Entire home

Hip Nautic: Oceanside w/ Private Pool & Hot Tub, Rec Room w/ Pool Table

Photo gallery for Hip Nautic: Oceanside w/ Private Pool & Hot Tub, Rec Room w/ Pool Table

A two-story house with a large deck and a swimming pool.
A large, two-story house with a balcony and a small deck, surrounded by a sandy beach and a dense forest.
WH563: Hip Nautic | Private Pool Area
A wooden spa enclosure with a hot tub.
A wooden deck with outdoor seating, a clear view of the beach, and neighboring houses.

Reviews

8.4 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Corolla Beach

Popular amenities

  • Balcony or patio
  • Massages in spa
  • Spa pool on site
  • Private pool
  • Arcade/game room
  • Air-conditioning

Explore the area

View map
Corolla, NC
  • Place, Corolla Beach
    ‪6 min walk‬
  • Place, Whale Head Bay
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Place, Currituck Beach
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Airport, Manteo, NC (MEO-Dare County Regional)
    ‪80 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

6 bedrooms (sleeps 12)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Single Bunk Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 4

2 Single Bunk Beds

Bedroom 5

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 6

1 King Bed

4 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Full Bath

Full Bath

Full Bath

Full Bath

Half Bath

Spaces

Kitchen

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Corolla

Located in Whalehead Beach, a neighbourhood in Corolla, this holiday home is near a water park and near the beach. Corolla Beach and Currituck National Wildlife Refuge reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include Corolla Adventure Golf and Bumper Cars and Corolla Raceway. Outer Banks Center for Wildlife Education and Nor'Banks Sailing are also worth visiting. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking/biking trails and ecotours nearby.
Map
Corolla, NC

What's nearby

  • Corolla Beach - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Whale Head Bay - 2 min drive - 2.0 km
  • Currituck Beach - 4 min drive - 3.3 km
  • Currituck Beach Lighthouse - 4 min drive - 3.6 km
  • Currituck Outer Banks Visitor's Center - 9 min drive - 10.9 km

Getting around

  • Manteo, NC (MEO-Dare County Regional) - 64 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Nelly's Sand Bar - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Dunkin' - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Lighthouse Bagels - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Bernie’s Brother - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Mama Easley's - ‬4 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Hip Nautic: Oceanside w/ Private Pool & Hot Tub, Rec Room w/ Pool Table pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Hip Nautic: Oceanside w/ Private Pool & Hot Tub, Rec Room w/ Pool Table?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Hip Nautic: Oceanside w/ Private Pool & Hot Tub, Rec Room w/ Pool Table?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Hip Nautic: Oceanside w/ Private Pool & Hot Tub, Rec Room w/ Pool Table?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Hip Nautic: Oceanside w/ Private Pool & Hot Tub, Rec Room w/ Pool Table located?

Located in Whalehead Beach, this holiday home is within 2 miles (3 km) of Corolla Beach, Whale Head Bay and Currituck Beach. Corolla Adventure Golf and Bumper Cars and Corolla Raceway are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

8.4

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 3 out of 5 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 5 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 5 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 5 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 5 reviews

Reviews

From a partner site

8/10 Good

July 2018 Stay

House was absolutely amazing! Perfect for all the different age groups we had, and for once was in a beach house that had all the kitchen necessities to cook! However when we got there we had been on the road for 6 hours. We also had a 2 year old with us who was ready get out and go. Well the house was still being cleaned at 5. Checkin is at 4. We weren’t allowed to go in the house until they finished. Supposedly the previous renters had trashed the house, left late and the 1st cleaning crew had cancelled. We had to call throughout the week for different stuff. With that being said I must say they jumped right on it, but it just sucked having to have people in and out whole week. Overall nice house just felt like other things could have been handled different way. With that being said I am sure the owner doesn’t know.
Response from VrboOwner on 3 April 2020
Sabra, thank you for giving us some feedback on your stay and taking the time to talk with me. I am so happy to hear that the house worked out so well for your family. While we do try to get all of the homes done by 4PM, there are occasionally things that happen to delay us. However, as we discussed, they should have let you in the home while they were finishing up those last few things. Again, I am sorry your vacation got off to a slower start due to this, but am happy you had a great time and look forward to seeing you again!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

June 2018 Stay

We had a fantastic time. My husband and I have 6 adult children between us. We gave this vacation to them as a Christmas gift. We also took my father in law who had never seen the ocean. The house was absolutely beautiful and the kitchen was stocked with everything you could need. The personal touches throughout the home were wonderful. Everyone had an amazing time.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

June 2018 Stay

We had a great time at Hip Nautic! There were 11 of us who made the trip, 8 of which were between the ages of 9-13. They all had a blast and were kept very busy :) One of the nicer places we have stayed in OBX!
Archival

10/10 Excellent

November 2017 Stay

We had a fantastic week. The house was very nice and we loved the location. We went on vacation to heal from 2 tragic deaths this year and that was accomplished. No tears or sadness all week. Thank you so much
Archival

4/10 Poor

June 2017 Stay

Our group of 9 adults and 8 children just spent a week at "Hip Nautic." It's located in the Whalehead Beach community, which is a lovely community itself. The beach was a short walk from the house on what seemed to be a newly constructed boardwalk. It made traveling back and fourth with the kids & beach accessories very easy. We enjoyed the outdoor shower and toilet for pool days, very convenient. Another thing we were happy about were the two large refrigerators in the kitchen. Unfortunately, this house did not live up to the expectations we had. Most of us have been coming to OBX for years and have always had beautiful, clean homes. When we first arrived, the trash cans outside were over flowing with the prior renters trash. Once inside, it did not smell clean nor did it look clean. There was leftover popcorn in the loft seating area on the floor, the air vents on the ceiling were disgusting. They were blowing dust and filth from them, and there was mold growing on the ceiling of the loft area. The deck h
Response from VrboOwner on 3 April 2020
Thank you for your feedback Amanda. It is great to hear you enjoyed the convenience of having the outdoor shower and toilet for pool days at Hip Nautic. The boardwalk in The Whalehead Community really does make it an easy short walk to the beach. We are disappointed however, that you were not fully impressed with your rental property. Your experience is not reflective of a typical stay with us, and we take guest satisfaction and feedback very seriously. Our Maintenance department has confirmed they are actively addressing the issues you mentioned accordingly, and we apologize if these challenges you experienced were an inconvenience to you and your group. I am pleased that we had the chance to speak directly and were able to come to a resolution. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Outer Banks in the near future.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback