was perfect. The only drawbacks were little things like having no extra trash bags, microwave from the 70's, no lobby space for equipment so we either had to carry it up to the 4th floor or unload in our car, etc.
Response from VrboOwner on 19 January 2022
Thank you, Karla! we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the condo. We usually leave extra trash bag liners in the can or under the sink. You can, of course, always call our office if your missing or in need of an item that we carry. The microwave is dated (I think there is even a button for cooking hot dogs, which is neat), but it totally works. There are a few options for equipment storage at the base area if you do not want to store it at the condo. Feel free to ask one of our friendly agents about your options. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay. We'd be pleased to host you and your family again.
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Ski weekend stay

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Our condo in Redstone was a great spot for our long weekend ski vacation. Everything was clean and the parking was super convenient. The people at the front desk were very nice and helpful. The condo is a convenient 5-10 min walk from the red lady and silver queen lifts depending on how comfortable you are walking in ski boots. The kitchen was a bit small and all of the appliances are dated but worked well. Our group of 11 fit well and enjoyed our stay!
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 18 January 2024
We appreciate your review, Margaret! We're happy to hear that your group was comfortable at the condo for your ski weekend. We would love to host you all again!
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Weekend Stay in CB

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The property management, booking and checking were all easy and smooth. Loved the layout of the property and the hot tubs were amazing. There were a few things that could have made the property better. Some of the beds were very stiff or the sheets didn't fit. The place would be improved with blinds, more than silverware for 10 when it sleeps 12, part of the cough is broken, and we were only given 2 trashbags.
Response from VrboOwner on 22 March 2024
Thanks so much, Kelley! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our services and process. We'll making several updates to the condo this spring. Drapery has already been installed where it may have been lacking and many new inventory items are being worked on. Stay tuned for updated photos!
From a partner site

4/10 Poor

Don't rent!

Rating Details: The property manager was more than helpful. The vacation rental was very dirty. I was very happy with the location. I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The staff were very immediate on responding to phone calls. We requested a pack-n-play. Upon arrival there wasn't one. They got us one with in 2 hrs of arrival. I have rented many units, but this unit has been poorly maintained. Upon arrival there was a kithcen chair placed to the side that was broken. A towel bar that was 1/2 attached to the wall. But the most irratating factor, was the carpet was so filthy, I believe they haven't washed it since the snow skiers have left. One bedroom had no electricity and the fire alarm just had the backing and no front end to it. The coffee pot didn't work. Whomever bought a kettle/glass for the coffee had the wrong size, so the coffee would flow over. Grape jelly on the bedroom wall in the room that had no electricity- at least thats what I hope it was. The bathrooms were clean.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Good stay, great location.

We had a group of 6 and had plenty of room. As the other reviews say it is on the top floor so be prepared. We did find a way/path to ski right up to the condo after the day on the mountain and walked to the lift in the morning. Other items to note…we could not find a cutting board in the kitchen, so if you plan on cooking a lot you may want to bring a cutting board. Outside of that the kitchen was well stocked with pans/utensils/etc. Also, we highly recommend bringing your own toilet paper. The TP that is supplied in the condo is just very low quality. Our group enjoyed the hot tub every day after skiing and the views from the hot tub are great.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 8 February 2022
Thanks so much, Adam! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay. Our current toilet paper provided is from Bright Solutions and is classic 2-ply. It's no Charmin comfort care, but it does get the job done. We appreciate your feedback and would love to host your group again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great for our hiking crew!

We hiked up and over West Maroon Pass and this place was a comfortable place to rest. Had plenty of kitchen stuff to cook with so we ate good. Would recommend!
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 29 June 2021
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at Redstone. Pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay!
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Location
Disliked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Poor Communication

We never received directions to check in. There’s no office at the building and the property manager was not helpful at all. Once we found the office that is across the street and parking lot at another complex the office already has closed at 4:30pm. This was only 30 minutes after we were allowed to check in. We had to call 5 times to get an answer to get directions to the after hour lock box for the key. The locals also don’t really enjoy having vacation renters here, even though we were barely there and were very quiet as well. Overall would not recommend unless you want to spend half your evening just trying to check in.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 8 July 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are sorry to hear that you had trouble locating your check-in instructions. They were in your rental agreement signed upon booking and actually require your initials to bring awareness to the subject. We understand that sometimes this can be overlooked, so we've also added it to the final payment confirmation you receive when your reservation is paid in full. Hopefully, this will cover enough bases for our future guests. During the slower seasons, we do have more limited office hours. However, we do have a 24/7 answering service that can be of assistance. We're sorry it took you a few times to get through, this appears to be an isolated incident. Again, we appreciate your feedback.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

President's Weekend

Kate is easy to work with. The location and size of this property were great for our needs. It is a cute residence, just very dirty. It needs a deep clean. The dirtiness of the kitchen and the black hair that was everywhere was a little upsetting.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 30 March 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Redstone Condos. We are happy to hear you were pleased with our agent services and that the condo was accommodating. We are disappointed that our cleaning standard fell short. Our staff is available 24/7 should any issues arise, please just let us know. We hope that you will visit again, soon so that we can show you that this was an isolated incident.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

We'll Be Back

This was a great weekend stay for our family and some friends. Plenty of room for all of our kids. Ideal for groups or large families. The location is almost perfect as it sits about two blocks from Red Lady lift. Worst part of the whole stay is climbing the stairs after a day of skiing as it sits on the fourth floor. But this was a small price to pay to stay so close to the main lift and it was some additional free fitness.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 3 March 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Redstone Condominiums. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great condo and hot tub

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The whole staff are friendly and so easy to work with. Going to stay agin in March!!!
Response from VrboOwner on 6 February 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in Crested Butte. We are please to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place

My family just love this place
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 6 March 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in Crested Butte. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your review and hope that you will visit again, soon!
Verified review

8/10 Good

The Butte!

The convenience of this location is perfect. Took 2 mins to walk to and from the base of the mountain. Big space that can comfortably sleep 8-10 people.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 21 March 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in Crested Butte. We hope that you will visit again, soon!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Did the job! Only felt a little like college dorm sleeping

The condo worked well for us. We were a group of 4 adults, 3 kids. The upper loft doesn't really have any privacy , the pictures don't show it well but the queen bed is only separated from the 2 twins by a door way (with no door) and a window-esque opening with shutters. But two of the shutters were missing so there was no way to not see in between the two "rooms". Hope you like who you're rooming with and don't mind changing in front of them or going into the bathroom! All the comments talk about the dated appliances in the kitchen but who cares, so long as they work. You're not here to get ideas on how to remodel your house. The best part is the walk-ability to the base of the mountain which is exactly what we wanted
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 21 March 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in Crested Butte. We are pleased to hear that condo worked well for your group. We appreciate your descriptions and feedback and will work hard to make improvements where we can. Please come back and see us again soon.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Old, and poorly maintainsd

The place needs updating badly, but more importantly, it was dirty. There was hair all over the carpet like it hadn't been vacuumed in a ling time. There was more hair and grime in the bathrooms. I called to see if someone could come vacuum they said they would send someone, I don't think they did. The location is good. It says it sleeps 12. That would be way too many in my opinion.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 21 March 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in Crested Butte. We apologize for the unfortunate housekeeping matters that were overlooked. We have addressed these issues with our Housekeeping Manager to improve services for our future guests. We appreciate your feedback.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Very nice

Did not realize 4 flights of stairs up to it and I am old with bad knees. I booked incorrectly and thought we had another night man was very nice I think Steven was his name offered other accommodations
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 21 March 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in Crested Butte Lodging. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff accommodating. Please come back and see us again soon. TIP: If you park in the rear, elevated parking lot, it will reduce a flight of stairs for access.
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

It was an awesome cabin, just missing a lot of typical kitchen ammenities

This was an awesome cabin, we had a really great time, the location is awesome but we were really unimpressed by the kitchen ammenities. There were no paper towels, no dish soap, ran out of salt, & the lack of baking sheets to cook on were all very frustrating. Felt like we were constantly having to go into town for things we assumed would be there. So be prepared, bring everything you may need to cook.
Response from VrboOwner on 21 March 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in Crested Butte. We're sorry that you weren't able to find certain amenities that you were looking for. Crested Butte Lodging does provide paper towels, dish soap, dish detergent and kitchen towels for the duration of your stay. The kitchen inventory has been updated and baking sheets provided. We apologize for these inconveniences during your stay and have remedied the kitchen for future stays. We hope you'll come back and see us.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 7 May 2025
Thank you for sharing your experience, Don.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 7 May 2025
Thank you, Steven!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback