Seas the Day | Oceanfront + Heated Pool & Hottub Access

Photo gallery for Seas the Day | Oceanfront + Heated Pool & Hottub Access

Welcome to Diamond Beach 509 - Seas the Day!
Balcony w/ Outdoor Seating - Gulf & Pool Views
Open Concept Living Room, Kitchen, & Dining Area
Open Concept Living Room, Kitchen, & Dining Area
Living Room - Dining Table for 2 + Gulf Views

Reviews

9.2 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • On the beach
    A rare beachfront property in the area - enjoy direct access to the beach and sea.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Galveston Island Beaches

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Balcony
  • Spa pool on site
  • Indoor pool
  • On-site fitness centre
  • Barbecue

Explore the area

View map
Galveston, TX
  • Place, Galveston Island Beaches
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Seawall Beach
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, Galveston Fishing Pier
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Airport, Houston, TX (EFD-Ellington Field)
    ‪57 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Bedroom 1 - Floor 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2 - Floor 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3 - Floor 1

2 Single Beds

Living Room 1 - Floor 1

1 Double Sofa Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1 - Floor 1

Bathroom 2 - Floor 1

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Outdoor play area
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Galveston

Located in Near West End, a neighbourhood in Galveston, this condo is near theme parks and on the beach. Port of Galveston and Port of Galveston Cruise Terminal are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's popular attractions can visit Galveston Schlitterbahn Waterpark and Moody Gardens. Galveston Island Historic Pleasure Pier and Galveston Go Kart and Fun Center are also worth visiting. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking and cycling nearby.
Map
Galveston, TX

What's nearby

  • Galveston Island Beaches - 1 min walk - 0.0 km
  • Galveston Go Kart and Fun Center - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
  • Seawall Beach - 3 min drive - 1.9 km
  • Galveston Fishing Pier - 4 min drive - 2.6 km
  • Sunny Beach - 4 min drive - 1.9 km

Getting around

  • Houston, TX (EFD-Ellington Field) - 61 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Whataburger - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Sonic Drive-In - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Doc Holiday’s Roadhouse - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬6 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Seas the Day | Oceanfront + Heated Pool & Hottub Access have a pool?

Yes, this property has an indoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.

How much does it cost to stay at Seas the Day | Oceanfront + Heated Pool & Hottub Access?

As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Seas the Day | Oceanfront + Heated Pool & Hottub Access on 23 November 2026 start from NZ$3,487, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Seas the Day | Oceanfront + Heated Pool & Hottub Access pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Seas the Day | Oceanfront + Heated Pool & Hottub Access?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Seas the Day | Oceanfront + Heated Pool & Hottub Access?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Seas the Day | Oceanfront + Heated Pool & Hottub Access?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Seas the Day | Oceanfront + Heated Pool & Hottub Access located?

Nestled on the beach, this Near West End condo building is within a 15-minute walk of Galveston Island Beaches and Galveston Go Kart and Fun Center. Seawall Beach and Sunny Beach are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

9.2

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 8 out of 11 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 11 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 11 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 11 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 11 reviews

9.6/10

Cleanliness

9.4/10

Check-in

8.8/10

Communication

9.4/10

Location

9.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great stay, would stay again. Thank you
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 September 2026
Thank you for your kind feedback. I’m glad you had a great stay.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This was exactly as adverised. Communication was great with Ryson and VRBO. Smooth from beginning to end. The view was perfect, the beds comfortable. They surprised us with fresh tulips, the place was colorful and our stay was amazing.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 13 September 2026
Thank you for sharing such thoughtful feedback about your stay. We’re glad everything matched the listing and that communication went smoothly. It’s wonderful to hear you enjoyed the view, found the beds comfortable, and appreciated the fresh tulips and colorful space.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Had a great week and condo was exactly what we were looking for.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 12 August 2025
Thank you for your positive review. We are delighted to hear that you had a great week and that the condo was exactly what you were looking for. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we strive to provide our guests with exceptional accommodations and a memorable experience. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful view. Comfortable beds. Great shower.
Stayed 6 nights in Sep 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family vacation

We had the best time at this place! It was clean and well maintained. The beds were very comfortable!I highly recommend staying here on your Diamond Beach vacation!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 14 July 2025
Thank you so much for your positive review! I'm delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time at our property and found the facilities to be clean, well-maintained, and comfortable. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Diamond Beach.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Yes, I love the place. Very very calm. Very clean. Nice walking.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 4 December 2025
We appreciate your positive feedback about the calmness and cleanliness of the property, as well as the pleasant walking area. We will continue to maintain these aspects to ensure a comfortable stay for all guests. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great experience. True to photos. Would return again. Beautiful kept property and amenities. Condo was perfect for our get away.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 21 July 2025
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great experience and that the condo was perfect for your getaway. We take great pride in maintaining our property and ensuring our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We truly appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great stay

The condo was just as it was listed in the VRBO profile.The view was great and the pool was too. The only problem we had was the patio door was so heavy that I could not open it. I know that it has to be very thick to handle storms but at 72 it was too hard for me to open.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 24 July 2025
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We're glad to hear that the condo and the amenities met your expectations. Regarding the patio door, we will look into addressing this issue to ensure future guests can easily access the outdoor space. Your comments are valuable, and we will use them to continue improving the experience for our guests. We hope you had an overall enjoyable stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Sea view.

No coffee container for the maker. We used the keurigtho the water source leaked.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 4 April 2025
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We regret the inconvenience caused by the missing coffee container and the water leakage issue. Customer satisfaction is our top priority, and we strive to provide a seamless experience. Please allow us the opportunity to address this matter and ensure your next experience with us is a positive one. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us improve our products and services.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication
Rooms were clean. Needs better kitchen ware. Having only 2 small skillets so very hard to fix breakfast for 6. Not enough bowls etc. ac controls falling off the wall, missing blinds. Back sliding doors/windows need sealing. At night when the wind gets high there is a very loud high pitch noise that keeps up the whole house. A/c went out in Monday. Thought it was warm inside due to being hot outside. Went to early dinner only to discover a/c was out. Called after hours number and no one ever called or responded. So we slept in an 80 degree condo. At 9:30 this morning called and was told they saw the call as would put in a ticket but would probably be Thursday getting someone out!!! Also, TVs didn’t work. Could manually turn on but the changing channels was locked out and non of the remotes worked. 4 kids no tv and raining. Was not the best experience. Also, all the white towels had some icky yellow stains and smelled. Sorry, was so hoping for the price we would have had a better experience. On the bright side the grounds, pools and common areas of facility were nice.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 10 nights in Jul 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback