Ship Bottom, a neighbourhood in Beach Haven, is home to this cottage. Surflight Theatre and Museum of New Jersey Maritime History are cultural highlights, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Hartland Miniature Golf & Arcade and Flamingo Miniature Golf Course. Heritage Park Cultural Center and Fantasy Island Amusement Park are also worth visiting.
Hartland Miniature Golf & Arcade - 12 min walk - 1.1 km
Flamingo Miniature Golf Course - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
Edwin B. Forsythe National Wildlife Refuge - 2 min drive - 2.8 km
Seaside Heights Beach - 50 min drive - 63.0 km
Getting around
Atlantic City, NJ (ACY-Atlantic City Intl.) - 46 min drive
Restaurants
Wawa - 10 min walk
Burger 25 - 5 min walk
How You Brewin? - 2 min drive
Joe Pop's Shore Bar & Restaurant - 6 min walk
The Boatyard - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Coastal Cottage - Steps from the Beach and private backyard oasis! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Coastal Cottage - Steps from the Beach and private backyard oasis!?
As of 28 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Coastal Cottage - Steps from the Beach and private backyard oasis! on 4 April 2027 start from NZ$1,740, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Coastal Cottage - Steps from the Beach and private backyard oasis!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Coastal Cottage - Steps from the Beach and private backyard oasis!?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Coastal Cottage - Steps from the Beach and private backyard oasis!?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Coastal Cottage - Steps from the Beach and private backyard oasis! located?
Located in Ship Bottom, this cottage is within a 10-minute walk of Long Beach and Edwin B. Forsythe National Wildlife Refuge. Hartland Miniature Golf & Arcade and Flamingo Miniature Golf Course are also within 15 minutes.
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This cozy beach house is a true gem! Just two short blocks straight shot with traffic light safe cross walks to the beach, the location is unbeatable. The house is clean, charming, and perfect for a relaxing getaway. Great outdoor hang out, outdoor TV fun games, bikes and beach accessories. What really made our stay special was the incredibly attentive of Tracy the owner and her property manager Maddie, both always replied to messages within minutes. Everything we needed was within walking distance, great local restaurants(shipbottom shellfish), the mermaid cafe, ship bottom home made ice cream co, bagel eddys, mini-golf, pizza And…. LBI pancake house. all in 1-5 min walking distance. With such a helpful host and amazing location, our vacation was smooth and stress-free. We’d definitely stay here again and highly recommend it for affordable and key location that doesn’t require driving up and down the island. Thank you, Tracy can’t wait for next year!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 3 August 2026
Glad you and family enjoyed your stay. You and family are welcome back anytime. Enjoy rest of your summer. Looking forward to hosting you again!
Tracy
Excellent! I just booked for the same week again. Location is great. Right near all the restaurants and short walk to the beach. I have 2 little kids the yard was great and fenced in. Love it!!!
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 1 September 2025
Glad you liked your stay, looking forwarding to seeing you back next season!
We really enjoyed staying at your beach home!! Thank you for your quick response to questions we had. It was perfect for our family! The backyard was awesome
In the morning to relax with a cup of coffee and in the evening a cocktail or two! 4 Beach tags were included and the house was just a short walk to the beach! Way more affordable than local hotels.
Would highly recommend!!
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 2 July 2024
Thank you Duancan for your lovely review. I am glad you had a wonderful time.We love to have you and your family back to our cottage. Enjoy your summer!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Christine V.
30 August 2025
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Upon arrival, the place was filthy - moldings, floor, bathroom, etc all needed to be cleaned (despite there being a “cleaning service”). It appeared as though the place hadn’t been cleaned more than a quick sweep and wipe down of counters all summer. When I sent the owner photos she responded that cleaning “does not include moldings” and that a contractor had been inside after the cleaning service came that morning (and blaming him for the mess). She did send the cleaning service back. There is no mop, a broom with a broken dustpan and a barely working vacuum. The outside furniture was broken, including two chairs and the table was cracked and decorative tiles falling off. There was also sand on the outside bar height table and couch, so it is clear that area is not cleaned either. The owner eventually offered to refund our stay and we could leave, but naturally there was no where else to go on short notice. I asked if she would be willing to refund two nights instead, and she refused. The listing indicates all necessities in the kitchen, but there are not - there is no salt, no measuring cup/spoons, no strainer, ONE small sauce pot, THREE plates, barely anything. You cannot cook in this home with the items provided and this should be indicated in the listing. I came to learn that the owner lives in China and is not present to oversee the property’s upkeep - and it shows in the condition of the property.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 1 September 2025
Sorry you did not like the stay. As most people do in island, we do deep cleaning at beginning and end of season, then regular cleaning at changeover during the season. There was a contractor working in the weed at changeover that day I was not aware he was in the house after cleaning. That was why we sent cleaning service back. The mop is located in the backyard shed with all detergents. We only keep simple cleaning tools inside the house for guests use because we provide cleaning at the end of guest stay. We travel oversea in summer as a lot of owners in island do when they rent their house. If I live oversea, I would not have responded your multiple questions and requests in time as I did. However, we will keep on improving our services.