Located in Canandaigua, this apartment is in the city centre. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Canandaigua Lake and Canandaigua Lake State Marine Park, while Ontario County Historical Society and Granger Homestead and Carriage Museum are cultural highlights. Roseland Waterpark and CMAC Performing Arts Center are also worth visiting.
Canandaigua Lake State Marine Park - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
Kershaw Park - 11 min walk - 1.0 km
Ontario County Historical Society - 13 min walk - 1.1 km
Sonnenberg Gardens and Mansion State Historic Park - 3 min drive - 2.5 km
Getting around
Rochester, NY (ROC-Greater Rochester Intl.) - 40 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 12 min walk
Starbucks - 17 min walk
Wendy's - 12 min walk
Patty's Place - 10 min walk
COHO Pizza & Wine Bar - 8 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Walk to town and Canandaigua Lake | Finger Lakes pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Walk to town and Canandaigua Lake | Finger Lakes?
As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Walk to town and Canandaigua Lake | Finger Lakes on 14 March 2027 start from NZ$1,060, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Walk to town and Canandaigua Lake | Finger Lakes?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Walk to town and Canandaigua Lake | Finger Lakes?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Walk to town and Canandaigua Lake | Finger Lakes?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Walk to town and Canandaigua Lake | Finger Lakes located?
Located in the heart of Canandaigua, this apartment building is within a 10-minute walk of Canandaigua Lake, Canandaigua Lake State Marine Park and Kershaw Park. Canandaigua City Pier and Ontario County Historical Society are also within 15 minutes.
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Very good location. Nice yard. Important to know that only one full bath and it is downstairs from bedrooms. Stairs are steep
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 July 2026
Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed the great location and the yard during your stay.
We also appreciate you mentioning the bathroom layout and stairs. The home's layout, including the location of the full bathroom and the steep staircase, is accurately described in our listing so guests can determine if the property is the right fit for their needs before booking.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back again in the future!
Thank you so much for the 5-star review! We’re glad you enjoyed the convenient location and found everything you needed. We’d love to host you again anytime! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad to hear the property itself was what you needed and that the location worked well for your visits with family.
That said, if there were any reasons that led to the 4-star review, we truly wish we had been given the opportunity to make it right during your stay. At no point were we informed of any additional issues that needed attention, and we always do our best to address concerns as quickly as possible when they’re brought to our attention.
Our goal is for every guest to have a 5-star experience, and we’re always happy to resolve problems when we know about them. We appreciate you staying with us and hope that if you visit the area again in the future, you’ll consider staying with us again.
If you are looking for the Canadaguia experience, this house fits the bill. It is close to everything, clean, well stocked, and full of old world charm. The hosts were great and we hope that we can stay there again.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 2 January 2026
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We’re thrilled you enjoyed the Canandaigua experience, the charm of the home, and its convenient location. It means a lot to hear that you appreciated our hospitality, and we’d be delighted to host you again anytime!
Replace treads on stairs Repair rear fence to screen trash and shipping container in yardAdd standing light to entry foyer area; the ceiling light is way too brightSpeaking of too bright lights, you should put the kitchen ceiling light and the dining room ceiling light on a dimmer Property is on very a a busy road with lots of traffic.Excellent meals at local restaurants - Nolan’s, the Cove and NYKitchenGreat new grill!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 3 June 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for highlighting the local restaurants and the new grill. We're glad you enjoyed those aspects of your stay.
We appreciate your suggestions regarding the stair treads, rear fence, and lighting preferences. However, many of the items mentioned are personal preferences rather than issues that impacted the functionality, cleanliness, or accuracy of the property. Lighting levels, the addition of lamps, and dimmer switches are subjective and may vary from guest to guest.
We were particularly disappointed to receive a 3-star rating based largely on these preferences. Our listing accurately represents the home, amenities, and location, including its setting along a main road. Guests are able to review these details before booking to determine whether the property is a good fit for their needs.
That said, we always value constructive feedback! Thank you again for staying with us, and we wish you all the best in your future travels.
Great location, close to restaurants and shops, the lake, and activities in the area. House was clean and well stocked with anything we needed.. and the customer service was great and responded quickly when we had an issue with some of the lights. I would stay here again when I’m in the area.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 15 October 2025
Thank you for your wonderful review! We’re glad you enjoyed the location, cleanliness, and amenities, and that our team was able to assist quickly with the lighting issue. We’d be happy to host you again anytime you’re in the area!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Laurie G.
23 October 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
The second-floor half bath was extremely cramped (about 6 by 3 feet), and its sliding door stuck. I needed help getting out once and later jammed my finger. Even as a small person, I found the space difficult to use. I had to adjust my toilet position to avoid my thigh touching the door frame! No pictures were provided of this bath. The first-floor bathroom in good shape, but the shower head was very low and the tub was slippery. No rubber bathmat was provided despite an earlier guest’s recommendation, so we used a towel to reduce the risk of slipping.The steep, noisy staircase required using the rail and woke me when my husband went downstairs at night because he did not fit comfortably in the half bath. A nail protruded from the front closet handle. Lighting controls were inconsistent, and the kitchen switch was hidden behind the stove.Restaurants were five or six large city blocks away, and the lake was under a mile away. The TV room was comfortable; the kitchen and dining room were in good shape; and a washer and dryer were available, but we did not use them.Overall, we rated the property 7.4/10. I would recommend the property for no more than three or four people. With two double beds, one queen bed, and limited bathrooms, it may be uncomfortable for five or six. The bathrooms, small beds, creaky uneven floors, and steep stairs made it feel oversold. Prior responses to constructive feedback also seemed dismissive of concerns about “non-standard” features.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2026
Response from Walk to town and Canandaigua Lake | Finger Lakes on 29 October 2026
We’re sorry several aspects of the home affected your comfort, Laurie. We appreciate the detailed feedback and are reviewing the maintenance concerns and listing information with our team.
The propert location was perfect distance from restaurants, excursions, and stores! The house itself was perfect for our group and we're so grateful for the memories we made there!
For a quick CMAC concert and weekend away in the Finger Lakes, this was a great spot. The house itself had everything we needed, and was very well located just a few minute drive from the water, and an easy walk up to the main street. We had no problems checking in, the host company was well responsive and provided all information.For pet owners specifically: This is a side-by-side split home. We had no issues with this as our dog is generally quiet and well behaved, but if you have a barker, there is a neighbor. There is a backyard fence, but it is not fully enclosed so no off-leash option (the road in the front is quite busy). And lastly, for the old dogs- the internal staircase is a bit steep so either the dog stays downstairs or be prepared to carry the pup up and down.
Everything was wonderful with our stay. The property manager was amazing and even messaged to check in on how we were enjoying it. When we did have questions prior to our arrival, they were quick to respond.The location is wonderful. Walking distance to beautiful downtown Canandaigua and the lake.
The property was very clean and updated. Plenty of towels, utensils etc. Great location! Short walk to the downtown area and to the lake! My family enjoyed it very much!
Great price although the damage deposit is a bit stiff. Plenty of room with 3 bedrooms. Nice kitchen. Laundry room! Lot's of room to sit and eat or gather in the LR to discuss today's events or tomorrow's adventures. I would rent it again.
This would be a 5 star review if it were not for the beds. The mattresses were extremely uncomfortable. Sleep was nearly impossible and we considered going to a hotel during the first night. If the beds are not changed I would not recommend. That being said, the home, the amenities, the location are all great. All 5 stars! Unfortunately I should not be sleep deprived because of the uncomfortable beds.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 November 2025
Thank you for your honest feedback. We’re so glad you enjoyed the home, amenities, and location. We sincerely apologize that the beds were uncomfortable for you—if we could accommodate the comfort preferences of every guest, we absolutely would. Your input is very valuable, and we’ll be reviewing options to improve the sleeping experience. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts.
It was a perfect spot for us to "stage" for our son's wedding at Sonnenberg Gardens.FYI: On Wednesday/Thursday, it down poured very hard in the region. Somehow, water got into the front door, even though there is a porch there. Just FYI: Not sure if the door or something is sealed or has a leak of some sort. Rain water was easy to clean up.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Natalie T.
20 August 2025
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
If walking to town and the pier are important to you, then this may be a good rental for you. Some notes from our experience:-the stairs in the house are quite shallow and steep, so if you have any physical limitations, I wouldn’t recommend this house-the full bathroom is on the first floor and the bedrooms are on the second floor, so lots of walking up and down. There is a small powder room upstairs.-the house is on a main street in town, so there will be some noise, but the house did a pretty good job blocking most of it and each room has a sound machine-the bathtub/shower is very slippery. I did ask for a non-slip mat but they were not able to provide.-this is a pet friendly house, but I didn’t expect as much pet fur on the furniture as there was. I wish the furniture had been better vaccuumed of fur.-the house could have been cleaner
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 21 August 2025
Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback. We’re glad you appreciated the convenient location and some of the features that made your stay easier, like the sound machines in each room. We truly apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced, especially with the pet fur and overall condition of the home. This is not the standard we strive for, and we’ll be addressing this immediately with our cleaning team. We also appreciate your notes about the stairs, layout, and bathtub safety, as these details can help future guests make informed decisions and help us improve where possible. Thank you again for your honest review, and we hope to have the opportunity to provide a much better experience in the future.
It was ideal and perfect for our group of three! Everything was very clean and just as described in the listing. The walk to the lake was very easy and restaurants in town were very close also so there was no need for a car. The upstairs bathroom is tiny, which was hard to tell in the listing all in all, I would stay here again, but I cannot imagine six people staying there, four would work.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 August 2026
We’re glad the home was a comfortable fit for your group and that you enjoyed its cleanliness and walkable location near the lake and local restaurants. We also appreciate your helpful feedback about the upstairs bathroom and sleeping capacity. Thank you for staying with us, Marta—we’d be happy to host you again!