New! Cozy Lower-Level, Pet-friendly Retreat

Photo gallery for New! Cozy Lower-Level, Pet-friendly Retreat

A small, single-story building with a red door, a fire pit in the center, and two wicker chairs facing the fire.
A modern living room with a sofa, coffee table, and a dining area with chairs and a table.
A modern living room with a sofa, coffee table, TV, and a chair.
A compact kitchen with white cabinets, a black refrigerator, a microwave, a stove, and a dining table with chairs.
A bedroom with a bed, bedside tables, a nightstand, a wall-mounted light, and a door.

Reviews

9.2 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • On-site fitness centre
    A rare find - enjoy convenient access to fitness facilities during your stay.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to The Aurora Fox

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • On-site fitness centre
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View map
Aurora, CO
  • Place, Stanley Marketplace
    ‪15 min walk‬
  • Place, The Aurora Fox
    ‪18 min walk‬
  • Place, University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Airport, Denver, CO (DEN-Denver Intl.)
    ‪28 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Aurora

Located in Aurora, this holiday home is in the mountains. Union Station and Paramount Theater are notable landmarks, and travellers looking to shop may want to visit 16th Street and Cherry Creek Shopping Center. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Dick's Sporting Goods Park or Coors Field. Fishing and swimming offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with mountain climbing and hiking/biking trails nearby.
Map
Aurora, CO

What's nearby

  • Stanley Marketplace - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
  • The Aurora Fox - 18 min walk - 1.5 km
  • Westerly Creek Park - 18 min walk - 1.6 km
  • University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus - 3 min drive - 1.9 km
  • Vintage Theatre - 4 min drive - 1.8 km

Getting around

  • Fitzsimons Station - 4 min drive
  • 48th & Brighton at National Western Center Station - 12 min drive
  • Denver International Airport (DEN) - 28 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Nana’s Dim Sum & Dumplings - ‬17 min walk
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬20 min walk
  • ‪Little Caesars Pizza - ‬17 min walk
  • ‪Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Mango House - ‬17 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is New! Cozy Lower-Level, Pet-friendly Retreat pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at New! Cozy Lower-Level, Pet-friendly Retreat?

As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at New! Cozy Lower-Level, Pet-friendly Retreat on 1 February 2027 start from NZ$1,871, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at New! Cozy Lower-Level, Pet-friendly Retreat?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at New! Cozy Lower-Level, Pet-friendly Retreat?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at New! Cozy Lower-Level, Pet-friendly Retreat?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is New! Cozy Lower-Level, Pet-friendly Retreat located?

Situated in the mountains, this holiday home is within 1 mi (2 km) of Stanley Marketplace and University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus. UCHealth University of Colorado Hospital and The Children's Hospital are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

9.2

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 12 out of 18 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 4 out of 18 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 18 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 18 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 18 reviews

9.6/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

8.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

It felt like home !

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Very nice and clean place, it felt like home.
Response from VrboOwner on 14 August 2026
Thank you for the kind review! We’re so glad the home was clean, comfortable, and gave you that “feels like home” feeling. We truly appreciate you staying with us and hope to welcome you back again soon!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
This is a great place and I will hopefully be able to stay there again. It is a basement location and I was expecting a little stand alone place, but it was perfect for what I needed. The carpet was an issue for me and they really need to have it cleaned. The bed was really comfy and I loved having my own kitchen!This is within an easy mile walk to a grocery store which I thought was a great bonus.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 5 September 2026
Hi Heather, Thank you so much for your feedback and Im sorry to hear about the carpet being an issue. We will get this addressed asap and professionally cleaned if needed.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
A excellent stay
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 17 May 2026
Thank you so much! We’re glad you had an excellent stay and truly appreciate you choosing our home. We’d love to host you again anytime!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Convenient and Comfortable

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This basement 2-bedroom rental was perfect for us. It was clean, the kitchen well stocked, cool during very hot weather, and we felt right at home. Very easy communicating with property management team.
Response from VrboOwner on 26 July 2026
Thank you for your wonderful review! We're so happy to hear the home was the perfect fit for your stay. It's great to know you found it clean, comfortable, and well stocked, and that the cooler basement level was a welcome retreat during the hot weather. We're also delighted to hear that communication with our Guest Services team was easy and helpful. Providing a smooth and enjoyable experience for our guests is always our goal. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on your next visit to the area!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Really enjoy this place. I will be here for the next month
Stayed 28 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 2 March 2026
Thank you so much for your kind words! We’re thrilled to hear you’re enjoying the place and are excited to have you staying with us for the next month. Please don’t hesitate to reach out if there’s anything we can do to make your stay even more comfortable. We’re happy to help!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Really enjoyed our time there. Excellent for the price we paid. Everything was good from parking to trash/recycle, to amenities that came with the house. Excellent communication from company. Very pleased with beds, bathroom (small, but no issues). Location was perfect for what we needed for our business trip. The surrounding area: one mile in one direction was a beautiful town where the UC Medical Campus is. A couple of miles in the opposite direction was a little less desirable.Only drawback I would change is that sometimes you could hear the floorboards creek from upstairs when they were moving around. Minor, but I am overly sensitive to that stuff. Other than that, a delightful stay for the price.
Stayed 9 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 August 2026
Thank you so much for your thoughtful and detailed review! We’re delighted to hear you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay and that the home was a great fit for your business trip. We’re glad you appreciated the convenient location, amenities, parking, and our communication throughout your stay. We also appreciate your feedback about the upstairs floorboards and understand how even minor noise can be noticeable, especially for light sleepers. We’ll certainly keep this in mind as we look for ways to improve the guest experience. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us—we’re so glad you were pleased overall and hope to welcome you back in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Good place
Stayed 14 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 January 2026
Thank you for your review! We’re glad to hear you enjoyed the place. We truly appreciate you staying with us and would love to welcome you back anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very clean, had everything I needed already provided. Quiet, safe neighborhood in walking distance to great restaurants at Stanley Marketplace.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 22 September 2025
Thank you for your kind review! We’re so glad the home had everything you needed and that you enjoyed the quiet neighborhood and nearby Stanley Marketplace. We’d love to host you again anytime!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Good location in Aurora

We used this VRBO while attending an event at Children’s Hospital. It was a great location for that and close to restaurants and other venues. The private parking was great!
Stayed 10 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 26 July 2025
Thank you for your review! We're glad the location worked well for your visit to Children’s Hospital and that you enjoyed the nearby restaurants and venues. We're especially happy to hear the private parking was a plus. We'd be honored to host you again if you're back in the area!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Convenient to UC Health

Property easy to find, conveniently located, with everything you'd need for a comfortable stay. Especially room for doggo zoomies, inside and out.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 1 February 2025
Thanks so much for the great feedback! We're happy to hear the property was easy to find and had everything you needed for a comfortable stay—plus room for your dog to enjoy some zoomies! 🐾 We'd love to welcome you and your furry friend back anytime. -Anna & Vacation Rental Collective
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Aurora rental

We had a good experience with this lower level rental in Aurora. We appreciated the off street parking and secure entrance. It was a nice place for us as we had our dog and the fenced in yard was very convenient. It was an easy walk to a nearby park.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 12 July 2025
Thank you for the kind review! We're so glad to hear the space worked well for you — especially with your pup. The fenced-in yard and nearby park do make it a great spot for guests with dogs, and we're happy you found the secure entrance and off-street parking convenient. We'd love to host you again anytime you're back in Aurora!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Thought it was the ‘entire house’ but was a basement apartment with shared backyard. Stairs were steep, but owner/manager was pleasant and worked with us for the one night we stayed. The place was clean and comfortable.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 24 July 2025
Candace, Thank you for your kind words. We are delighted to hear that you found the location to be clean and comfortable. Thank you for mentioning that VRC was pleasant and happy to make an exception for a one night stay. We look forward to hosting you in the future for another memorable stay. Kind regards, -Holly
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Clean. Plenty of good quality towels. Great washer, dryer, dishwasher. Comfy beds. All good!
Stayed 11 nights in May 2025
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy

Satisfactory Stay

We rented this VRBO because we were renovating our only bathroom during the month of February and this place was appealing because it was 2 blocks away from our house and the overall cost was reasonable.The VRBO home screen for this rental was appealing and said “Entire Home” however, upon further reading, it clarified that the rental was, in fact, a basement unit and not the “Entire Home.” We found this to be misleading.During our third night there, we did a load of laundry only to discover that the washing machine had tripped a breaker and stopped working. I called the management company and had to walk through accessing the breaker box, resetting the breakers, etc. all while the homeowner was upstairs. Sorry, but if I’m paying 3000 a month for a basement unit and the homeowner doesn’t want to fix their broken electrical, that’s a knock on the review. Once we fixed the washing machine and started the dryer, it did not heat up and we spent over 2 hours waiting for our clothes to adequately dry.The unit does not have climate control access so most of the time, the furnace was running constantly, and it was overly hot as February was an exceptionally cold month. Finally, it snowed on several occasions during the month and neither the homeowner nor the management company ever shoveled the driveway, walkway, or steps; NOR did they provide a shovel for my wife and I to shovel ourselves. The result was a very slick and icy entranceway which is not hospitable.
Stayed 27 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 2 March 2025
We appreciate your feedback and apologize if it did not meet your expectations. The property is listed as an entire 'apartment' unit and the very first sentence notes that it is a basement unit. We're sorry if this was missed prior to booking. We apologize that you had an issue with the washing machine at the beginning of your stay. This has never been an issue before and it's unfortunate when these things happen. We're glad it was an easy fix since it was just a tripped GFI and there was no need to access breaker boxes etc. We also have not had any issues with the dryer and the cleaners use it often without issues. We offered to send a repair person to take a look but you declined and we still have not found an issue. The thermostat is kept at 70 degrees in the winter and was immediately adjusted to your comfort level when you notified us. There are also additional fans in the unit if you are needing it cooler. Apologies if the walkway was not shoveled for you. We send snow removal when it is 4 inches or more and we will ensure there is a shovel and ice melt for the future. Again, we're very sorry if you feel we fell short of your expectations. We take all feedback very seriously and will look to see how we can improve for future guests.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The VRBO was clean, cute setup. Host was responsive and easy to work with. Stanley Marketplace was close by, great place for food and to walk around.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 10 August 2026
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We’re glad you found the home clean, comfortable, and nicely set up, and that you enjoyed having Stanley Marketplace so close by. It’s great to hear that our communication made your stay easy as well. We truly appreciate you staying with us and hope to welcome you back again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We loved our stay here; the place was clean, and the check-in process was super easy. We would definitely stay here again.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 June 2026
Thank you so much for your kind review! We're thrilled to hear you loved your stay, found the home clean, and enjoyed an easy check-in process. We truly appreciate your feedback and would be happy to host you again anytime.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Heads up: “lower level” means basement level. You’ll see the listing on emails and recommendations as a “private home”. This is not a private home. It is a backyard entrance to someone’s basement. It was clean and nice. Just want to let others know if they fell for a “private home” and “entire home to yourself” descriptions as I did.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 June 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re glad to hear you found the space clean and nice during your stay. That said, we’re very sorry for the confusion regarding the listing description. We understand how important it is for guests to have clear and accurate expectations, especially when it comes to privacy and the type of space being booked. Your comments about the wording are valuable, and we will review how the property is presented to ensure it more clearly reflects the lower-level entry and setup. We truly appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and we’re sorry again for any disappointment or misunderstanding. Thank you for staying with us, and we wish you all the best in your future travels.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Stayed 14 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 24 June 2026
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We always strive to provide a 5-star stay for every guest and are continually looking for ways to improve. If there's anything that could have made your visit even better, we'd love to hear your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback