Located in Scottsboro, this holiday home is on a lake. Goose Pond Colony Golf Course and Gunter's Landing Golf Club are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Sauta Cave National Wildlife Refuge and Cathedral Caverns State Park. Scottsboro Boys Museum and Cultural Center and Guntersville Museum and Cultural Center are also worth visiting. With fishing and swimming nearby, you'll find plenty of adventures in the water.
Goose Pond Colony Golf Course - 8 min drive - 8.5 km
Sauta Cave National Wildlife Refuge - 10 min drive - 10.0 km
Burns Reservation - 10 min drive - 11.3 km
Unclaimed Baggage Center - 17 min drive - 20.5 km
Getting around
Huntsville International Airport (HSV) - 52 min drive
Restaurants
Dairy Queen - 14 min drive
Pizza Hut - 11 min drive
The Docks - 11 min drive
Jack's - 11 min drive
Cucina Italiano - 10 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is A beautiful piece of Heaven on the waterfront pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at A beautiful piece of Heaven on the waterfront?
As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at A beautiful piece of Heaven on the waterfront on 2 March 2027 start from NZ$1,721, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at A beautiful piece of Heaven on the waterfront?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at A beautiful piece of Heaven on the waterfront?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at A beautiful piece of Heaven on the waterfront?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is A beautiful piece of Heaven on the waterfront located?
Situated on a lake, this holiday home is steps from Guntersville Lake and within 6 mi (10 km) of Goose Pond Colony Golf Course and Sauta Cave National Wildlife Refuge. Burns Reservation and Cathedral Caverns State Park are also within 9 miles (15 km).
Reviews
9.8
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Great property, great location, very attentive host! Third full bath was super convenient in accommodating our large group. Will definitely stay here again!
This was my 3rd time renting this home over the last 7 years, it never disappoints. It was the perfect place for my family to congregate from near and far. From the immaculate accomodations, to the waterfront location, it was perfect. Even the neighbor's sweet dog joined us on the dock. I'd highly recommend this home for either a family getaway or reunion, the only thing you need to bring is your suitcase.
We had a wonderful week! Everything was perfect...the home, the view, the fishing, and the neighbors! We really enjoyed the lightning bugs each evening, too! This second visit was just as nice as our first had been! It was also a short hop into town for dining, groceries, and shopping. We most appreciated the quick and easy communication with our hosts.
everything was great during the stay. the house is amazing. it was super clean. i was shocked by how clean everything was. it’s a very nice, well kept house. the access to the water was awesome. the dock and house were great. unfortunately the host tried to give us the runaround 2 days after we left and accuse our group of some activities to try to game us for extra money. i didn’t appreciate that at all. we were respectful of the house, i would’ve appreciated respect in return after we left. lying to try to shake down some extra cash was a little irritating. but the house itself is awesome
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 September 2026
Extra moneys were never a topic of conversation! The VRBO reviews all communications. However one house rule is no smoking on the property and there was an outdoor park receptacle for smoking left inside my house with ashes in and around it. I did ask the renter about this. Again the subject of money was never brought up. I have a picture of the receptacle I wish I could post here. We have a no smoking policy for the comfort of our visitors!
We enjoyed our stay this Thanksgiving week. The house was comfortable with plenty of seating in the family room for visiting & eating. Would like to have use of broom/dustpan, mixing bowls, working fireplace. Decks & fishing pier a plus! Will definitely rent again.
The lake was a beautiful view and the house was very nice. The house was nicer than the pictures. We were very pleased. The only issue we had was the driveway being so steep. We knew it coming in, but with big trucks it was very hard to see.
it was a beautiful house and very open and comfortable. The owner was very responsive when we had questions. The driveway down to the house took a little getting used to, it's a bit steep. We really enjoyed the house and deck.
This property was perfect! It was spacious and comfortable. It was a mid point to meet up with friends and visit family. We will be renting this property again.
Family of 4 states met here for 4 amazing relaxing days!!
Thank you for having my family! The home fit us all perfectly and we did not feel cramped at all!! It was very relaxing & serene! We had mostly elderly in our group and it was important that they were all comfortable!!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 2 July 2024
Did you receive the email I sent you asking for additional cleaning fees related to extra cleaning required due to pets being brought to AH? There is a no pet clause in the VRBO agreement.