Located in South End, a neighbourhood in Marco Island, this holiday home is near theme parks and by the sea. The area's natural beauty can be seen at South Marco Beach and Marco Beach. Marco Golf and Garden and Marco Island Center for the Arts are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with ecotours and cycling.
Marco Island Center for the Arts - 17 min walk - 1.4 km
Winterberry Beach - 3 min drive - 1.4 km
City of Marco Island Racquet Center - 5 min drive - 2.4 km
Getting around
Fort Myers, FL (RSW-Southwest Florida Intl.) - 59 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 5 min drive
Cafè San Marco - 10 min walk
Korals Sushi & Cocktail Lobby Bar - 10 min walk
STONEWALLS - 13 min walk
Kane Tiki Bar & Grill - 10 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does When Close Beach Access Is What You Are Looking For This Is It! have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at When Close Beach Access Is What You Are Looking For This Is It!?
As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at When Close Beach Access Is What You Are Looking For This Is It! on 6 November 2026 start from NZ$2,760, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is When Close Beach Access Is What You Are Looking For This Is It! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at When Close Beach Access Is What You Are Looking For This Is It!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at When Close Beach Access Is What You Are Looking For This Is It!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at When Close Beach Access Is What You Are Looking For This Is It!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is When Close Beach Access Is What You Are Looking For This Is It! located?
Located in South End, this holiday home is within a 10-minute walk of Marco Island Ski & Watersports and South Marco Beach. Marco Beach and The Oyster Society are also within 15 minutes.
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The property is just a 5-minute walk to the beach. I recommend it for family gatherings and spending quality time together
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Kenia
2 December 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
My stay was excellent. Communication with the host was excellent, very friendly. The property was spotless, clean and comfortable. It's close to the beach (just a block walk) and other hotels. Very quiet and the beach is one of the best in Florida. I would definitely return.
This property has a great location to the beach. Very nice neighborhood. Great pool and deck area. Comfortable beds. Overall, great place to stay on Marco Island!
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 13 March 2026
So happy you choose my property! Glad you enjoyed your visit.
Perfect location allowed us our private space but close enough to beach and hotels to be in the mix there. Split time between easy walk to beach and relaxing at pool. Clean home and great location.
Our visit to Marco Island was great! The house we rented met all of our needs and expectations! Our family enjoyed our time together.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2022
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Julie D.
9 February 2023
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
Rental
To put in the words of the host, “It’s a rental”I had some concerns, the first day, relating to cleanliness and accuracy of the online listing and her response was unprofessional. The house served its purpose for the trip. The outdoor area was great and the location was perfect being walking distance to the beach, many restaurants, and shops. Overall, I would NOT recommend this house nor stay here again.
We have stayed in similar rentals on Marco Island numerous times, and we stay at 1-2 home rentals per year across the US so I feel very qualified when I compare it to other rental experiences on and off island. The location is everything, this is a superb spot if you want a private pool and walking distance to the beach. The host was extremely responsive, I am extremely grateful for this as we travelled with 3 children and we had the pool ready to go when we arrived which previous hosts have failed to do. This is a great property location, pool, clean, and a very responsive and friendly host and we are very grateful. The reason I have to give it 4 stars and not 5 is that there were small things that would have made the stay better, which I've come to expect in other properties. These things for example might make other's stay difficult, and at times made ours less than ideal but we managed given the items we came for were great. For example: If we intended on cooking each night instead of going out, 1) the oven did not get above 360 degrees, 2) knives were limited 3) the pans were the worst I've seen at a rental and 4) the grill was in really bad shape. We didn't come for the kitchen, as I stated but 3 kids they had to be used. Also, a garage opener would have been nice, the keypad was not functional so a single physical front door key was a hassle with the minivan. More beach towels versus 3 etc.The important things great, small things could use some attention.
Stayed 8 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 10 May 2025
Thank you for the review I have replaced all pans and have replaced all utensils and have purchased many more beach towels. I am assuming the cleaning lady took them to clean from last rental. My apologies. I also have replaced the grill and replaced the stove. The garage door opener unfortunately left with previous tenant. That as well ha been replaced. Thank you for choosing my property and was a pleasure hosting your family.
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Mary B.
25 July 2024
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication
Worst vacation
We checked in on Sunday night at 10:30 and couldn't get any of the tv's to work. No big deal.On Monday morning the water in shower in the master wouldn't get hot. The sink was fine and the other bedroom was good. No big deal. We went to the beach and the grocery store and when we returned the air conditioner wasn't working so I called Nicole. She said I must not have let the water run long enough and she didn't know anything about the tv's I told her about the air conditioner and she said she just replaced the condenser 2 years ago. I didn't like the f bombs she was using..She sent somone out to check the problem and it was indeed the ondenser unit needed to be replaced. I let Nicole know and she said it would be a couple days to replace. We spoke and I told her we would go to a hotel for the night until I could find another rental. She told me she would refund our monet, give us a feee week next year or a discount next year. She refunded less than half our money so I said that is not enough. She than gave me another refund. She then told me that it was VRBO's fault. I contacted VRBO and sent them the texts she sent me. I got notified by VRBO that I would get another refund minus 1 nights fee plus cleaning fee. We lost an entire day of our vacation plus the cost of hotel, groceries and stress. I believe in being honest above everything.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 13 August 2024
Hi Mary,
As soon as you contacted me I reached out to the A/C company and they promptly responded. Unfortunately they did not have the part and had to order it. I apologized for the inconvenience . I contacted vrbo to assist in sending you a refund. There was a miscommunication between I and the representative . Partially was refunded. When brought to my attention I refunded the amount minus the one night stay. I also did not charge you for the cleaning. You where at the property for over 24 hours until you reported the A/C was not working. You were refunded minus the 300.00 for one night. I also offered you a free week stay for the inconvenience . Regarding the water heater it was replaced 5 months ago. I told you to let the shower run for just 1 min and would be hot in master shower . You stated you didn’t want to waste water.
I have had this property on VRBO for 13 years and have not experienced a tenant as rude as you have been to me. I have yearly repeat tenants and always do my best to make things right if there ever arises an issue.
Considering I just replaced the air handler couple months ago and the compressed 2 years ago and had to replace the compressor agin while u where there in my opinion is enough to make a saint swear. My apologies if you were offended by a swear word not directed towards you in any way. You are a mean angry lady. I pray that you Treat others with more empathy .
Very Best,
Nicole
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Juan
30 September 2024
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication
Jamás regresaría a esta propiedad. Piscina sucia, horno con residuos de alimentos y sucio. Te cobran un adicional por uso del clima en la piscina , lo usé la noche del sábado y me lo cobraron doble. La comunicación con el Anfitrión al llegar a la propiedad fue muy descortés y desagradable. Al extremo que tuvimos ser atendidos por los agentes de Vrbo. Una lastima que exista tal actitud por parte de quienes deben dar todo para atender merecidamente a los clientes. En años con más de 50 reservas jamás viví tamaño inconveniente
This is a well maintained house a few blocks from the beach access ramp. It had everything we needed and it was very clean. Beautiful pool area kept the kids at bay when adults were exhausted from the beach sun. The island is small and easy to get around, with abundant parks and beaches.
The perfect location for our family. Just a short walk to the beautiful beach, close to everything you need. The pool and house were spotless. We loved this vacation and plan to return again. Outstanding communication with owner.
This house is in the perfect spot for a family of 6. 5-6 min walk to beach. Picture makes it look farther, it's not. Beach chairs, umbrella, cooler & wagon in garage were perfect. We would def stay here again. Only complaint (not a deal breaker) would be there were no TVs in the other bedrooms as shown in the listing picture.
Everything was fantastic for our family here! The location was amazing to beach and other activities. The set up of the house was perfect for our family (3 kids). Everything we needed was there for us. The pool was wonderful too.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2022
Verified review
6/10 Okay
John W.
15 April 2022
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Didn't quite live up to listing/reviews
This property is in a great location and the layout of the home is very nice for a family.
We were overall disappointed with the cleanliness of the home. There was a folded set of sheets in the master closet that was coated in dust on the bottom of the folded stack (I wasn't looking for this as the bottom of the folded set was hanging off of the shelf and it was obvious - an overall gross feeling that these could have been on the bed). The white doors throughout the home had many stains/dirty and fingerprints which give a feeling of not caring about the home or really just quickly cleaning between guests. We had a major ant problem in the kitchen that made it very unappetizing to want to utilize the kitchen.
The first night we checked in, there were a couple of ants on the wall in the kitchen. No big deal, we put our groceries away and didn't think much of it. We woke up the next morning to major ants in some of our food containers, on stovetop, and on counters; we had to throw away food. We contacted Nicole immediately and she quickly responded that an exterminator would come out. A day and a half passed and we heard nothing (while avoiding the kitchen area). Ants had now moved to the pantry area and got worse. On Tuesday we called Nicole to express our disappointment with the property and mostly the lack of response to the ant issue. She did get someone out within a couple of hours of this conversation. Once the area was treated for ants we didn't see them again.
The property is not newly remodeled. The kitchen cabinets have paint coming off on the bottoms of them, trim work is dirty and old, and the appliances they have in the kitchen are not of high quality. There was a major gap between the fridge and cabinet and there was noticeable water damage to that cabinet that one could clearly see. The master bath did seem to be remodeled and overall nice.
The washing machine was also very dirty (the soap dispenser had mold and a lot of old soap sitting in it). Not appetizing AT ALL!
I wish this was a 5-star as that's what we thought we were getting based on other reviews. This home needs some attention to detail - ESPECIALLY with the amount of money we paid during peak spring break season. I can't recommend this property, unfortunately. If it does get some TLC, the location is great.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 9 February 2023
In response to your review, I will begin with the ant issue. You emailed me through vrbo regarding the issue and I did ask you to reach me via my cell phone. You reached out to me through vrbo which I do not always have access to while I am traveling. Once you finally called and told me about the issue u are correct, I did get somebody out there in 2 hours and issue was resolved. My property is booked back-to-back during season, and you were the first to reach out and tell me there was an issue.
Regarding the cabinets they have been updated. Secondary to the shortage in materials and lack of workers the new cabinets did not arrive until this past summer. However, the interior and exterior including pool dec have all been repainted. You are correct that the master is nicely updated and so is the secondary bathroom that you forgot to mention. You have completely exaggerated your review and is obvious secondary to my 5-star ratings.
Now if you are not happy with the price go across the street and stay at the JW Marriott for 1k a night in season and that is just for a standard room. Oh, and that is not including the resort fee etc. I believe you would have paid double and only one room.
I would highly recommend for no one to rent to you. Very rude to say the least.
This property fit our family’s needs perfectly. The covered pool and convenient public beach access a few blocks away allowed us to get in the R&R we have been looking forward to after COVID lockdown! There was a cart, cooler, umbrellas, and beach toys that helped out tremendously. Thank you for a lovely ‘home-away-from-home’!