Located in Fredericksburg, this holiday home is in the city centre. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Marktplatz von Fredericksburg and Japanese Garden of Peace, while Pioneer Museum and Artisans At Rocky Hill are cultural highlights. Spend some time exploring the area's activities, including winery tours.
National Museum of the Pacific War - 2 min drive - 1.9 km
Getting around
San Antonio International Airport (SAT) - 76 min drive
Restaurants
Los Tios - 3 min drive
Pi Social - 10 min walk
Hill & Vine - 2 min drive
Fredericksburg Brewing Company - 3 min drive
Texas Sunrise - 19 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Ladies Castle on Main; 14 Beds pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 5 total). Some restrictions may apply, so please contact the property for more details.
How much does it cost to stay at Ladies Castle on Main; 14 Beds?
As of 26 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Ladies Castle on Main; 14 Beds on 5 January 2027 start from NZ$2,128, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Ladies Castle on Main; 14 Beds?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Ladies Castle on Main; 14 Beds?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Ladies Castle on Main; 14 Beds?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Ladies Castle on Main; 14 Beds located?
Located in Fredericksburg Historic District, this holiday home is within a 15-minute walk of Main Street, Pioneer Museum and Artisans At Rocky Hill. Fredericksburg Winery and Good Art Company Art Gallery are also within 15 minutes.
Reviews
8.4
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Did not spend a lot of time at the house but certainly met all of our needs. Very clean and comfortable beds. Would book this again for a girls weekend!
We were a party of 8 and this place was SUPERB! One of the best VRBOs we have stayed at. The owners were very responsive. The property was clean and neat. The kitchen was stocked with more supplies than we've ever experienced! The beds were SO comfortable. The pool and hottub were a BONUS (again so clean)!! We will want to stay here again if we return with a large group.
Absolutely loved our time at this house!! We had a large group for Thanksgiving and had plenty of space & bedrooms. We cooked dinner and had everything we needed even a bag of ice in the freezer. One block off main so we were able to walk to the shops & wineries. The host was helpful & very responsive. We will be back!! Highly recommend!!
The house was perfect for our group of 17. Plenty of room, easy access to Main Street, and equipped with what we needed. Owner was great to work with also! Will certainly stay again!
My family and I enjoyed the home. It’s impossible to be bored with the close proximity to Main St, plus all the games, pool table and fire pit at the house!
The home was clean, the neighborhood is quiet, neighbors were friendly. Ample street parking.
We had a great time!
This is the perfect place in Fredericksburg to hang out. We had 7 family members and had plenty of room. The property was very nice. We really enjoyed the high quality pool table. Thanks Dallas,Russ
House was perfect for our group! We've already booked it for our next trip. Contact with host was good and timely. Everything was found as described in listing. Close enough to walk to Markt Platz and far enough away from the busy Main Street.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2023
Verified review
8/10 Good
Carol W.
30 October 2023
Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in, communication
Family Together
House is very nice. Would have liked another downstairs bedroom and bathroom for our needs,
but location was great and house was also great over all.
Host was very receptive to any issues and questions. Excellent in communication and got back to you right away. Yard needs maintenance, it did not impact our stay just the visual aspect of the property.
Perfect place for a girl trip. There were 6 of us so we each had our own room but there are plenty of beds if you have a big group and don’t mind sharing rooms. The house is a couple blocks off Main Street so we could walk downtown. Manager was quick to respond my questions. We had a great time staying here!
Overall this was a great place for our girls weekend, we spent most of our time shopping, eating and drinking downtown. My only complaint is that the photos match the property. There was no fire pit or pool tables and the outdide furniture was pretty dirty and worn out. Several small maintenance fixes couldanzees
The place was PERFECT. Had about 12 ladies in their 60s staying there. Most beds were doubles, but there was a couch, a bunch of trundle beds, and a couple of roll away beds if anyone didn’t want to share. Super cute house a couple of blocks off Main. Owners were very helpful and communicative. Def recommend.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2023
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Steven E.
2 February 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication
Yeah but he failed to give me the code to the game room and I tried to contact him but was unable to. I sent an email and tried calling.
This house featured an appealing front porch and an excellent firepit with plenty of seating. We were fortunate to find leftover wood from prior guests. It was well-equipped and provided a high level of comfort. The location was ideal, with a quick Uber ride or drive available for any necessities. Weather permitting, a pleasant walk was also an option. Although the guest house was somewhat chilly, the space heaters effectively warmed the area.
Everything was horrible. The owner is so mean and awful. Please remove him from VRBO.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 23 April 2021
Michael - my apologies but when you book for a couple guests abs bring an army to the house - additional fees will be charged. You claim a few guests yet every bed was slept in and the door camera shows a much larger group. Your response is a retaliatory one due to the added charges
The home is very nice and great neighborhood. We were disappointed the Keurig didn’t work, many lamps broke, little light at night, no hooks for towels, no closets, toaster broken. A little TLC would go a long way for customer satisfaction. Thank you.
Property was just as pictured. Very nice. Requested for earlier check in and was granted but we were running behind so got to the home at about 4. Raymond is your guy very nice. He is not the owner but the person that check on the property. We had 10 guess and everyone had their own bed. And they enjoyed to property also. I would recommend this property if you have a large group.