Located in Montriond, this chalet is on a river. Avoriaz Ski Resort and Les Portes du Soleil are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Lac de Montriond and Gorges du Pont du Diable. Travelling with kids? Consider Espace Aquatique and Luge 4 Saisons. Enjoy the area's slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, and don't miss out on the sledging and ice skating.
Thonon-les-Bains (XTS-Thonon-les-Bains Train Station) - 30 min drive
Geneva International Airport (GVA) - 85 min drive
Restaurants
Le Coup De Coeur - 18 min walk
La grenouille du marais - 9 min drive
Restaurant la Chamade - 18 min walk
Le Petit Q - 19 min walk
La Marmotte d'Or - 7 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Beautiful chalet in heart of the Alps- CATERING Available pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Beautiful chalet in heart of the Alps- CATERING Available?
As of 26 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Beautiful chalet in heart of the Alps- CATERING Available on 25 April 2027 start from NZ$2,376, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Beautiful chalet in heart of the Alps- CATERING Available?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Beautiful chalet in heart of the Alps- CATERING Available?
Check-in begins at 3:30 PM.
What time is check-out at Beautiful chalet in heart of the Alps- CATERING Available?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Beautiful chalet in heart of the Alps- CATERING Available located?
This family-friendly Montriond chalet is located on a river, within 1 mi (2 km) of Les Portes du Soleil and Avoriaz Ski Resort. Espace Aquatique and Super Morzine Ski Lift are also within 1 mile (2 km).
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Great chalet, spacious and had everything we needed, the top floor room and balcony was brilliant for looking out over morzine, little bit of a walk to the main places but buses and having bikes meant that was no issue, Montroind
Stayed 10 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 15 July 2024
Thanks Michael, Was an absolute pleasure having you guys. Hope to see you again one day soon.
Best wishes
We enjoyed our stay in Monriond. Short walk to downtown Morzine. We were in the area for a wedding which was a short drive. The chalet had everything we needed for the week. Enough rooms for our whole group. Clean.
The chalet had everything we needed for our group of 8. Space a plenty, a garage for our 8 bikes. Hot tub. Great location close to centre and both lifts. Ideal.
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2022
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Amber T.
13 July 2025
This is a nice property, however being met with a list of don’t do this rules is not encouraging, the chalet is needing a good deep clean, eg under beds, cobwebs and dirty cups, also note there is no washing machine which is not made clear, this is not great for a family staying for nearly 2 weeks.The location is right next to the road which when you’re trying to sleep in summer and having windows open is very noisy. I would not say it is value for money unfortunately due to the above.
Stayed 13 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 22 July 2025
We really did not expect this review. When we saw you multiple times and asked if there were any issues or problems or anything you needed, you did not let us know, said everything was great.. I am confused the chalet was so dirty on your arrival, we are loosing the battle with spiderwebs this year but will make sure to do a even more thorough cleaning as we normally have a very good record with a clean chalet so a bit shocked this was not your experience. We would have happily came in a cleaned it while you were out if you had told us for future reference. In regards to the list of donts, I can only assume this is the message we sent when you arrived with instructions for the chalet and the only dont on there was do not use one of the fireplaces as it doesnt work, and to keep the door of the other fireplace closed when using as we have almost had the chalet burnt down previously. But we will try find a new way to provide this information that is not so abrasive as this is not the welcome we want you to have. Yes the chalet does not have a washing machine and this is stated under our amenties on VRBO, we do not advertise it as including this. For a family of 4, it may not be the best value as it is a 4 bedroom chalet sleeping 11 people. I do appreciate your feedback however and we will make sure to address these issues as best as possible. I hope you still had a good holiday and safe trip home.
We had a great week at Chalet Ele. We stayed self catering and the photos don’t do the chalet justice. The location is great with a 15-20 minute walk to Morzine or 5 mins to Montrions where there is a shop and a great bar called Marmotte D’or.
Anna and Mike were great and always on hand if we needed anything, which we didn’t as the chalet has everything that you would need.
Overall, we couldn’t recommend this chalet enough and we are hoping to come back.
Sehr Freundliche Vermieter.
Ein super Sauberes und Voll ausgestattest Chalet mit einer top Lage zum Ortskern und zum Bikepark.
Wir würden immer wieder gerne kommen .
Really nice chalet with plenty of room for 11 if some are happy to share rooms, fully equipped with everything needed for a weeks stay.
Chalet is a 15-20min walk from centre of town/lifts (1.5km). There is a bus stop right outside the chalet but in our experience the busses were pretty unreliable (no fault of the hosts) we stayed during covid so your experience could be better.
The hosts Anna & Mike were really friendly and helpful whenever needed, met us at arrival & departure and always quick to respond to texts and phone calls.
Thanks again!
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 19 February 2022
Thanks for your lovely review. We are so glad you have had such a great week! Sorry to hear you had problems with the buses, hopefully they will be better next time. Thank you for being such great guests and hopefully we will see you again some day.
Très bon week end dans ce chalet spacieux. Accueil chaleureux. Seul problème règlement en livres j ai eu des frais de 50 euros de prélevés en plus. Pas prévu et un peu lourd vu prix déjà réglé
Excellent séjour dans ce chalet confortable et idéal pour plusieurs familles. Nos hôtes nous ont laissé disposer de tous les conforts de ce chalet : poele à bois, jaccuzi, garage ...
Très bien situé entre Morzine et Montriond, accessible à pied ou avec la navette , mais un peu de pollution sonore car juste au bord de la route.
Logement idéal pour grande famille ou plusieurs couples
Nous avons apprécié la taille du chalet, la cheminée et son spa.
On s’y sent bien!
Les enfants étaient aux anges dans le dortoir au dernier étage.
La garage est bien pratique pour tout le matériel de ski.
La navette passe juste en face du chalet.
Les hôtes sont très réactifs tout en étant très discrets.
Nous serions ravis d’y retourner.