Entire home

SoCo Oasis / Pool / Gym / Fire Pit / DT ATX

Photo gallery for SoCo Oasis / Pool / Gym / Fire Pit / DT ATX

A house with a swimming pool, a fenced backyard, and a covered patio area.
A covered outdoor patio with a pool, seating area, and a view of a house.
A modern kitchen with a central island, stainless steel appliances, and a large window.
A modern living room with a flat-screen TV, two armchairs, a glass coffee table, and a wooden cabinet.
A bedroom with a bed, a ceiling fan, large windows, and a view of greenery.

Reviews

8.0 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Dive into relaxation
    Unwind in the top-rated pool, your perfect spot for relaxation.
  • Firepit available
    One of the few properties with a dedicated outdoor firepit.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near South Congress Avenue

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Private pool
  • On-site fitness centre
  • Air-conditioning
  • Internet
  • Garage parking available

Explore the area

View map
Austin, TX
  • Place, South Congress Avenue
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, South First Street
    ‪2 min walk‬
  • Place, Palmer Events Center
    ‪19 min walk‬
  • Airport, Austin, TX (AUS-Austin-Bergstrom Intl.)
    ‪17 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Double Bed

Bedroom 4

2 Single Beds

3 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 3

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 4

Toilet

Spaces

Kitchen
Office
Balcony
Garden

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Austin

Located in Austin, this holiday home is in the city centre. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Zilker Park and Lady Bird Lake, while Moody Theater and Austin City Limits are cultural highlights. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Moody Center or Darrell K. Royal - Texas Memorial Stadium.
Map
Austin, TX

What's nearby

  • South Congress Avenue - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • South First Street - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Lady Bird Lake - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
  • Long Center for the Performing Arts - 17 min walk - 1.5 km
  • Palmer Events Center - 19 min walk - 1.6 km

Getting around

  • Austin Station - 12 min drive
  • Downtown Station - 12 min drive
  • Austin-Bergstrom International Airport (AUS) - 18 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Home Slice Pizza - ‬4 min walk
  • ‪De Nada Cantina - ‬6 min walk
  • ‪Hopdoddy Burger Bar - ‬4 min walk
  • ‪Güero's Taco Bar - ‬4 min walk
  • ‪Perla's - ‬5 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Does SoCo Oasis / Pool / Gym / Fire Pit / DT ATX have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

How much does it cost to stay at SoCo Oasis / Pool / Gym / Fire Pit / DT ATX?

As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at SoCo Oasis / Pool / Gym / Fire Pit / DT ATX on 23 August 2027 start from NZ$2,627, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is SoCo Oasis / Pool / Gym / Fire Pit / DT ATX pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at SoCo Oasis / Pool / Gym / Fire Pit / DT ATX?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at SoCo Oasis / Pool / Gym / Fire Pit / DT ATX?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at SoCo Oasis / Pool / Gym / Fire Pit / DT ATX?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is SoCo Oasis / Pool / Gym / Fire Pit / DT ATX located?

Located in South Congress, this holiday home is within 1 mi (2 km) of South Congress Avenue and Lady Bird Lake. Sixth Street and Zilker Park are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

8.0

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 2 out of 4 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 4 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 4 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 4 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 4 reviews

8.0/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

8.0/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Amazing location, walking distance to everything South Congress has to offer and was a comfortable home base for our group. Huge kitchen and easy entertaining.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 23 April 2026
Thank you for your review! We’re glad the South Congress location and spacious kitchen made for an easy, comfortable home base for your group. You’re welcome back anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location - close to shopping / restaurants on Congress. Pool looked very appealing, but we did not use pool - Jacuzzi was not hot - but we never inquired how to turn on either
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 29 December 2025
Thank you for your feedback! We’re glad you enjoyed the location. We appreciate your note about the pool. There is no hot tub; it is just a seating area that's part of the pool. If you ever have questions about using amenities, we’re always happy to answer any questions during your stay!
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication
The property is beautiful and in a great location. We were excited about our stay and appreciated many aspects of the home. However, we encountered several issues that affected our experience. Upon arrival, the cleanliness of the property did not meet expectations, and some furniture was defective and in need of repair. Given the cost of the rental, we felt these issues should have been addressed before guests arrived. Additionally, we found a garden snake inside one of the drawers, which was unexpected and made us uncomfortable. While the property itself has a lot to offer, these concerns impacted our overall enjoyment of the stay.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 4 August 2026
I'm sorry to hear your stay fell short of expectations! We apologize for the cleanliness issues, and completed a deep clean. Housekeeping procedures and our pre-arrival checklist have been updated to prevent missed issues going forward. The defective furniture items have been scheduled for repair or replacement, and we are performing an audit of other furnishings to address any additional concerns. Regarding wildlife and pest control, we take the presence of a snake very seriously. Pest control was dispatched immediately and we’ve added routine checks of drawers, cabinets, and entry points to reduce the chance of this happening again. Grounds maintenance has also been reviewed. Thank you again for the specific notes, they’re helping us improve. We hope to have the opportunity to provide a much better experience in the future.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Kitchen needs more attention - disorganized, missing basic cooking implements, for example muffin tin, salad bowl, steak knives, and full range of measuring cups and spoons. The inside of the trash cans were dirty underneath the plastic trash sacks. Pictures must have been on the walls at some point in master, but just a bunch of screws in two walls now. Some drawers throughout the house, including in kitchen, bedrooms, closets and bathrooms were dirty. The house was very convenient for our size group, layout was wonderful for hanging out. We enjoyed the patio, backyard and pool. The pool (small & large) was dirty when we arrived but the pool cleaner showed up on our second day there. We assumed we needed to wait a few hours to use it after he left but there was no communication about that from host or pool guys. I’d recommend having instructions for how to use the temp controls. We eventually figured it out but it’s not intuitive. There were sufficient towels for inside & pool and washer/dryer a big help.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 8 August 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share these details about your stay at our place. We're sorry to hear the kitchen and several drawers weren’t up to standard and that the pool and trash cans were not clean on arrival. That’s not the experience we want guests to have. Thanks for the note about the thermostat; we’ll add clear, simple operating instructions. We're glad the layout, patio, backyard, pool, towels, and washer/dryer worked well for your group. We appreciate the four-star rating and your helpful feedback. If there’s anything else you think would make a return stay five stars, we’d welcome your suggestions!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback