Condo

Remodeled Ground Floor Ocean Views at Sealodge J5

Photo gallery for Remodeled Ground Floor Ocean Views at Sealodge J5

A room with a glass door leading to a balcony with a view of the ocean and palm trees.
A bedroom with a large sliding glass door leading to a view of the ocean and palm trees.
A living room with a large window overlooking the ocean, a dining area with wicker chairs, and a kitchen with white cabinets.
A grassy lawn with a view of the ocean and palm trees.
A modern building with a curved driveway and a well-maintained lawn.

Reviews

7.4 out of 10
Good

Highlights

  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Sealodge Beach

Popular amenities

  • Swimming pool
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine
  • Internet
  • Onsite parking available
  • Non-smoking

Explore the area

View map
Princeville, HI
  • Place, Sealodge Beach
    ‪7 min walk‬
  • Place, Princeville Center
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Place, Princeville Makai Golf Club
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Airport, Lihue, HI (LIH)
    ‪50 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Other Space 1

1 Single Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Separate dining area
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Princeville

Princeville is home to this condo. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Na Pali Coast State Park and Hanalei Bay. Princeville Botanical Gardens and Kauai Mini Golf are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with scuba diving and snorkelling nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking/biking trails and horse riding.
Map
Princeville, HI

What's nearby

  • Sealodge Beach - 7 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Princeville Center - 4 min drive - 2.6 km
  • Hanalei Valley Lookout - 4 min drive - 2.6 km
  • Princeville Makai Golf Club - 4 min drive - 2.7 km
  • Hideaways Beach - 8 min drive - 5.2 km

Getting around

  • Lihue, HI (LIH) - 54 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Hanalei Poke - ‬10 min drive
  • ‪Wishing Well Shave Ice - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Wishing Well Coffee & Tea - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Tahiti Nui - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Kalypso Island Bar & Grill - ‬9 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Remodeled Ground Floor Ocean Views at Sealodge J5 have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

Is Remodeled Ground Floor Ocean Views at Sealodge J5 pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Remodeled Ground Floor Ocean Views at Sealodge J5?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Remodeled Ground Floor Ocean Views at Sealodge J5?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Remodeled Ground Floor Ocean Views at Sealodge J5?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Remodeled Ground Floor Ocean Views at Sealodge J5 located?

Situated in Princeville, this condo building is within 1 mile (2 km) of Sealodge Beach and Princeville Makai Golf Club. Princeville Center and Hanalei Valley Lookout are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Reviews

7.4

Good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 0 out of 3 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 3 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 3 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 3 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 3 reviews

10/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

10/10

Communication

10/10

Location

8.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

From a partner site

8/10 Good

Great view!

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The remodeled kitchen and bathroom are great! The rental had all of the amenities we needed. There are two things I would update. The bed topper is a full on top of a queen, it makes this bed a full and unusable by two people. We had to use the day bed for one person. The front door lock is awful. You have to have two hands free or two people to open it and to shut the door you have to slam it. I felt bad for the people above us when we had to shut it.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
While the views and location were fabulous, we were very disappointed in the host. We never heard from them and there were many things that were frustrated. The number 1 issue was a small bed made smaller by a very small mattress topper. The quality of the furniture made it miserable to sit in - worn out cushions and cheap plastic patio furniture. We reached out to the property management group because there was no key to the pool area and no hair dryer. They were great, came over right away with a key and hair dryer and were very responsive and friendly.
Stayed 5 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 21 February 2026
Mahalo for your review. We would like to clarify some of the points mentioned, as there seems to be some conflicting information in your feedback. Regarding communication, our records show that the only time you contacted us during your stay was to request assistance locating the pool key and the hair dryer. We addressed these requests and provided replacements that same day. We are a bit confused by the comment that you never heard from us, as you also commended our prompt response. Regarding the beds, there are two king beds and a queen, none of which are "small".
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

Sealodge J5

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was very happy with the location. I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We showed up and loved the aesthetic of the place. Upon arrival we found out the front door lock was broken, and when we reached out to the rental company they kind of just said “I wasn’t aware” and didn’t do anything about it. The place had some nice upgrades in certain spots and also really needs upgrades in certain spots. There was also several things that just didn’t work, like certain windows didn’t open that were supposed to, 2 of the lights would change brightness slowly over and over again making for a bit of an obnoxious environment at times. With that being said the location is BEAUTIFUL, absolutely gorgeous. It’s right next to hikes and is beautifully landscaped while still being close to anini and hanalei.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback