Apartment

South Loop 3 Bedroom Apt

Photo gallery for South Loop 3 Bedroom Apt

A modern urban scene with high-rise buildings and trees.
A living room with a TV, blue and beige sofas, a coffee table, and wooden flooring.
A living room with a sofa, a coffee table, a TV, and a ceiling fan.
A dining area with a wooden table and chairs, a vase with flowers, and a large abstract painting on the wall.
A neatly made bed with white linens and rolled towels, a black metal frame, and a grey wall with a black and white forest path photograph.

Reviews

8.6 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Grant Park

Popular amenities

  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Non-smoking
  • Microwave

Explore the area

View map
Chicago, IL
  • Place, State Street
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, Grant Park
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Place, Lakefront Trail
    ‪11 min walk‬
  • Airport, Chicago, IL (ORD-O'Hare Intl.)
    ‪36 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Double Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Office

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Chicago

Located in Chicago, this apartment is in the city centre. Art Institute of Chicago and Chicago Theatre are cultural highlights, and travellers looking to shop may want to visit Michigan Avenue and Navy Pier. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Soldier Field or McCormick Place.
Map
Chicago, IL

What's nearby

  • State Street - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Grant Park - 5 min walk - 0.4 km
  • Burnham Park - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Lakefront Trail - 11 min walk - 1.0 km
  • Shedd Aquarium - 14 min walk - 1.2 km

Getting around

  • Roosevelt Station - 3 min walk
  • Chicago Museum Campus-11th Street Station - 10 min walk
  • Chicago Midway Airport (MDW) - 30 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Sweet Bean - ‬3 min walk
  • ‪Burger Bar Chicago - ‬5 min walk
  • ‪Eleven City Diner - ‬4 min walk
  • ‪Paris Baguette - ‬7 min walk
  • ‪Dunkin' - ‬9 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is South Loop 3 Bedroom Apt pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at South Loop 3 Bedroom Apt?

As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at South Loop 3 Bedroom Apt on 11 January 2027 start from NZ$940, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

What time is check-in at South Loop 3 Bedroom Apt?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at South Loop 3 Bedroom Apt?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is South Loop 3 Bedroom Apt located?

Located in South Loop, this apartment building is within a 10-minute walk of State Street and Grant Park. Lake Michigan and Soldier Field are also within 1 mile (2 km). Roosevelt Station is only a 3-minute walk and Harrison Station is 13 minutes.

Reviews

8.6

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 15 out of 23 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 23 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 23 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 23 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 2 out of 23 reviews

8.6/10

Cleanliness

8.4/10

Check-in

9.0/10

Communication

9.4/10

Location

8.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Nice place to stay
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 6 July 2026
Thank you for the review. We are looking forward to your stay. again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Everything was great. The hosts were very helpful with my questions!
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2026
Response from Management on 9 October 2026
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It was a pleasure hosting you, and we're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We truly appreciate your kind words about our property and are glad we could help make your trip enjoyable and comfortable.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Nice property
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 20 August 2026
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We hope you had a great experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Location
Great location
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 June 2026
Hello Josh. Thank you for the review. We had a blast hosting you and we can't wait for the next visit.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful place nice area would definitely come again
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 24 June 2026
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It was a pleasure hosting you, and we're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We truly appreciate your kind words about our property and are glad we could help make your trip enjoyable and comfortable. You were a fantastic guest, and we would be happy to welcome you back anytime. Safe travels, and we hope to host you again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Overall a very nice rental! Nothing too fancy, but very home-like! Perfect for the price paid! Within walking distance of the Feild Museum, Shedd Aquarium (20 mins without heavy foot traffic) and all good things! Would highly recommend for a week long or even a long weekend stay!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 5 September 2026
We do appreciate the awesome review. We are looking forward to your next visit!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
great place perfect location amazing price
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 24 June 2026
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It was a pleasure hosting you, and we're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We truly appreciate your kind words about our property and are glad we could help make your trip enjoyable and comfortable. You were a fantastic guest, and we would be happy to welcome you back anytime. Safe travels, and we hope to host you again in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Easy communication, seemless fixes of minor issues that arose.... fantastic space...great neighborhood and host. Big space and quiet
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 18 July 2026
Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoy your stay. We are looking forward to your next stay!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Lots of stairs
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 24 June 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Guest feedback helps us continuously improve the experience we offer.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Place was spacious and comfortable! Loved it, would definitely stay again
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 25 June 2026
We appreciate your stay and wish you all the best in your future travels.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Charming 5th floor walk-up in a terrific neighborhood.the owners were very responsive and quick to answer our questions. Very much enjoyed our stay there!
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 25 June 2026
We appreciate your stay and wish you all the best in your future travels.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The location is privileged. The space is big, clean and beautiful.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 25 June 2026
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide an even better experience next time.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice South Loop stay

We enjoyed our stay. Location is great. The train is louder than we anticipated, but it's a stay in the city so it is somewhat expected. Good interactions with host. We would stay again.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 8 June 2025
Thank you for your kind words! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the location convenient. We understand that city sounds, like the train, can be part of the experience, and we appreciate your understanding. We're also glad to hear that your interactions with us were positive. We'd love to welcome you back anytime!
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
First, be careful as the host will accept your money for booking, then make clear that they require a copy of your ID, before you will be given access. And they won't refund you if you're uncomfortable providing such to an unknown entity. Fair enough. I provided my ID, which in retrospect, was a mistake. Upon arrival, I found the property was not as described (it's a 4th floor walk up) and closet and cabinet doors hanging off. Additionally, it's pretty clear that someone had been trying to force the front and rear door as they were cracking apart. And, the unit had a strange smell. I left within 20 minutes, informed the host that the unit was not satisfactory and the host refused to refund me for the stay, then threatened legal action, should I attempt a charge back.I suggest one should avoid at all costs.
Stayed 1 night in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 June 2026
This review is completely made up and I would not take seriously. Guest booked our home, then wanted a 50% discount the day before the stay. When declined they waited until check in time to send messages and we feel this was an attempt to get money back when they knew they couldnt make it as we were in the non refundble state being that check in was so close
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Pros: Convenient location to red metro line, spacious dining area.Cons: Apartment tired looking compared to photos and dirty bathtub, bathroom sink blocked on arrival requiring callout from maintenance department, so could not be used for a day.Poor check in experience. Host advised would send check-in code to key safe 1 hour prior to check-in to all guests. This did not happen and incomplete check-in information given. Therefore arrived at apartment and could not get in for an hour, host did not answer telephone or email. They eventually responded on vrbo app.Apartment is close to metro line and one bedroom experiences significant noise throughout day and evening so don't stay if light sleeper.Wifi was extremely slow and frequently dropped out, mobile data was quicker than the wifi available.Overall, a disappointing stay.
Stayed 6 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 25 June 2026
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're sorry to hear that your experience did not fully meet your expectations. We take guest concerns seriously and appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention. Our goal is always to provide a comfortable and enjoyable stay for every guest, and we are reviewing your comments carefully to identify areas where we can improve. We value all feedback as an opportunity to enhance our service and guest experience. We appreciate your stay and wish you all the best in your future travels.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great place in a great location. Amazing communication with the host!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, location
Disliked: Check-in
Vrbo website was down when we arrived so we were unable to access the message containing the passcode to get into the building. Called the number listed multiple times with no response, but finally answered via message. The apartment is on the top floor and it is incredibly hot, and there were only two total window units available and they were all on one side of the apartment and only in 1 of the 3 bedrooms. If you are looking for a cool and comfortable place to sleep, this is not it. The location is great but overall we should have just stayed at a hotel for a similar price and we would have had a better trip.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 10 July 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear your stay didn't meet your expectations. Our check-in instructions and access codes were sent prior to your arrival, and while third-party platform outages can occasionally affect message delivery, we're always available through multiple contact methods to assist guests if they experience difficulty accessing their reservation. We also wish these concerns regarding the cooling had been brought to our attention during your stay. Had we been notified, we would have gladly worked with you to troubleshoot or provide assistance. We appreciate your comments and will continue looking for ways to improve the guest experience. We wish you all the best in your future travels.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
From the pictures we were a little worried with the amount of sharing space we would have but it was a lot more spacious when we settled in. Good distance from a lot of things in downtown and to public transportation! Would definitely come again when visiting Chicago with friends!!!
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 2 July 2026
It was a pleasure hosting you! We would love to host you again in the future!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Excellent location in Chicago and check-in, check-out, and communication with the host was great. Climbing the four flights of stairs every day was an extra workout, but the apartment was nice and fairly spacious. Some spaces, such as in the kitchen drawers and back windowsill, could have used a deeper clean, but otherwise it was neat and tidy.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 24 June 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate both the positive comments and the suggestions you provided. Guest feedback helps us continuously improve the experience we offer. We're glad you chose to stay with us and will certainly review your comments as we look for ways to enhance future stays. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide an even better experience next time.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Communication, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in
Mostly good place, however some strange things such as slightly messed up
Stayed 6 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 24 June 2026
We're sorry to hear that your experience did not fully meet your expectations to give us a 6/10 rating. We take guest concerns seriously if only these matters were brought up to our attention but nothing was mentioned during the stay. Our goal is always to provide a comfortable and enjoyable stay for every guest. We value all feedback as an opportunity to enhance our service and guest experience. We appreciate your stay and wish you all the best in your future travels.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 9 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 25 June 2026
You were a fantastic guest, and we would be happy to welcome you back anytime. Safe travels, and we hope to host you again in the future!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback