Cabin

The Cabin at Prairie Hollow Camp w/ Boat Slip*

Photo gallery for The Cabin at Prairie Hollow Camp w/ Boat Slip*

A lakeside cabin with a deck, a dock, and a boat.
A living room with a sofa, armchairs, a coffee table, and a lamp. There is a window with curtains and a ceiling fan.
A living room with two sofas, a coffee table, and a lamp.
A small building with a red door, a covered porch, and a sign indicating a 5-mile distance.
A wooden-paneled room with a dining table and chairs, a cabinet, and a television on a shelf.

Reviews

8.0 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Lake of the Ozarks

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Onsite parking available

Explore the area

View map
Roach, MO
  • Place, Lake of the Ozarks
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Ha Ha Tonka State Park
    ‪24 min drive‬
  • Place, Ozarks Amphitheater
    ‪30 min drive‬
  • Airport, Versailles, MO (VRS-Roy Otten Memorial Airfield)
    ‪59 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Soap · Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only · Shampoo · Hair dryer

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Roach

Located in Roach, this cabin is in a rural area and on the waterfront. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Lake of the Ozarks and Ha Ha Tonka State Park. Ready for a night out? Consider Lake Breeze Terrace and Shady Gators. With power boating and swimming nearby, you'll find plenty of adventures in the water.
Map
Roach, MO

What's nearby

  • Lake of the Ozarks - 1 min walk - 0.1 km
  • Ha Ha Tonka State Park - 24 min drive - 29.2 km
  • Ozarks Amphitheater - 30 min drive - 36.3 km
  • Osage Beach Premium Outlets - 40 min drive - 56.1 km
  • Bagnell Dam - 44 min drive - 57.4 km

Getting around

  • Versailles, MO (VRS-Roy Otten Memorial Airfield) - 61 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Hillbilly Hut - ‬20 min drive
  • ‪Captain Ron's Bar & Grill - ‬41 min drive
  • ‪The Cave Bar & Grill - ‬39 min drive
  • ‪The Cave Bar & Grill - ‬39 min drive
  • ‪The Tavern At Trails End - ‬41 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is The Cabin at Prairie Hollow Camp w/ Boat Slip* pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at The Cabin at Prairie Hollow Camp w/ Boat Slip*?

As of 27 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at The Cabin at Prairie Hollow Camp w/ Boat Slip* on 13 December 2026 start from NZ$371, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at The Cabin at Prairie Hollow Camp w/ Boat Slip*?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at The Cabin at Prairie Hollow Camp w/ Boat Slip*?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at The Cabin at Prairie Hollow Camp w/ Boat Slip*?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is The Cabin at Prairie Hollow Camp w/ Boat Slip* located?

Situated on the waterfront, this cabin is steps from Lake of the Ozarks and 10.2 mi (16.4 km) from Niangua River. Casa de Loco Winery and Lake Valley Golf & Country Club are also within 16 miles (25 km).

Reviews

8.0

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 2 out of 4 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 4 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 4 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 4 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 4 reviews

7.4/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

10/10

Communication

8.8/10

Location

8.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Jimmy was great!!! Our kind of place and our kind of people. Boat ramp was extremely handy!!! We will definitely be staying here again any time we come to this lake. We really enjoyed talking with Jimmy and his mom. They made our stay extremely easy and enjoyable!!!
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Had a very nice time here!! The fishing was great and being so close to the water was amazing. Host was quick to respond with any issues we had and the general store next door was a huge bonus. I wish I could remember his name but he was super friendly and very helpful!! Definitely will be coming back!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Cleanliness
When we first arrived there were two big spiders in both sides of the kitchen sink crumbs and cobwebs all over. The kitchen counter and surfaces had crumbs.Carpet in both rooms definitely need updated.The dock area and boating ramp had lots of driftwood. Nice cute cabin but very outdated for the price. Very comfortable bed and the recliner was excellent. I did love the decorations just not the cleanest place for sure. Lat but not least the WiFi was not working very good at all which was disappointing.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 29 June 2026
We are sorry to hear about the issues you experienced, Being lakeside, it is common to experience bugs from time to time. While we do spray on a regular basis, it is impossible to guarantee that you never see bugs being only a few yards from the lake and and a few hundred yards from the woods. Additionally, it is not uncommon to experience higher than normal driftwood coming in from the upstream river during rainier parts of the season, and we unfortunately do not have much control over this. With regards to your concerns about the cabin or WIFI, please note that if you experience any issues during your stay, you are more than welcome to contact us so we may better resolve them. Unfortunately, you did not choose to contact us about any of your concerns before, during or after your stay, and we are sorry that your 19 hours with us warranted a negative review. If there were in fact "Crumbs and cobwebs," we definitely would have preferred that be immediately brought to our attention, as the guest two days prior mentioned no cobwebs, and the whole unit was cleaned less than 24 hours before your arrival. In the future, we might suggest that you contact the host of your future rentals with any concerns that you have to see if there might be a resolution available.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Stayed 2 nights in May 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback