Columbus is home to this holiday home. Bowlero Columbus and Godwin Creek Golf Course are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Fort Mitchell Historic Site and Weracoba Park. RiverCenter for the Performing Arts and Coca-Cola Space Science Center are also worth visiting.
National Infantry Museum and Soldier Center - 15 min drive - 17.0 km
Columbus Civic Center - 17 min drive - 14.8 km
Getting around
Columbus, GA (CSG-Columbus Metropolitan) - 14 min drive
Restaurants
Circle K - 5 min walk
Bobbys Bar - 17 min walk
Circle K - 3 min drive
McDonald's - 18 min walk
Burger King - 10 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Family Home w/ Firepit Near CSU - Pet Friendly- Minutes from Fort Benning pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows cats and dogs (limit 2 total).
How much does it cost to stay at Family Home w/ Firepit Near CSU - Pet Friendly- Minutes from Fort Benning?
As of 26 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Family Home w/ Firepit Near CSU - Pet Friendly- Minutes from Fort Benning on 12 April 2027 start from NZ$1,137, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Family Home w/ Firepit Near CSU - Pet Friendly- Minutes from Fort Benning?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Family Home w/ Firepit Near CSU - Pet Friendly- Minutes from Fort Benning?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Family Home w/ Firepit Near CSU - Pet Friendly- Minutes from Fort Benning?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Family Home w/ Firepit Near CSU - Pet Friendly- Minutes from Fort Benning located?
Situated in Columbus, this holiday home is 1.1 mi (1.8 km) from Columbus State University and within 3 miles (5 km) of Columbus Public Library and Peachtree Mall. Smith-McCullers House and Weracoba Park are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Perfect open common areas to share with 7 other adults, great spot close to base to celebrate Airborne graduation. Host was excellent with a few minor house questions. Downstairs bedrooms were amazingly comfortable. Nice quiet area close to restaurants, mall and grocery store.
The house was perfect for our stay! Plenty of room for the dogs. Beds were comfortable with a huge bed in the main bedroom. Main bathroom was perfect and huge!Would consider this location agin if we travel back to the area in the future.
Darius and Ali's home was just right for our weekend visit. They were courteous thoughtful in their communication. The location was good for our family, as well! We hope to return again next year!
Loved the house. In a nice quite area but close to everything. Mid way between downtown activities and Ft. Moore. The host was super responsive when messaged.Needed to make sure the trash was taken to the curb so the beautiful front porch could be used. Because of trash and rain we sat at the back door area. Would have loved to get to use the fire pit.Could use some more utensils and cooking items (mixing bowls, bakeware, spoons, etc.).Overall, the property was wonderful, and I would book it again when visiting family there.
Darius and Ali were the perfect hosts! Check was easy. Location was very relative and close to dining, shopping, and Fort Benning. Comfort was top tier! I loved the fireplaces, two full bathrooms, and the upstairs loft area. Beds were very comfortable. Master bedroom was my fall-in spot! Washer and dryer were also inside in a closeted area. This place was nicely decorated and the kitchen has a dining area as well as a large island. Private parking too! We loved it! Put this place on you must-haves! It's a jewel!
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Melissa T.
5 April 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Lots of space to spread out, hot water and cold AC. House could use a deep clean, there was a lot of dust and hair throughout (floors, baseboards, window sills, washing machine, and some wall surfaces). The beds/sheets smelled clean for the most part but there was significant hair debris on several sleeping surfaces. Owners offered a small refund and ordered new set of sheets for one bed. Dishwasher needs to be secured under counter and the kitchen could use a few more general use bowls and cooking items (cheese grater, colander, etc).
Great response time from responding back with confirmation and check in info. When we arrived we were treated with a cute valentine basket with goodies and a bottle of wine with a bonus of doggie treats for our furry babies.The house is well decorated. We loved the art work. It’s also very spacious for gatherings both in the living room and dining/kitchen area. The kitchen has a huge island which we were able to layout an assortment of foods, snacks, desserts and drinks. Bedrooms are very spacious with plenty of pillows and throws. You have the master and one bedroom downstairs. The upstairs is divided into two sleeping areas with the bathroom in the middle giving each area some privacy. My girls ages 12 & 16 enjoyed staying up there. We were a party of 7, 2 adults, 2 young adults, 2 teens and an almost teen. Spacious for us all.You can sit on the porch or out back at the firepit. Our stay was short so we didn’t get to enjoy that.Location is great because it’s right by the highway and near shopping plaza, restaurants and anything you need.Would definitely stay there again.Checkout is at 10am not 11am so be mindful of that. That helped us be out sooner and enjoy brunch at The Flying Biscuit then the kids hit the mall before getting on the road.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Derrell W.
9 July 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Greetings, Here are some help suggestions to enhance the stay for someone else.1. Repair the blind in the front room2. Install blinds at the kitchen sink and side back door. Nobody wants someone to look at someone from the outside in dark. 3. Clean the white sofa4. High temperature in the loft. Not comfortable 5. Repair ducts in the kitchen and den area..6. Master shower floor was nasty.We paid for 2 nights,but left after 1 night. I really wish that I could get some form of credit on this visit. It was too expensive to be disappointed.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 9 July 2026
Dear Derrell,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We truly appreciate all suggestions as they help us improve the experience for our guests.
We regret to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. However, we would like to note that we were not made aware of any issues during your stay. Our records indicate that you checked in without raising any concerns, and we were surprised to learn of your early departure after the fact.
Regarding your suggestions, we appreciate your input about the blinds in non-common areas. While this has not been a concern for most of our guests, we will certainly take it into consideration. We also take cleanliness very seriously and have extensive photographic documentation showing that the shower floor was clean prior to your check-in.
In light of your feedback, we did refund the cleaning fees as a gesture of goodwill. However, we are concerned about the request for a credit before any issues were communicated through the app, as it raises questions about the intent behind such requests. We strive to maintain transparency and trust with all our guests, and we encourage open communication through the official channels.
Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you better in the future.
Best regards,
Darius & Ali
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Faithy S.
26 June 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy
I really liked this home , it was beautiful and was clean for the most part . But we usually do our own cleaning as well to certain things so it wasn’t something we were worried about . We did find a used condom in the pull out couch bed but i didn’t make a big deal about it I let the host know I know sometimes things can get missed he was nice and gave me a 35 credit but after checking out he sent me photos of a broken futon that was as broken when we got theere a I didn’t taken note of it because I figured he knew so now I am being charged 200 for a old futon ..
Stayed 2 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 26 June 2026
Dear Faith,
Thank you for your review and for your kind words about the beauty and cleanliness of our home. We strive to provide a great experience for all our guests.
I appreciate you bringing the cleaning issues to our attention, and I'm glad we could offer a credit as a gesture of goodwill. However, I want to clarify our policy regarding damages. We ask that any damages be reported immediately, as we take photos before and after each stay to document the condition of our furnishings. Unfortunately, we have not received payment for the damages to the futon, and because of losing this futon, we are no longer able to accommodate the same number of guests in this property.
We value your feedback and hope to improve your experience in the future. Thank you for understanding.
Best regards,
Darius & Ali