Round Top is home to this holiday home. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Goerlitz Lake and Lake Fayette, while The Round Top Historical Society and Festival Hill Concert Hall are cultural highlights. Burton Railroad Depot & Museum and Peeka Ranch are also worth visiting.
The Round Top Historical Society - 6 min drive - 3.0 km
Festival Hill Concert Hall - 7 min drive - 4.5 km
Winedale Historical Complex - 12 min drive - 8.9 km
Blue Bell Creameries - 39 min drive - 47.8 km
Getting around
Eagle Lake, TX (ELA) - 67 min drive
Restaurants
J W's Steakhouse - 15 min drive
Busted Oak Cellars - 17 min drive
Royer's Round Top Cafe - 3 min drive
Manditos - 3 min drive
Ellis Motel - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is A home by designers for design lovers. pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at A home by designers for design lovers.?
As of 27 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at A home by designers for design lovers. on 4 November 2026 start from NZ$3,167, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at A home by designers for design lovers.?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at A home by designers for design lovers.?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at A home by designers for design lovers.?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is A home by designers for design lovers. located?
Situated in Round Top, this holiday home is 1.2 mi (1.9 km) from Henkel Square Market and within 3 miles (5 km) of The Round Top Historical Society and Festival Hill Concert Hall. Big Red Barn Event Center and Winedale Historical Complex are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The house is lovely and is such a relaxing space indoors and out. We had a few minor issues but host was quickly responsive and took care of us quickly. We had a great time and enjoyed our stay immensely.
Cozy, chic & close to Round Top!! Perfect for girls trip! Ambiance is off the charts! AGA range, Aesop products and Santa Rosa candles everywhere! The windows!!! The beds!! The couches!! Did I mention how close to Round Top town center?p.s. for the BIGGEST & the BEST espresso martini's this Houston girl has EVER seen go to Boon & Co and tell them... Sara sent you!!
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 9 March 2026
Thank you so much for your enthusiastic review! We’re thrilled you loved the cozy, chic vibe of the home and enjoyed all the little details like the AGA range, Aesop products, and Santa Rosa candles. It makes us so happy to hear that the beds, couches, and windows added to your experience. We’re glad the location worked perfectly for your girls’ trip and hope to welcome you back for another stay soon! - Hostie
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
NatalieB
6 March 2025
Resplendent Respite
a haven of a weekend for my best girlfriends and myself - cozy, curated, safe and special!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Misty H.
24 October 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
Listing doesn’t show photos of the loft for a reason, the stairs are attic stairs, with little to no headspace where the beds are. Really this is a two bedroom listing, unless you are using the attic for kids. LARGER issue is the bathrooms. Charming as they look, the shower heads were clogged in both showers (no water softener?) so the holes for the water to go through were mainly on the side. As a consequence the water sprayed all over the bathroom in the guest. When I lowered the pressure so it was in the tub and not on the floor, there wasn’t enough flow to take a shower. The primary bathroom shower had a similar issue, but in addition it did not have hot water. None of us got to take a shower…... Really disappointing when we worked all day and had to be out early in the morning to continue working. I gave Hostie, the management company, the constructive feedback, but their responses were tone deaf and disingenuous, as expected. A good management company would ensure that a multi thousand dollar a night, two bedroom rental, would have shower heads in good working order and that the description matches the property.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 26 October 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that your stay didn’t meet your expectations. Unfortunately, we weren’t made aware of the shower concerns until after checkout. We understand you arrived late in the evening, but our team would have been happy to send someone out to address these issues, even at that hour, had we known. Once we received your feedback, we promptly had someone inspect both showers and confirmed they were working properly. Regarding the loft, we do note in the listing that the stairs are very steep, but we appreciate your feedback and will look into ways to make this even clearer for future guests. We always want our guests to have a great experience, and we’re sorry that wasn’t the case during your stay.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Cayley T.
8 April 2025
The perfect round top stay
This home is a design inspiration especially if you love everything Leanne Ford. From the dishes to the light fixtures everywhere you look is truly inspiring. The beds are so comfortable and if you have the chance take a bath in the beautiful master bedroom and open the French doors. I can’t wait to go back!