Located in Cherokee Village, this cabin is in a rural area and in the mountains. Main Street of Hardy and Highland Square are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Spring River and Dr. Thompson Park. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling and hiking nearby.
Time and Place Clock Museum - 9 min drive - 9.6 km
Dr. Thompson Park - 9 min drive - 9.9 km
Getting around
Harrison, AR (HRO-Boone County Regional) - 126 min drive
Restaurants
Casey's - 11 min drive
The Falls Pizza Company - 5 min drive
McDonald's - 9 min drive
Mongolian Grill - 9 min drive
SONIC Drive In - 15 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Tranquil cabin with AC and 2 creeks on secluded 5 acres with WiFi pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at Tranquil cabin with AC and 2 creeks on secluded 5 acres with WiFi ?
As of 26 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Tranquil cabin with AC and 2 creeks on secluded 5 acres with WiFi on 4 January 2027 start from NZ$329, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Tranquil cabin with AC and 2 creeks on secluded 5 acres with WiFi ?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Tranquil cabin with AC and 2 creeks on secluded 5 acres with WiFi ?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Tranquil cabin with AC and 2 creeks on secluded 5 acres with WiFi ?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Tranquil cabin with AC and 2 creeks on secluded 5 acres with WiFi located?
Situated in the mountains, this cabin is within 6 miles (10 km) of Spring River, Main Street of Hardy and Time and Place Clock Museum. Dr. Thompson Park and Tohi Nature Trail are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This is a nice, quaint cabin that suited us well. I think a small family would find this a cool place....just make sure you have plenty of Sawyer's spray and off.
We enjoyed our stay in the woods! The cabin was comfortable and the scenery was amazing.
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2025
Verified review
8/10 Good
Sierra C.
4 August 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Cozy cabin
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 2 September 2025
I’m not sure what was lacking in your stay but would like to state that you only booked for 3 adults and on morning of arrival messaged to say your Father had cancelled and asked if 2 additional guests could stay. We discussed I normally charge extra for each person over 4 guests per day. I waived the fee but said the cabin was only prepped for 3. I’m glad you at least had a good time.
The place was a great little spot. Judy was always available for any questions I had and was pleasant to conversate with. Location was isolated, private and a perfect getaway for some R and R.
This was such a cute place. It was a small converted shed but we never felt cramped. The space was perfect. The kids loved the loft area. Highly recommend. We will be back.
It’s a great little cabin in the middle of the woods. The driveway is a little sketchy in the dark but definitely nothing to get upset over. If you want to get the camping feel without staying in a tent this is the place to go. We are already planning our next trip and want to stay here again if it’s available.
Maybe a more comfortable couch. Otherwise everything else was excellent.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 2 September 2025
I agree! We had the Best sleeper sofa and a previous guest broke it and so we had to buy a new replacement. I have not been happy with it!! Guess we’ll try again! Thank you 😊
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Keith
22 July 2024
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
This was an amazing visit, and would have been even at a significantly higher price. The property is well-maintained, private, set in a beautiful forest and only a brief walk to a river. The rustic cabin is extremely charming, comfortable and roomy for only 2 or 3 people, though it could easily accommodate 6 without a lot of crowding.
The host/property owner is extremely personable and responsive. Communication was both convenient and enjoyable. Many small amenities and necessities are provided, including snacks, ingredients for mixing a few drinks, aromatherapy candles, walkies for coordinating on a hike, books, games, DVDs... Well anticipated niceties are added here and there to make your stay more enjoyable and convenient. The property is definitely set up to provide a home-like experience rather than merely a crash pad.
My friend and I were both badly behind on rest, so we spent most of our time there inside the cabin or on the covered porch. (Sitting on the porch during a rain lulls you into the perfect contemplative relaxation.) I fully intend to visit the cabin again--probably many times--and I look forward to exploring the surrounding woods on a future trip when I'm not quite as focused rest.
Thank you again, Judy! My friend and I had a great time, and the setting was very conducive to a much needed recovery.
Easy check in. Property is right in Cherokee Village, which made it convenient when visiting a scout at Kia Kima. The creek is the property highlight. Very peaceful to sit back there. Didn't use the firepit on this short trip, but it's a nice feature as well. Would definitely use it on a longer visit and/or in colder weather.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2026
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Debbie T.
23 June 2026
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
This is an unfinished project. This would not be a safe environment for children. There were bug sprays by inside entrance. 2 were empty. Raid in the magazine rack. Pans and grater were covered in rust. The toaster oven looked like it had never been cleaned. Spices were expired. Condiments in refrigerator were expired. There was a bucket of restaurant condiments that were old that gnats liked. We washed dishes before using them. Bathroom hook was coming out of wall. Cabinet over toilet unsteady. Shower whined. No door for hot water heater and tools. Light switches without covers. Plug ins without covers. Tablebase on front porch, top was on the ground. We didn’t have a fire outside because of illegal burning objects in fire pit.(linoleum and metal) loft for kids would be very difficult to get in. Couch covers could be cleaned. Comforter was stained or dirty. Remote for bedroom tv, turn living room tv on. The location was great. This rental needs lots of work. I don’t know how it is listed as a premier host. We would have left if I could get my money back.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 24 June 2026
It CLEARLY states in the description that this is an unfinished project. Also when you sent a text that just said, “gnats” I had no idea to what you were referring. The girl before you told me that there was spiders in the woods so what you gonna do?!? I did inform you that we don’t live there and someone (with excellent reviews) takes care of the property for us. You never replied so can’t help if I don’t know. My advice to you is read properties description and reviews. I would have happily given you your money back if you had communicated. Enjoy the natural state.