Located in Lindale, this holiday home is in a rural area and near a water park. Goodman-LeGrand House & Museum and McClendon House are local landmarks, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Pine Springs Golf Course and Garden Valley Golf Resort. Travelling with kids? Consider Santa Land and Caldwell Zoo.
Lindale Baseball-Softball Complex - 4 min drive - 3.7 km
Pickers Pavilion - 5 min drive - 4.8 km
Darden Harvest Park - 5 min drive - 4.8 km
Santa Land - 8 min drive - 7.0 km
Tyler State Park - 11 min drive - 11.0 km
Getting around
Mineola Station - 22 min drive
Tyler, TX (TYR-Pounds Regional) - 23 min drive
Restaurants
QuikTrip - 8 min drive
Chick-fil-A - 9 min drive
Brisket Love BBQ & Icehouse - 10 min drive
Dairy Queen - 5 min drive
McDonald's - 9 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is City Zen: Modern Country Retreat pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows cats and dogs (limit 2 total).
How much does it cost to stay at City Zen: Modern Country Retreat ?
As of 28 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at City Zen: Modern Country Retreat on 1 November 2026 start from NZ$1,207, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at City Zen: Modern Country Retreat ?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at City Zen: Modern Country Retreat ?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at City Zen: Modern Country Retreat ?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is City Zen: Modern Country Retreat located?
This family-friendly Lindale holiday home is located in a rural location, within 3 mi (5 km) of Lindale Baseball-Softball Complex, Pickers Pavilion and Darden Harvest Park. Santa Land and Hide A Way Lake are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
A beautiful home! Very clean and there are lots of things in the house to amuse the family. Host is great to work with. We would definitely go there again.
It was a great experience with family and we had plenty of room. The backyard was great! a lot of entertainment that was provided at the house. My kids loved it and had a great time.The host was very accommodating and very easy to communicate!
This was a perfect property for our family staying close to a wedding venue in the area. Super clean and in a great location. Would definitely stay again.
Owner is very communicative and super understanding. Our circumstances were fluid and they just rolled with and showed us the flexibility we needed. Thank you so much!!
Josh was an amazing and attentive host. Always an immediate response. The accommodations were clean. Spacious Primary suite, living room, kitchen & dining, and the house was well equipped. My only two recommendations are that they put in a 3rd bathroom. Primary bedroom, bathroom and walk-in closet were amazing, but the 2nd bathroom servicing the other 3 bedrooms was inadequate. And it wud be awesome for it to have an open-sky jacuzzi or pool, but that would likely jack up the liability insurance…
Great place with nice rooms, very clean, nice big open concept living space and eating areas. Family enjoyed watching movies, everyone fit on th big sectional couch.
This house was perfect! We came into town for a small bachelorette trip. There was plenty of seating and sleeping space for everyone. The girls thoroughly enjoyed this place!
Stay was fantastic! Very clean and the Master Bed was very comfortable. Great bar cart tools, had everything we needed. Neighborhood was also nice and quiet; this is everything we were looking for!
The house was very well kept and clean. It was the perfect size we needed for our family. Josh was a great host and responded quickly with any questions we had. If we ever come back to Lindale, we would stay here again.
The sofa had pet urine smell on the lounge area, coffee pot was left with a coffee pod still in it. Place was wonderful just needed a little more attention to details, would highly recommend this place.
It was a beautiful home and Josh was very welcoming and understanding. He worked with us and helped if we had any questions or issues. I would definitely book with him again.
The house was new and clean with a well equipped kitchen! The den and kitchen were spacious for our group providing plenty of serving space & seating and we really liked the ambience created by the electric fireplace.
Communicating with the host was very easy.
This property had everything we needed plus some extras like toys and books for children.
Will book again when visiting family.
Our host was so great and the home was perfect for my bridal shower! There was plenty of space for us to all sit and chat with the open floor plan. We had 18 ladies, 2 infants and 3 toddlers. All home amenities were available for us to prep our food. They even had an extra fold out table and chairs we were allowed to use. Everyone complemented how beautiful the home was. Location was a convenient short drive to town. We would definitely recommend and stay here again!!
This was the worst rental experience of my adult life. The house smells like cigarettes, has bugs crawling on the floor, stained carpet throughout. The home looked nothing like the photos. The host acted surprised when I had to call the Helpdesk for a refund but never followed through. I had to check into a hotel for my safety and hygiene. Do not recommend.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 4 June 2026
This review is direct retaliation to this guests unacceptable behavior. This guest booked 3 nights upon check out they requested a full refund and threatened if I declined they would leave a negative review . I advised them if they wished to have a refund they should have cancelled the reservation prior to their stay and I would have provided them a full refund. This property has over 100 reviews across multiple platforms and not a single one is negative. It’s guest like this that make it difficult for hosts to continue to open up our home to renters.