Luxury Ski Townhome | Fireplace & Shuttle

Photo gallery for Luxury Ski Townhome | Fireplace & Shuttle

A modern living room with leather sofas, a fireplace, and a large TV.
A snow-covered outdoor area with a hot tub, wooden deck, and a staircase leading to a door.
A two-story house with a snow-covered roof and driveway, surrounded by mountains and a clear sky.
A modern living room with a grey sofa, a small round table, and a grey armchair. There is a kitchen area with a fridge, microwave, and a dining table with chairs.
A modern kitchen with white cabinetry, a central island with bar stools, and a dining area.

Reviews

9.2 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Games at the ready
    One of the few properties with video games available for guests.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Steamboat Ski Resort

Popular amenities

  • Spa pool on site
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Pet-friendly
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View map
Steamboat Springs, CO
  • Place, Wildhorse Gondola
    ‪7 min walk‬
  • Place, Steamboat Ski Resort
    ‪13 min walk‬
  • Place, Steamboat Gondola
    ‪15 min walk‬
  • Airport, Steamboat Springs, CO (HDN-Yampa Valley)
    ‪47 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

6 bedrooms (sleeps 16)

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

Bedroom 3

1 King Bed

Bedroom 4

2 Single Beds and 1 Single Bunk Bed

Bedroom 5

1 King Bed

Bedroom 6

1 Single Bed and 1 Single Bunk Bed

Downstairs Living Area

1 Double Sofa Bed

Primary Bedroom

1 King Bed

4 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Downstairs Shared Bathroom

Half Bathroom

Jack and Jill Bathroom

Primary Bathroom

Upstairs Bunk Bedroom Bathroom

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Steamboat Springs

Located in Steamboat Springs, this holiday home is in the mountains. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Strawberry Hot Springs and Stagecoach State Park, while Steamboat Art Museum and Tread of Pioneers Museum are cultural highlights. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at The Tennis Center at Steamboat Springs or Romick Rodeo Arena. Enjoy the area's slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, and don't miss out on the snowmobiling and ice skating.
Map
Steamboat Springs, CO

What's nearby

  • Wildhorse Gondola - 7 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Yampa River - 10 min walk - 0.9 km
  • Steamboat Ski Resort - 13 min walk - 1.1 km
  • Wild Blue Gondola - 13 min walk - 1.1 km
  • Steamboat Gondola - 15 min walk - 1.3 km

Getting around

  • Steamboat Springs, CO (HDN-Yampa Valley) - 36 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Dusky Grouse Coffee - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪Qdoba Mexican Eats - ‬12 min walk
  • ‪Colorado Bagel Co. - ‬14 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Luxury Ski Townhome | Fireplace & Shuttle pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Luxury Ski Townhome | Fireplace & Shuttle?

As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Luxury Ski Townhome | Fireplace & Shuttle on 8 November 2026 start from NZ$4,839, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Luxury Ski Townhome | Fireplace & Shuttle?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Luxury Ski Townhome | Fireplace & Shuttle?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Luxury Ski Townhome | Fireplace & Shuttle?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Luxury Ski Townhome | Fireplace & Shuttle located?

Situated in the mountains, this holiday home is within 1 mi (2 km) of UCHealth Yampa Valley Medical Center and Steamboat Ski Resort. The Tennis Center at Steamboat Springs and Wildhorse Gondola are also within 10 minutes.

Reviews

9.2

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 4 out of 7 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 7 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 7 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 7 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 7 reviews

9.6/10

Cleanliness

9.2/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This house was perfect for our family of 14 (8 adults and six children). It is well located, close to tennis and a short drive to grocery as well as to downtown. We really enjoyed ourselves, and the host was solicitous and responsive.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 24 August 2026
Thank you for staying at Snowbound Lodge. Glad the house was perfect for your family of 14 and that the location was convenient—close to tennis and a short drive to groceries and downtown. Happy you enjoyed your stay and that we were attentive and responsive. We appreciate the kind review and would love to host you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The house is very comfortable (even with our large group) and is walkable to numerous bus lines to get to/from the resort. The hot tub was a little grungy on the first day, but it was great after a maintenance person came by on the second day. Overall, we’d stay here again especially if the nightly rate comes down (granted all the rental rates in the Boat seem to be crazy high lately).
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 20 April 2026
Thank you for your review! Glad the house was comfortable for your group and that the walkable access to the bus lines worked well. Sorry about the hot tub on the first day — glad maintenance was able to resolve it. We understand rates have been high lately and appreciate the feedback. We’d be happy to host you again.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Large, well-kept space near the mountain

Property was as advertised and in good condition. Hosts provided adequate communication and updates, although the place could have been slightly better stocked (particularly in the kitchen). All around a very enjoyable stay!
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 16 April 2025
Thank you for your review! We’re glad to hear that the property met your expectations and that you had an enjoyable stay. We appreciate your feedback about the kitchen supplies and will certainly look into stocking them even better for future guests. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
The personal care your staff took in setting up our valentine's presents for our wives. My only issue with the stay, was they forgot to put towel and wash towels in the bottom floor bathroom. Honestly, the house was great, I just didn't realize it had jack and jill bathrooms. Probably wouldn't of picked it if I would have realized. But, its my personal preference, not Retreatia or the house's issue.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This home was a great layout for our small family group allowing everyone to have a comfortable bed and quiet space. There is a lot of living space also between the main floor, basement and outdoors. Kitchen was well laid out. Seemed like it had been recently updated inside with quality work and finishings. There were a few things missing for us in the kitchen and a few minor maintenance items but we let the property manager know and I am sure they will have those taken care of quickly. Nothing that kept us from having a good time.Location was great - in the middle of everything we wanted to do. Could probably walk to some things if you wanted but everything was a short drive. The biggest issue for us was not having air conditioning. We didn't catch that in the listing so our fault but it was an unusual 90 outside all week and didn't really get below mid 70s inside with the windows open. House has box fans available in every bedroom that helped some but still quite warm - especially in bedrooms upstairs. Seems this is common situation in the mountain areas. House would be excellent for winter as it does have heat so would definitely recommend staying there then.
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 24 August 2026
Thank you for your review. I’m glad Snowbound Lodge’s layout and recent updates suited your family and that the location worked well. I’m sorry about the missing kitchen items and minor maintenance — thank you for reporting them; we’ll address those promptly. I also apologize for the discomfort from the lack of air conditioning during the unusually hot week. I’ll update the listing to make cooling options clearer and evaluate additional measures to improve summer comfort. We appreciate the feedback and hope to host you again.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Location
This house was great for our purposes (4 baseball families in town for a tournament.) There are a fair number of levels/stairs, no matter where you stay here, which was mostly fine for our group. Having multiple seating areas, between the big diving table, two living rooms and the deck, was great so we never felt crowded. We loved the big kitchen and having a grill outside and we had everything we needed to make and eat our meals. Having starter packs of dish soap, laundry detergent, shampoo, etc was a nice touch. The location was excellent and we all agreed we would definitely stay here again.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback