Located in Julian, this holiday home is in a rural area and in the mountains. Julian Pioneer Museum and Julian Historical Society are cultural highlights, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Menghini Winery and Milagro Farm Vineyards and Winery. Take some time off to enjoy the winery tours in the area, or get some fresh air with adventures like hiking, horse riding and mountain climbing nearby.
Volcan Mountain Wilderness Preserve - 6 min drive - 6.4 km
Julian Town Hall - 6 min drive - 7.1 km
Julian Historical Society - 6 min drive - 7.1 km
Julian Pioneer Museum - 6 min drive - 7.1 km
Getting around
San Diego, CA (SEE-Gillespie Field) - 70 min drive
Restaurants
Julian Beer Co. - 5 min drive
Julian Pie Company - 5 min drive
Julian Pit Stop - 7 min drive
Heroes Wood-Fired Pizza - 3 min walk
Miner's Diner - 5 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Apple Farm Paradise in Julian pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows pets (limit 3 total) with a maximum weight of up to 453 kg per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at Apple Farm Paradise in Julian?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Apple Farm Paradise in Julian on 4 November 2026 start from NZ$1,493, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Apple Farm Paradise in Julian?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Apple Farm Paradise in Julian?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Apple Farm Paradise in Julian?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Apple Farm Paradise in Julian located?
This family-friendly Julian holiday home is located in the mountains, 2.4 mi (3.9 km) from Inaja Memorial Park, and within 6 mi (10 km) of Volcan Mountain Wilderness Preserve and Santa Ysabel Preserve. Julian Pioneer Museum and Julian Historical Society are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
8.6
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Great house. No microwave. Stove top not operating properly. Toilet paper had to be bagged per owner. Grounds could use some basic care. Back door bolt would not lock.Strange sound - possible smoke detector - regularly going off. TVs difficult to operate if you're not familiar with higher tech devices. Suggest manuals for each TV. Thank you.
Our family of 6 plus mother and father in law spent a great weekend in Julian for a wedding recently and booked the Farmhouse through VRBO.What a great stay! Aleksey the host was friendly and communicative and has everything ready when we arrived. We only had to show up with our luggage and everything else was there!Plenty of beds and the place was in very good shape. An ideal place for an extended family to stay. Great amenities especially the game room with foosball and pool for the older kids and games and movies for the younger.Highly recommend this location for a visit to Julian!
The house and acreage were really nice. Unfortunately, the air conditioning only worked in the game room. The house was hot despite using fans. Repair to the air conditioning could not be scheduled until after we left. Otherwise, we enjoyed our visit.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 22 July 2025
Dear Robert,
Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback. We are truly sorry that you had an issue with the air conditioning and the extra fans we provided didn’t help. Luckily we were able to find an amazing HVAC specialist and all the units are working now perfectly.
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our property for your stay and we hope that you will consider to stay with us again in the future.
Thank you again for your feedback and we wish you all the best!
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Kayli M.
3 July 2025
Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
House wasn’t clean
The property itself was very beautiful; we were able to use it for our intended purpose. There were some things laying around the yard that we had to clean up, but the main problem was that the house was very dirty and not clean. The bed had stains on the sheets, the towels weren’t clean and smelled weird, there were dirty dishes and open food in the fridge. The bath tub had hair in the drain, the toilet was gross and grimy, the kids bed had a wood chip in the blankets, the floors were sticky when we first got there. The whole house smelled like cigar smoke, and the couches were dirty. We were notified only a couple days prior to our stay about a water leak in the master bedroom ceiling and the ac breaking with no compensation for that.