Located in Panama City Beach, this condo is near theme parks and on the beach. Thomas Drive and Pier Park are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Panama City Beaches and St. Andrews State Park. Check out an event or a game at Publix Sports Park, and consider making time for Shipwreck Island Waterpark, a top attraction not to be missed. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and scuba diving nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking and ecotours.
Panama City Beach, FL
What's nearby
Thomas Drive - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
Panama City Beaches - 11 min walk - 1.0 km
St. Andrews Bay - 12 min walk - 1.1 km
Emerald Falls Family Recreation Center - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
Ripley's Believe It or Not - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
Getting around
Panama City, FL (ECP-Northwest Florida Beaches Intl.) - 36 min drive
Restaurants
Pineapple Willy's - 12 min walk
Circle K - 14 min walk
McDonald's - 19 min walk
McDonald's - 18 min walk
The Bun Lab - 13 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does Unwind to Visions of the Sea have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Unwind to Visions of the Sea?
As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Unwind to Visions of the Sea on 2 January 2027 start from NZ$1,979, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Unwind to Visions of the Sea pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Unwind to Visions of the Sea?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Unwind to Visions of the Sea?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Unwind to Visions of the Sea?
Checkout is at 9:00 AM.
Where is Unwind to Visions of the Sea located?
Nestled on the beach, this Panama City Beach condo building is within a 15-minute walk of Thomas Drive and Panama City Beaches. Signal Hill Golf Course and Slingshot & Indy Speedway are also within 10 minutes.
Reviews
8.6
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Very clean, fast working elevators (plenty to accommodate the number of people), wonderful amenities, easy beach access that seemed less crowded than most, and easy to find parking! Overall, it’s a great place!
Everything was great! The staff was friendly and very helpful. The condo had everything we needed, and the view of the beach was amazing. I would definitely stay here the next time I’m in Panama.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 12 August 2020
Thank you for your recent stay with Royal American Beach Getaways. We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful vacation. We look forward to your next beach getaway.
Loved the place. Was impressed by the cleanliness of unit. Elevator wait times were better than anywhere in past experiences. Short walk to beach. Would definitely recommend this place and will most likely stay here again. ❤️🏝️💯
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2024
From a partner site
2/10 Terrible
Nathan H.
30 August 2026
Disappointed
Rating Details:
The property manager was very unhelpful.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
I was happy with the location.
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
We have been to this location 3 years in a row now and unfortunately it keeps getting worse with each stay. It is constant with the weed smoke to the point where you cannot use the balcony at all. Also if you have a problem with a maintenance issue make sure it happens only when it is convenient for the property management. We had a water drain backup issue so bad that it literally flooded and entire bedroom. We begged for someone to come help. We were told we had to wait till it was convenient for the property management to get someone there. My kids literally had to sleep on the floor in the living room for a night. We were also not offered any compensation for the inconvenience. Also the elevators are always broke and people are getting stuck in them quite frequently. It was literally the talk of everyone in the building as to which elevator was “safe” to use. We sincerely hope that there are some major changes here or people are going to stop coming all together.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Verified traveller
26 March 2025
Liked: Check-in, listing accuracy
Pleasant
Condo was good . Would be very tight with more than 4 - only had a table for 2 , but did have room at the bar to eat . Both beds were beyond firm , not comfortable at all
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2025
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Leisha L.
21 July 2026
Location was perfect
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Upon our arrival the elevators were barely working. Out of 6 elevators on the day of check in 3 worked and someone was having to manually operate another one because it would only hold maybe 3 people and one luggage cart. When we got in the room there was sand all over the floor and in the guest room there was Funyons (chips) on the nightstand. The bathroom sink and shower still had hair and some sand in it. The headboard had dust all over it. Thankfully I brought my own cleaning stuff to wipe stuff down. The master bedroom also had not been swept and the fan in the closet had so much hair on it that it didn’t even turn on. I did email someone got a quick response but they never followed up about sending someone to clean it. Finally on Day 2 I called them and someone came the next day. The vacuum in the room didn’t have the best smell when you used it. But some of the finer points was the room was big but bring your own towels and washcloths they only give you like 3 for each bathroom. Definitely you need your own toilet paper too and garbage bags. The master bed was extremely comfortable. The cleaning staff on the property was always cleaning mopping wiping down stuff so that was nice. They definitely have security around the pool also if you are 5 and under they make the kids take a 10 minute break every hour for safety reasons.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Suzanne S.
6 August 2024
Beach, Views, Sun and 🥎 !
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Have had multiple stays at Boardwalk Beach Resort and this stay did not disappoint. Condo was perfect for three adults. We were there with a fastpitch softball team with multiple families (9) staying at Boardwalk. The location is perfect. This condo was very clean, had everything we needed, and was a seamless process from booking to checking out. Comfortable beds and furniture. We would rent this unit and from Emerald Coast again.
Loved the condo when we stayed! Property was clean, mobile check in was delivered promptly, but the best part were the floor to ceiling windows in the master! Amazing views and overall great experience. Coming from someone who was born and raised in Panama City, I would definitely stay here again when visiting! Thanks for everything!
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 3 December 2020
Thank you for your recent stay with Royal American Beach Getaways. We are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful vacation. We look forward to your next beach getaway with us.
No issues, nice condo. Multiple fast elevators were nice also. Several restaurants in walking distance.
Stayed 6 nights in Sep 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 16 October 2020
Thank you for your recent stay with Royal American Beach Getaways. We are happy to hear that you have a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to your next beach getaway with us.
Had several issues , first of all found out the next day that all
The groceries we had put in the fridge were bad from the fact that the fridge was unplugged , we were also surprised to find the following morning that we had NO hot water because the breaker on the water heater was cut off , later our first day from returning from the beach we were met with a flooded kitchen floor , upon calling maintenance a young man came up , but had no idea to the source of the water leak , he cut off the ice maker and soaked up the mess , however this continued to reoccur for the whole time of our stay , the hallway by the front door as well as the walk way outside the door continued to puddle up ! Besides those issues the room was quite nice !
Stayed 4 nights in May 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 22 October 2020
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We look forward to your next beach getaway with us.
Archival
4/10 Poor
Lisa E.
17 October 2016
Property was great, room was HOT!
Room was all good except for the front bedroom and bath stayed so hot like the air conditioner wasn't working at all! Barely could stand to be in the room so making naps a no go 😩 With that being said the room was very clean and nice, owner should think about upgrading the mattress in the master and the decor was outdated also but would stay here again if the air was fixed.
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2016
Response from VrboOwner on 1 April 2020
We apologize for the issues you had while you were here. The HVAC has been fixed and the owner has done some updates to the unit. We hope that you will give us another chance to provide a great experience for you and your family.