The Hideaway on Locust, 2 bedroom, pet friendly home in Lead Hill, Arkansas

Photo gallery for The Hideaway on Locust, 2 bedroom, pet friendly home in Lead Hill, Arkansas

A room with wooden paneling, a bed with pillows, a TV on a wooden cabinet, and a potted plant.
An outdoor patio with a grill, metal chairs, and a round table.
A cozy living room with a brown leather sofa, two armchairs, a coffee table, and a patterned rug.
A wooden-paneled bedroom with a bed, two bedside lamps, a dresser, a mirror, and a painting on the wall.
A grassy yard with trees and a house.

Reviews

8.0 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Private garden
    A rare find — relax in the peaceful, private garden space.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Bull Shoals Lake

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Dog-friendly
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Onsite parking available

Explore the area

View map
Lead Hill, AR
  • Place, Bull Shoals Lake
    ‪14 min walk‬
  • Place, Table Rock Lake
    ‪44 min drive‬
  • Place, Branson Landing
    ‪49 min drive‬
  • Airport, Harrison, AR (HRO-Boone County Regional)
    ‪38 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Double Bed

Living Room 1

1 Double Sofa Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Towels provided · Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Number of living rooms
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Lead Hill

Lead Hill is home to this holiday home. Lyric Theater and Mountain Village 1890 are local landmarks, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Bull Shoals Lake and White River. Take the opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as power boating.
Map
Lead Hill, AR

What's nearby

  • Bull Shoals Lake - 14 min walk - 1.3 km
  • Table Rock Lake - 44 min drive - 57.5 km
  • Highway 76 Strip - 48 min drive - 71.8 km
  • Branson Landing - 49 min drive - 71.8 km
  • Sight and Sound Theatres - 52 min drive - 77.5 km

Getting around

  • Harrison, AR (HRO-Boone County Regional) - 29 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Sleepy Cove Restaurant - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪Subway - ‬8 min walk
  • ‪Lisa'a Pizza - ‬13 min walk
  • ‪Katie's Cafe - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪Lead hill cafe - ‬12 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is The Hideaway on Locust, 2 bedroom, pet friendly home in Lead Hill, Arkansas pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 453 kg per pet.

How much does it cost to stay at The Hideaway on Locust, 2 bedroom, pet friendly home in Lead Hill, Arkansas?

As of 27 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at The Hideaway on Locust, 2 bedroom, pet friendly home in Lead Hill, Arkansas on 1 November 2026 start from NZ$407, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at The Hideaway on Locust, 2 bedroom, pet friendly home in Lead Hill, Arkansas?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at The Hideaway on Locust, 2 bedroom, pet friendly home in Lead Hill, Arkansas?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at The Hideaway on Locust, 2 bedroom, pet friendly home in Lead Hill, Arkansas?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is The Hideaway on Locust, 2 bedroom, pet friendly home in Lead Hill, Arkansas located?

Situated in Lead Hill, this holiday home is 0.5 mi (0.9 km) from Bull Shoals Lake and 2.8 mi (4.5 km) from Diamond Hills Country Club. White River is 4.9 mi (7.8 km) away.

Reviews

8.0

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 3 out of 4 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 4 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 4 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 4 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 4 reviews

8.0/10

Cleanliness

8.0/10

Check-in

9.0/10

Communication

7.6/10

Location

8.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We were in Lead Hill, Arkansas visiting our son and grandchildren. The house was charming and comfortable, and there was definitely a "HOME TOWN" vibe. The property is quiet and secluded which we loved very much. Thumbs up - it was a good experience and our host was very attentive and accommodating.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Comfortable older home, perfect for us and two dogs for a couple nights. Great internet/wifi, easy access to the property, and Todd was very friendly and easy to work with.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 17 March 2026
Thank you Bryan, glad you enjoyed your stay!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
House was perfect for our fishing trip. Had a spot to park the boat. House was clean and everything was nice.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 March 2026
Thank you! Happy to host you again sometime.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
With all due respect, we have stayed at numerous VRBO properties, and this one was by far the worst we have ever been in.It all started when we could not adjust our check in date online, Todd the owner had to adjust it for us. From the drama with the neighbor blocking off the driveway, which by the looks of it, this has been going on for some time, not something that just happened before we arrived.The grass was super long, there was somebody elses clothes outside on the patio table, we walked into a "mud room" that looked like things were just piled in there to get them out of the way.The kitchen stove did not work, there was still food and drinks in the refrigerator, dirty bowl on the floor, it was super-hot in the house itself.We then went to check out the rest of the house, which turns out there are holes in the walls, the windows are cracked, one appears to have a bullet hole in it, there was what appeared to be blood stains on the lamp shade in the one room.We sat on the couch for maybe 10 minutes while we tried to find a different place to stay and my sister-in-law had bugs crawling on her.Highly disappointed with all of it, VRBO stands with having nice rentals for their clientele, we are requesting that you will reimburse us the cost of the stay, as we did not even stay there, we had to go find a new place to stay for our 5 day get away.Again, when we tried to cancel our reservation for this stay the website would not allow it. Thank youRobin
Stayed 4 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 10 June 2026
Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry the property did not meet your expectations. To clarify a few points: I personally assisted with adjusting your reservation because VRBO does not allow certain same-day date changes online. Prior to arrival, you were informed of the driveway issue, and access and parking remained available via the side entrance. The yard had been mowed before your stay; the adjacent lot is owned separately. The mud room is a designated storage area containing patio cushions, cleaning equipment, trash bags, and other property supplies. The bowl on the floor was a pet water dish, as this is a pet-friendly rental. You were also informed before arrival that the oven was not working and was awaiting repair. After inspecting the property following your review, I found no significant wall damage beyond a small maintenance access opening, and the lamp shade contains a decorative pattern that may have been mistaken for staining. I take guest concerns seriously and continue working to improve the property for future guests.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback