Entire home

Coastal Cottage - Steps from the Beach and private backyard oasis!

Photo gallery for Coastal Cottage - Steps from the Beach and private backyard oasis!

A covered outdoor patio with a wooden table and chairs, a television, and a potted plant.
Property video
A hallway with a round woven mirror on the wall, a ceiling light, and a door leading to another room.
A single-story house with a front door, three windows, and a small porch with steps.
A modern living room with a grey leather sofa, a glass coffee table, and a painting of a sunset.

Reviews

9.2 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • The great outdoors
    Guests love the outdoor space here.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Long Beach

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Kitchenette
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View map
Ship Bottom, NJ
  • Place, Long Beach
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Place, Hartland Miniature Golf & Arcade
    ‪12 min walk‬
  • Place, Flamingo Miniature Golf Course
    ‪14 min walk‬
  • Airport, Atlantic City, NJ (ACY-Atlantic City Intl.)
    ‪58 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Double Bunk Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Double Futon

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Bathtub or shower · Toilet · Hair dryer

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Kitchenette
Outdoor play area
Garden

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Beach Haven

Ship Bottom, a neighbourhood in Beach Haven, is home to this cottage. Surflight Theatre and Museum of New Jersey Maritime History are cultural highlights, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Hartland Miniature Golf & Arcade and Flamingo Miniature Golf Course. Heritage Park Cultural Center and Fantasy Island Amusement Park are also worth visiting.
Map
Ship Bottom, NJ

What's nearby

  • Long Beach - 5 min walk - 0.4 km
  • Hartland Miniature Golf & Arcade - 12 min walk - 1.1 km
  • Flamingo Miniature Golf Course - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
  • Edwin B. Forsythe National Wildlife Refuge - 2 min drive - 2.8 km
  • Seaside Heights Beach - 50 min drive - 63.0 km

Getting around

  • Atlantic City, NJ (ACY-Atlantic City Intl.) - 46 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Wawa - ‬10 min walk
  • ‪Burger 25 - ‬5 min walk
  • ‪How You Brewin? - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪Joe Pop's Shore Bar & Restaurant - ‬6 min walk
  • ‪The Boatyard - ‬4 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Coastal Cottage - Steps from the Beach and private backyard oasis! pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Coastal Cottage - Steps from the Beach and private backyard oasis!?

As of 28 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Coastal Cottage - Steps from the Beach and private backyard oasis! on 4 April 2027 start from NZ$1,740, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Coastal Cottage - Steps from the Beach and private backyard oasis!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Coastal Cottage - Steps from the Beach and private backyard oasis!?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Coastal Cottage - Steps from the Beach and private backyard oasis!?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Coastal Cottage - Steps from the Beach and private backyard oasis! located?

Located in Ship Bottom, this cottage is within a 10-minute walk of Long Beach and Edwin B. Forsythe National Wildlife Refuge. Hartland Miniature Golf & Arcade and Flamingo Miniature Golf Course are also within 15 minutes.

Reviews

9.2

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 4 out of 5 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 5 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 5 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 5 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 5 reviews

8.4/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

9.2/10

Communication

10/10

Location

8.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Awesome time!!
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 August 2026
Glad you had another wonderful year in our cottage, looking forward seeing you next season!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This cozy beach house is a true gem! Just two short blocks straight shot with traffic light safe cross walks to the beach, the location is unbeatable. The house is clean, charming, and perfect for a relaxing getaway. Great outdoor hang out, outdoor TV fun games, bikes and beach accessories. What really made our stay special was the incredibly attentive of Tracy the owner and her property manager Maddie, both always replied to messages within minutes. Everything we needed was within walking distance, great local restaurants(shipbottom shellfish), the mermaid cafe, ship bottom home made ice cream co, bagel eddys, mini-golf, pizza And…. LBI pancake house. all in 1-5 min walking distance. With such a helpful host and amazing location, our vacation was smooth and stress-free. We’d definitely stay here again and highly recommend it for affordable and key location that doesn’t require driving up and down the island. Thank you, Tracy can’t wait for next year!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 3 August 2026
Glad you and family enjoyed your stay. You and family are welcome back anytime. Enjoy rest of your summer. Looking forward to hosting you again! Tracy
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Excellent! I just booked for the same week again. Location is great. Right near all the restaurants and short walk to the beach. I have 2 little kids the yard was great and fenced in. Love it!!!
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 1 September 2025
Glad you liked your stay, looking forwarding to seeing you back next season!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Relaxing enjoyable stay!

We really enjoyed staying at your beach home!! Thank you for your quick response to questions we had. It was perfect for our family! The backyard was awesome In the morning to relax with a cup of coffee and in the evening a cocktail or two! 4 Beach tags were included and the house was just a short walk to the beach! Way more affordable than local hotels. Would highly recommend!!
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 2 July 2024
Thank you Duancan for your lovely review. I am glad you had a wonderful time.We love to have you and your family back to our cottage. Enjoy your summer!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Upon arrival, the place was filthy - moldings, floor, bathroom, etc all needed to be cleaned (despite there being a “cleaning service”). It appeared as though the place hadn’t been cleaned more than a quick sweep and wipe down of counters all summer. When I sent the owner photos she responded that cleaning “does not include moldings” and that a contractor had been inside after the cleaning service came that morning (and blaming him for the mess). She did send the cleaning service back. There is no mop, a broom with a broken dustpan and a barely working vacuum. The outside furniture was broken, including two chairs and the table was cracked and decorative tiles falling off. There was also sand on the outside bar height table and couch, so it is clear that area is not cleaned either. The owner eventually offered to refund our stay and we could leave, but naturally there was no where else to go on short notice. I asked if she would be willing to refund two nights instead, and she refused. The listing indicates all necessities in the kitchen, but there are not - there is no salt, no measuring cup/spoons, no strainer, ONE small sauce pot, THREE plates, barely anything. You cannot cook in this home with the items provided and this should be indicated in the listing. I came to learn that the owner lives in China and is not present to oversee the property’s upkeep - and it shows in the condition of the property.
One of the broken pieces of furniture
Dust caked on moldings
Dust again
Sand and other garbage in the couch
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 1 September 2025
Sorry you did not like the stay. As most people do in island, we do deep cleaning at beginning and end of season, then regular cleaning at changeover during the season. There was a contractor working in the weed at changeover that day I was not aware he was in the house after cleaning. That was why we sent cleaning service back. The mop is located in the backyard shed with all detergents. We only keep simple cleaning tools inside the house for guests use because we provide cleaning at the end of guest stay. We travel oversea in summer as a lot of owners in island do when they rent their house. If I live oversea, I would not have responded your multiple questions and requests in time as I did. However, we will keep on improving our services.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback