Entire home

Luxury Waterfront Getaway with Pool + Boat Access

Photo gallery for Luxury Waterfront Getaway with Pool + Boat Access

A waterfront house with a covered deck, outdoor seating, and a staircase leading to the upper level.
A spacious living room with a large TV, a ceiling fan, and a dining area with a view.
A waterfront property with multiple buildings, docks, and a large body of water.
A waterfront property with multiple buildings, docks, and a large body of water.
Feel the ocean breeze and the sand between your toes

Reviews

9.2 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Dive into relaxation
    Unwind in the top-rated pool, your perfect spot for relaxation.
  • Enjoy the heated pool
    A rare find in this area - swim in comfort or have a relaxing dip.

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Private pool
  • Waterpark access
  • Barbecue
  • Pet-friendly
  • Electric vehicle charging point

Explore the area

View map
Galveston, TX
  • Place, Jamaica Beach
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Place, Moody Gardens
    ‪25 min drive‬
  • Place, Galveston Seawall
    ‪31 min drive‬
  • Airport, Houston, TX (EFD-Ellington Field)
    ‪74 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

6 bedrooms (sleeps 12)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

Bedroom 3

1 King Bed

Bedroom 4

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Bed

Bedroom 5

4 Double Beds

Bedroom 6

+1
5 Single Beds

5 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Bathroom 2

Bathroom 3

Bathroom 4

Bathroom 5

Bathroom 6

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Galveston

Located in West End, a neighbourhood in Galveston, this holiday home is near theme parks and on the waterfront. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Galveston Island Beaches and popular attractions include Galveston Schlitterbahn Waterpark and Moody Gardens. Travelling with kids? Consider Galveston Go Kart and Fun Center and Magic Carpet Golf. Discover the area's water adventures with kayaking and windsurfing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling and ecotours.
Map
Galveston, TX

What's nearby

  • Jamaica Beach - 2 min drive - 1.5 km
  • Moody Gardens - 25 min drive - 22.5 km
  • Galveston Seawall - 31 min drive - 25.0 km
  • Galveston Island Historic Pleasure Pier - 35 min drive - 28.0 km
  • Port of Galveston - 39 min drive - 29.5 km

Getting around

  • Houston, TX (EFD-Ellington Field) - 64 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Circle K - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Tipsy Turtle Seaside Bar & Grill - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪Venados Cantina - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪The Sandbar - ‬12 min drive
  • ‪The West End And Sand Bar - ‬12 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Luxury Waterfront Getaway with Pool + Boat Access have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.

How much does it cost to stay at Luxury Waterfront Getaway with Pool + Boat Access?

As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Luxury Waterfront Getaway with Pool + Boat Access on 1 November 2026 start from NZ$1,527, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Luxury Waterfront Getaway with Pool + Boat Access pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows pets (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.

How much is parking at Luxury Waterfront Getaway with Pool + Boat Access?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Luxury Waterfront Getaway with Pool + Boat Access?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Luxury Waterfront Getaway with Pool + Boat Access?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Luxury Waterfront Getaway with Pool + Boat Access located?

This family-friendly Galveston holiday home is located on the waterfront, within 1 mi (2 km) of Jamaica Beach and Galveston Island State Park Beach. Indian Beach and Palm Beach are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

9.2

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 12 out of 16 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 16 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 16 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 16 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 16 reviews

9.0/10

Cleanliness

8.8/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a great time on our annual summer Jamaica beach vacation. No complaints about the house. Communication was good, beds were comfy, everything was as advertised. We loved the dock to fish, pool to swim in that is covered by the house, and the hot tub is nice and hot. Can’t wait to stay again.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 31 July 2026
Thanks for the 5-star review! So glad you had a great time staying with us. We can’t wait to host you again soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very nice and clean home, would stay again. They have everything you need for your stay. Bikes, kayaks, beach toys for the kids. We really enjoyed our stay here!
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 1 April 2026
That’s what we like to hear! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We hope to host you again soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a great time. Highly recommended. It is indeed the perfect place to do anything, we fished, kayaking and alot of stuff to do. The only thing that is missing/recommend probably a chair lift for disabled people or old folks who are not able to walk or having difficulty walking. Thanks!
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 July 2026
Thanks for the 5-star review! So glad you had a great time staying with us.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy
The stove had a slightly smell of gas leak… but other than we had an amazing time so much space everthing so clean thank you so much..
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 11 January 2026
We appreciate your review. Our goal is that every guest would have a 5-star experience and when we fall short, we take that feedback very seriously. We will address the concerns you raised with our team.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The host was extremely responsive to a door code issue preventing access to the home. Maintenance responded quickly to a hot water issue and a fire alarm issue. Response time on messaging was less than 2 minutes. Details on the property should include information on handicap accessibility. Also, a link to operations manuals for the pool and hot tub would be helpful. The home was nicely appointed and fit our family wonderfully. The kitchen amenities were outstanding as was the availability of dishwasher and clothes washing soaps and powders. Clothes hangers were abundant and all bedrooms had what was needed for a pleasant stay. The deck, patio, and pool areas were a great asset to the home and made the stay even better!
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 6 August 2026
Thanks for your review! We love hearing from our guests. We can’t wait to host you again soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
I would give the experience a 10 except that we had a problem at check-in with the door code to enter house. The number provided would not unlock door and we had to use a housekeeping key from a lock box for our entire stay, even though i asked several times if they could update/correct code but. The correct code given did allow us to enter the garage door. Other than that, we loved the house and location so much we've already booked for next summer!
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 31 July 2026
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We hope to host you again soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Weekend

Our family had a great time at the property last weekend. The house was provided everything our family could have wanted.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 24 July 2025
That’s what we like to hear! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We hope to host you again soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Summer Fun

Great location, lots of room, very clean, loved the pool/spa, fun fishing with the family in the canal and bay every morning & evening.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 24 July 2025
Thanks for the 5-star review! So glad you had a great time staying with us.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Excellent vacation home!

The house was stunning and we had such a great experience! The house was very comfortable with large master bedrooms for the adults and bunk rooms for the kids. It was a perfect setup and we had a great time. It’s a beautiful home and the experience was 10 out of 10!
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 29 August 2025
Thanks for the 5-star review! So glad you had a great time staying with us.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We really enjoyed this house and would stay again. It was super clean. The layout was perfect for our group. The pool and hot tub worked great and were simple to operate. It was great to have a covered pool and patio. The kitchen had everything we needed. My only critique would be to add a gas grill. Had not used a grill like the one provided in years. Communications were simple, clear and prompt when needed.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 25 March 2026
Thanks for your review! We love hearing from our guests. We can’t wait to host you again soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Galveston

Great!
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 3 July 2025
Thanks for the 5-star review! So glad you had a great time staying with us.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, listing accuracy
The interior and exterior of the property was not properly cleaned.Windows were dirty, sliding door frames full of dead mosquitoes No hot water for the first two daysDishwasher was broken had to be replaced during our stay. Under sink was damp/musty/dirty Kitchen gas stove and cook top were filthy Bed linens and bath towels were old and stained.Lamp shades in primary bedroom water stained Dining and living room furniture badly stainedToilet bowl cleaning brushes and plunger left on bathroom floor Live roaches in the kitchen, roach droppings in every cabinet and drawerBoat deck was covered in bird fecesBikes not useable, rusted with flat tiresFishing equipment not usable. Overall impression,The property was not the "LUXURY" property indicated/listed on the VRBO website. We would NOT recommend this property to your clients until items listed have been resolved.The list of the items/issues above were submitted and received by the management team regarding our concerns. They responded with a written "apology".
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
The house itself was great, But some of the amenities needed attention. The grill is totally rusty had to put foil all around it. The kitchen has the bare minimum for a house of this caliber. And the dishwasher had a smell of mold, maybe filter needed to be replaced. The picture showed a bedroom with a coffee maker and hairdryer but it didn’t have one. The internet was a problem the code they gave us was for another internet but we got the tv working with it. The biggest problem was the hot tub it was connected to the internet and would not work someone came out and got the heat going for the pool & the hot tub but couldn’t get the jets working. And you have to pay extra for the hot tub it’s not included with the price of the house. Beach Box was great on responding. Hot water heater went out and they had someone come out that day. Need to bring extra towels and cup towels. The location was amazing, kids fished on the canal and across the road. I would rent again from Beach Box, host, not sure about this house unless they could assure me everything was working correctly. Overall we had a great time just disappointed about the hot tub. And coffee maker. We had a lot of coffee drinkers in our group. Again the Host were great to work with better than most.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 6 August 2026
We appreciate your review. Our goal is that every guest would have a 5-star experience and when we fall short, we take that feedback very seriously. We will address the concerns you raised with our team.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Overall, the house was very nice, spacious, and enjoyable, and we would consider staying again. However, several issues need attention.There was a noticeable mold/mildew smell under the kitchen sink, and we constantly encountered roaches throughout our stay. For a luxury waterfront home, we expected a higher standard of cleanliness and pest control.Although the listing says the home accommodates up to 12 guests, there was not enough flatware for 10 people. Kitchenware is sparse. Several bathrooms lacked washcloths, and bath towels were sparse. The electrical outlets beside the bathroom sinks also did not work, making it difficult to use a hair dryer or electric razor.For safety, the two steps on the back concrete patio need clear visibility markings, as they are easy to miss and could cause a fall.Guests should also be informed that using the Jacuzzi requires an additional daily fee.The listing should more accurately describe the recreational amenities. It shows and mentions several kayaks, a canoe, and fishing equipment, but there was only one kayak and one inflatable paddleboard during our stay. The fishing poles were broken or disassembled and unusable. Three bicycles were present, but one had a broken chain, and the other two had flat tires.Despite these issues, the house itself is attractive and spacious. Addressing the maintenance, pest control, supplies, safety concerns, and amenity descriptions would significantly improve the experience for future guests.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fantastic Getaway

Stayed 3 nights in May 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback