Turtle Cove - Villas of Frangista, Private Pool, Golf Cart!

Photo gallery for Turtle Cove - Villas of Frangista, Private Pool, Golf Cart!

A residential area with a house featuring a covered patio, a swimming pool, and outdoor seating.
A spacious kitchen with white cabinets, stainless steel appliances, and a large island with bar stools.
A modern kitchen with white cabinets, stainless steel appliances, a marble countertop, and a central island with bar stools.
A wooden staircase leading to a beach with a flagpole and umbrellas.
A modern living room with a fireplace, a dining area, and a kitchen.

Reviews

9.0 out of 10
Wonderful

Popular amenities

  • Private pool
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Washing machine
  • Internet
  • Onsite parking available

Explore the area

View map
Miramar Beach, FL
  • Place, Miramar Beach
    ‪6 min walk‬
  • Place, Choctawhatchee Bay
    ‪1 min drive‬
  • Place, Golf Course At Seascape Resort
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Airport, Fort Walton Beach, FL (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional)
    ‪37 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 12)

First Floor - Primary Bedroom

1 King Bed

Second Floor - Bunk Room

2 Single Bunk Beds

Second Floor - Guest Bedroom

1 King Bed

Second Floor - Guest Bedroom

1 King Bed

3 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

First Floor - Half Bathroom

First Floor - Primary Bathroom

Second Floor - Guest Bathroom

Second Floor - Guest Bathroom

Spaces

Kitchen

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Miramar Beach

Located in Miramar Beach, this holiday home is near the beach. While the natural beauty of Miramar Beach and Destin Beaches can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can explore Sandestin Golf Resort - Raven, Burnt Pine, Baytowne, The Links. Big Kahuna's Water and Adventure Park and Rainforest Black Light Golf & Arcade are also worth visiting.
Map
Miramar Beach, FL

What's nearby

  • Miramar Beach - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Choctawhatchee Bay - 1 min drive - 1.4 km
  • Golf Course At Seascape Resort - 2 min drive - 2.5 km
  • Sandestin Golf Resort - Raven, Burnt Pine, Baytowne, The Links - 5 min drive - 6.3 km
  • Baytowne Wharf - 6 min drive - 7.6 km

Getting around

  • Fort Walton Beach, FL (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional) - 42 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Pompano Joe's - ‬15 min walk
  • ‪Circle K - ‬12 min walk
  • ‪The Surf Hut - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Kenny D's - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Sandos Beachside - ‬4 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Turtle Cove - Villas of Frangista, Private Pool, Golf Cart! have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.

How much does it cost to stay at Turtle Cove - Villas of Frangista, Private Pool, Golf Cart!?

As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Turtle Cove - Villas of Frangista, Private Pool, Golf Cart! on 3 November 2026 start from NZ$1,771, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Turtle Cove - Villas of Frangista, Private Pool, Golf Cart! pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Turtle Cove - Villas of Frangista, Private Pool, Golf Cart!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Turtle Cove - Villas of Frangista, Private Pool, Golf Cart!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Turtle Cove - Villas of Frangista, Private Pool, Golf Cart!?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Turtle Cove - Villas of Frangista, Private Pool, Golf Cart! located?

Situated by the sea, this holiday home is within 2 miles (3 km) of Miramar Beach, Golf Course At Seascape Resort and Choctawhatchee Bay. The Emerald Sanctuary and Rainforest Black Light Golf & Arcade are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Reviews

9.0

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 5 out of 7 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 7 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 7 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 7 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 7 reviews

8.6/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

9.0/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Our family really enjoyed our stay at this beautiful house.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 1 August 2026
Thank you for your kind review! We are so happy to hear that your family enjoyed your stay and had a wonderful experience at the home. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and are grateful for your positive feedback. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming your family back again for another memorable vacation!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great stay
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 1 April 2026
Thank you for staying with Ocean Reef Resorts and providing this valuable feedback. Please let us know if we can assist in any future travel plans you may have.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Nice enough home but SEVERAL less than ideal issues for the price of the rental.Pros:-Spacious-Great Neighborhood/Location- Golf Cart Included-Early Check In - Private Pool (also a con below though)Cons:-Sandy floors upon arrival- Large stain on living room rug- Garage door wouldn't close with wall button due to broken laser. Had to call maintenance twice on day 1 before anyone showed up. Tech didn't know how to fix and left with no plan to figure it out and no follow up from Ocean Reef. For entire stay, had to use broom to reach up to overhead unit and hold down the manual door down button every single time we needed the golf cart in or out of garage. -2 shower drains clogged, standing water within minutes. Another maint call Day 1 to snake drains. - Cloudy, slightly green pool water- Grass overgrown upon arrival and not mowed throughout duration of stay- Patio furniture cushions covered in mold/mildew- Fence and siding covered in mildew (humidity and proximity to ocean play into this but it was significant)- Windows full of bugs- No refund for remaining night of stay after being in MANDATORY evacuation zone for Hurricane Isaias and HAVING to leave early, not by our own choice! Lost for the remaining night we couldn't stay because of MANDATORY evac, which for our family, is a significant amount of money.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 27 October 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share such detailed feedback. While we’re glad you enjoyed the home’s spacious layout, location, golf cart, and private pool, we sincerely apologize that several aspects of your stay fell short of expectations. We understand how frustrating it must have been to experience maintenance issues with the garage door and shower drains, especially when timely resolution and communication are so important. We also appreciate you bringing the concerns regarding cleanliness, pool condition, landscaping, and outdoor furniture to our attention. We take these comments seriously and will share them with the appropriate teams for review and follow-up. We also understand how stressful and disruptive a mandatory hurricane evacuation can be, particularly when it results in an unexpected loss of vacation time. We recognize your disappointment regarding the unused night and appreciate you sharing your concerns. Your feedback helps us identify areas where we need to improve, and we regret that your experience did not reflect the level of quality and service we strive to provide. Thank you again for bringing these matters to our attention.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Loved this property! The gold cart being included was such a huge bonus! There were plenty of beach chairs and toys available! The only downside we found was that all the beds were extremely firm.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 7 November 2025
We really appreciate your thoughtful review! It’s great to know you had a positive experience at the beach house. Thank you for choosing Ocean Reef Resorts, and we hope to host you again on your next visit to the coast!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2026
Response from Management on 28 October 2026
We really appreciate your thoughtful review! It’s great to know you had a positive experience at the beach house. Thank you for choosing Ocean Reef Resorts, and we hope to host you again on your next visit to the coast!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 31 July 2026
Thank you for sharing your review. We genuinely value your input and would love to hear any suggestions you may have on how we can improve future stays. Please don’t hesitate to reach out with your thoughts. We appreciate you choosing us as your destination!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 4 June 2026
We appreciate your positive feedback and are so glad you had a great stay. It sounds like you made the most of everything the area has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Reef Resorts!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback