Entire home

Sunrise Splendor: Spacious Seneca Lake Home

Photo gallery for Sunrise Splendor: Spacious Seneca Lake Home

A spacious kitchen with a large island, wooden cabinets, and a view of the lake.
A spacious living room with a brick fireplace, two blue armchairs, wooden shelves with decorative items, and a view of the sea through large windows.
A dining area with a large table and chairs, large windows with a view of the lake, and a chandelier.
A spacious living room with a large window overlooking a body of water, furnished with sofas, a coffee table, and a rocking chair.
A waterfront property with a dock leading to a house with multiple balconies, a small dock, and a boat.

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Unmatched views, unforgettable moments
    Guests like the location for the scenic views.

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View map
Geneva, NY
  • Place, Seneca Lake
    ‪1 min drive‬
  • Place, Roy's Marina
    ‪5 min drive‬
  • Place, Hobart and William Smith Colleges
    ‪7 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

5 bedrooms (sleeps 12)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

Bedroom 3

1 King Bed and 1 Single Futon

Bedroom 4

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 5

1 Queen Bed

3 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom 3

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 4

Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Geneva

Located in Geneva, this holiday home is on the waterfront. South Main Street and Smith Center for the Arts are local landmarks, and some of the area's attractions include Seneca Lake Sprayground and Muranda Cheese Company. Ready for a night out? Consider Smith Opera House and Lincoln Hill Farms.
Map
Geneva, NY

What's nearby

  • Seneca Lake - 1 min drive - 0.2 km
  • Roy's Marina - 5 min drive - 1.7 km
  • Hobart and William Smith Colleges - 7 min drive - 3.4 km
  • Seneca Lake State Park - 14 min drive - 8.8 km
  • Three Brothers Wineries and Estates - 24 min drive - 21.7 km

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Dunkin' - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Three Brothers Wineries and Estates - ‬17 min drive
  • ‪Ponderosa Steakhouse - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪War Horse Brewing Company - ‬17 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Sunrise Splendor: Spacious Seneca Lake Home pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Sunrise Splendor: Spacious Seneca Lake Home?

As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Sunrise Splendor: Spacious Seneca Lake Home on 2 November 2026 start from NZ$3,145, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Sunrise Splendor: Spacious Seneca Lake Home?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Sunrise Splendor: Spacious Seneca Lake Home?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Sunrise Splendor: Spacious Seneca Lake Home?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Sunrise Splendor: Spacious Seneca Lake Home located?

Situated on the waterfront, this holiday home is within 1 mile (2 km) of Seneca Lake and Roy's Marina. Hobart and William Smith Colleges and Billsboro Winery are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 18 out of 30 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 7 out of 30 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 3 out of 30 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 30 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 30 reviews

8.4/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The house was beautiful. Very spacious. We really enjoyed our stay.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 17 August 2026
Thank you for the 5-star review! We’re so glad you enjoyed the beautiful, spacious home and had a wonderful stay. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and hope to welcome you back to the Finger Lakes again soon!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
Property is updated and does need some minor repairs.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 October 2026
Thank you for your feedback! We’re glad you enjoyed the updates to the property and appreciate you bringing the minor repair needs to our attention. We’ll be sure to share your comments with the appropriate team. We hope you enjoyed your time in the Finger Lakes!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Location
Property was in a great location. Views were spectacular. House was very clean but also a little outdated. It could use some minor repairs and updating. Overall we had a great time and enjoyed the property.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 July 2026
Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed the spectacular views, great location, and found the home clean. We appreciate your feedback and will share your suggestions with the homeowner. We hope to welcome you back again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful house with a stunning lake view. Lots of large communal spaces. I would definitely rent this house again!
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 17 November 2025
Thank you for the wonderful review and 5-star rating! We're so glad you enjoyed the beautiful lake views and spacious communal areas. It’s always a pleasure to hear that a guest would return—we’d love to welcome you back for another relaxing stay in the Finger Lakes!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The house was beautiful! We loved celebrating the holidays here. Beds are comfortable and clean, house was clean. Towels and bathrooms were clean and functional. Only feedback I would give is there are no toiletries in the showers and no hairdryer.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 13 January 2026
Thank you for sharing your experience! We're so glad you enjoyed celebrating the holidays in the home and found everything clean and comfortable. We appreciate your feedback about the toiletries and hairdryer—it’s helpful as we look for ways to improve. We’d love to welcome you back for another stay in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Our stay

We had a wonderful time and didn’t want to leave.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 14 July 2021
Thank you for the 5 star rating. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to host you again soon.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful view

Great location, beautiful view, so close to many things! Would go back for sure. Easy to ask questions and was so nice to have linens towels soap and a little care package w/ paper towels and such!
Stayed 2 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 May 2025
Hi Christine, Thanks so much for the great review! We're glad you enjoyed the view, location, and thoughtful touches. We'd love to have you back anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a great stay at Sunrise Splendor! The views from almost every room in the house were amazing. It was so nice to sit on the decks and take in the view. We had problems with our initial code for the front door but the management company was SO quick to help and was able to immediately reset it. There were a few cracked tiles throughout the house but besides that no complaints!
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 3 November 2025
Thank you for the kind review! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay at Sunrise Splendor and those beautiful views. We appreciate your patience with the door code and are happy our team could assist quickly. Your feedback about the tiles is noted and will be shared with the appropriate team. We’d love to welcome you back again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect spot with tons of room!

Our friend group comes up to Seneca every year for Deck the Halls weekend. This property is our favorite so far! Tons of room for everyone, breathtaking views and perfect location. The only slight issue was that the water wouldn't get hot in one of the showers. We absolutely LOOVED this property and will definitely be back!!!
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 30 December 2024
Joy, thank you so much for your recent stay, and for rating us 5/5 stars! We’ll review all showers to ensure they’re warming up nicely. Please come back soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great but outdated

Really wonderful property just slightly outdated. The downstairs area and the patio could use some work but it was perfect for our group.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 26 June 2023
Hi Erica, Thank you very much for taking the time to rate us 5/5 stars! We will use your feedback to improve the experience for future guests at this rental. Please come and stay with us again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Splendor indeed!

Had a wonderful weekend with friends in the Finger Lakes! The house was spacious enough to provide peace and quiet if you wanted it, but also had great spaces for everyone to gather together. Conveniently located right on the water and close to all the great wineries that Seneca has to offer. The group is already talking about coming back next year!
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 25 August 2021
Casey, we're so glad you had an amazing time. We hope you return this fall for a stay!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Thanksgiving Holiday Stay

The house was perfect in every way with a beautiful view, plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms. Some of the lights were out (the bulbs need to be replaced). And there was a good internet connection to get the football games on but we managed by using our phones and casting the games to the tv.I do recommend this location.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 2 January 2025
Thank you very much for taking the time to rate your experience at our rental. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed a wonderful stay with us! We appreciate the feedback on the lights and will take care of them as soon as possible! Please come and stay with us again soon!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
I will preface my review by saying that my family and I had a wonderful time at Seneca Lake. The location of this property is perfect, and its lake views are unmatched. That said, the property itself left a lot to be desired, which is a shame because it could be immaculate. Pros: -Location is on a private drive, and right on the lake about a 10 minute drive south of the town of Geneva. -Private dock where you are able to fish or dock a boat-Setup/floor plan is excellent for large groups-Could not imagine a better view of the lakeCons:-The house was dirty. You could tell it had been cleaned in between rentals, but that was typical of a turn service (vacuum, change sheets, wipe “glamour” surfaces). The house needs a deep cleaning, which likely hasn’t been done in years. There were spiderwebs in every corner of the home that wasn’t easily accessible. -Half of the slider doors out onto the deck and the sub-grade level didn’t operate. -The furniture (both inside and out) was old, worn, and fairly dirty. -The private dock was COVERED in bird droppings. You could tell it hadn’t even been as much as hosed off in years. -The deck and sub-grade patio needs some maintenance, mainly from a safety perspective (I.e. nails popping, railing spindles cracked, retaining walls cracking.)
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 31 August 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback and for staying with us. We’re glad your family had a wonderful time on Seneca Lake and enjoyed the home’s private lakefront location, spacious layout, dock, and incredible views. We’re disappointed that the cleanliness and overall condition of the property did not meet expectations. Your concerns regarding the cleaning, furnishings, and maintenance and safety items are important, and we will share them with our team for review and follow-up. We appreciate your candid feedback and hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a more comfortable and enjoyable Finger Lakes experience in the future.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location

Beautiful Views older home

The views in this home would be difficult to surpass! Most bedrooms face the lake. Home spacious with plenty of windows. This is a older home with some deferred maintenance. Amenities in kitchen could use upgrading.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 1 September 2021
Christopher, thank you for your review. We're happy to share your concerns with our team to improve the home for future guests!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Awesome views and great location

The house is beautifully situated, It is large and provides great open spaces for family and friends to truly connect and enjoy their time together. The Kitchen is extremely well equipped and is very bright and airy. We were a large group of family and friends and had more than enough room in the well appointed bedrooms for all to be comfortable. The Boating dock is awesome and is a great place to dock a rented boat or just jump off of to enjoy a swim in the clear cool lake. We hope to someday visit it again. The property owners were very responsive when we needed them. I would recommend this wonderful house for anyone looking for a great vacation with family and friends.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 23 March 2020
Thank you for your review, Samir! We're glad this home was such a good fit for your family and friends. We're also happy to hear that you had positive interactions with our team and that you hope to return someday. We can't wait for another opportunity to host you in the Finger Lakes!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

3/5

My family and I had a wonderful weekend at lake Seneca. The house itself was very spacious and a perfect location, right on the lake. However, when we arrived there was a strong odor of sewage in the house from the air conditioning. We turned the air conditioning unit off and the smell went away. We contacted the owner to let them know and they got back to me in a few hours saying they would send someone out, but no one ever came. Thank goodness we didn’t need the air conditioning the rest of the weekend because the weather was decent. The house also could have been more clean and could use some updating. But my family and I were all together and that’s all that matters!!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 1 June 2023
Hi Olivia, Thank you so much for taking the time to rate your experience at our rental. On behalf of the FLPP team, I would like to apologize that your stay fell short of expectations. We put in a work order to check the central air system. It just recently had a family of birds removed, which could have been contributing to the smell. I hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with superior experience.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
The property had large rooms over all very old and out dated ! Bathrooms dirty , broken tile floors carpet very old and dirty. Hair in shower and old shampoo on the walls . Spiderwebs allover back patio and furniture. Front door step very dangerous . Step to high can fall from walking out not up to code. Furniture old and scratched . Beds uncomfortable old . We paid 4000 for 4 nights not the quality that I paid for. Old trash in the garage from previous renter. Very very disappointing it could be a grand place if it was taken care of !!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 29 June 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. We're very sorry to hear the home did not meet your expectations, particularly regarding its cleanliness and overall condition. Your comments have been shared with our housekeeping team and the homeowner so the concerns you raised can be reviewed and addressed. Guest satisfaction is very important to us, and we appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve the experience for future guests. We hope you'll consider giving us another opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the Finger Lakes.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness

Great location but not well kept

Great location and view but the good stuff ends there. Broken cabinets. Spider webs in ceiling lights. Dirt under furniture. Crumbling concrete deck overlooking the lake. Light switch plate hot with light turned on. Shower stahl holes where there used to be a safety bar covered with tape. Two story windows overlooking the lake covered outside with spider webs and dead bugs. Dated and drab furniture. Felt like it hadn’t been updated since it’s original 1980’s construction. Wafer thin pillows. Front entrance step dangerous and not constructed to building code.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 28 February 2023
Lisa, Thank you very much for taking the time to rate your experience at our rental. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We have scheduled to do an inspection of this home. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice Stay

Overall a very nice stay. We did run into some problems. TV not working in all room, the lighting in the house is poor and the fireplace was broken. But the maintenance team fixed most of the problems during the stay. I would rent the house again.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 28 July 2023
Thank you for the 5 star rating! We are happy to hear that you would stay with us again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

We had a great time staying at the home! Plenty of room for all!

Fun-fun-fun
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 29 August 2023
Thank you for the 5 star rating. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to host you again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Home was perfect for our group of 8 and we all enjoyed our stay.

Just a few issues with needing lightbulbs snd instructions for the televisions.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 28 May 2022
Thank you very much for taking the time to rate your experience at our rental. We will use your feedback to improve the experience for future guests at this rental. Please come and stay with us again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Sunrise was splendid!!!

Sunrise Splendor was amazing. It fit the 11 people we had on our wine trip easily. The kitchen had everything we needed with an extremely large island and large dining room table. There were three full baths and half bath. The sunrise in the morning was awesome. The living space was quite large. There are two large decks facing the Lake. The location was at the top of Seneca Lake in Geneva, ideal spot for ending our winery tastings. Lots of parking. We definitely want to book for next year.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 7 October 2021
Thank you very much for taking the time to rate your experience at our rental. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed a wonderful stay with us! Please come and stay with us again soon!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Excellent location in Geneva on lake.

We really enjoyed our stay. Eight of us were very comfortable. Ten would be easily comfortable as well. The location is fantastic. The place was definitely in need of an update, but it served its purpose.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 10 June 2021
Thank you very much for taking the time to rate your experience at our rental. We are extremely gratified to see that you enjoyed a wonderful stay with us! Please come and see us again soon!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness

House needs major UPDATING

ALL rooms in the lower had a funky smell, the patio area from lower level was dirty needed cleaning , grill did not work, the outdoor furnitures needed cleaning. The view of the lake was amazing but the house just needs updating.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 25 August 2021
Hi Seema, thank you for leaving a detailed review. We've been sure to communicate this with our team!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

P and A Wedding weekend

The property was very good. There are a few minor areas that would benefit from an update. Also, the front step is steep and could use an additional step. Overall, we were very pleased with all aspects of the house. It is spacious, well equipped and very nice. Thanks
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 14 July 2021
Thank you very much for taking the time to rate your experience at our rental. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed a wonderful stay with us! Please come and stay with us again soon!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback