The Bay Breeze Beauty

Photo gallery for The Bay Breeze Beauty

A single-story house with a garage, a front yard, and a wooden fence.
A living room with a sofa, a television, and a door with a window.
A modern living room with a kitchen in the background, a ceiling fan, and a painting on the wall.
A modern living room with a sofa, a coffee table, and a dining area with chairs.
A living room with two patterned sofas, a flat-screen TV, a white cabinet, and a patterned rug.

Reviews

8.2 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Private garden
    A rare find — relax in the peaceful, private garden space.

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly
  • Washing machine
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet

Explore the area

View map
Corpus Christi, TX
  • Place, Laguna Madre
    ‪1 min drive‬
  • Place, Funtrackers Family Fun Center
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Place, La Palmera Mall
    ‪8 min drive‬
  • Airport, Corpus Christi, TX (CRP-Corpus Christi Intl.)
    ‪21 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

2 Double Beds

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Living Room 1

1 Double Sofa Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Office
Balcony
Garden

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Corpus Christi

Flour Bluff, a neighbourhood in Corpus Christi, is home to this holiday home. USS Lexington Museum on the Bay is a popular attraction and the area's natural beauty can be seen at North Padre Island Beach and Whitecap Beach. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Hilliard Center or Thomas J Henry Tennis Center.
Map
Corpus Christi, TX

What's nearby

  • Laguna Madre - 1 min drive - 0.8 km
  • Funtrackers Family Fun Center - 2 min drive - 2.3 km
  • Cinemark Century Corpus Christi 16 - 6 min drive - 9.8 km
  • Galaxy Glow Mini Golf - 7 min drive - 11.6 km
  • La Palmera Mall - 8 min drive - 12.8 km

Getting around

  • Corpus Christi, TX (CRP-Corpus Christi Intl.) - 21 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Circle K - ‬3 min drive
  • ‪Chick-fil-A - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬17 min walk
  • ‪Taqueria Almeida - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Subway - ‬3 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is The Bay Breeze Beauty pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

What time is check-in at The Bay Breeze Beauty?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at The Bay Breeze Beauty?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is The Bay Breeze Beauty located?

Located in Flour Bluff, this holiday home is 0.4 mi (0.6 km) from Laguna Madre and 1.6 mi (2.6 km) from Funtrackers Family Fun Center. Corpus Christi Medical Center - Bay Area and Hans A. Suter Wildlife Area are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

8.2

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 5 out of 11 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 3 out of 11 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 11 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 11 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 11 reviews

7.8/10

Cleanliness

9.0/10

Check-in

8.8/10

Communication

8.0/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Location is close to Padre Island “the island,” which is what we went for, the beaches. Only thing negative about the place was we couldn’t find the iron and ironing board!!!
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great vacation home!

Close to the island and quite neighborhood.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Weekend stay

Overall, everything was good.Property was clean and had everything we needed.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2025
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Nice family beach weekend

Home was close to our family. We met for a big family birthday beach weekend. Home was very clean and communication was excellent. It was everything we needed. We would definitely stay here again!
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2024
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

Lack of so many things.

1. It was a easy check in and the house was very clean, kitchen seasoning and dishes were well stocked. 2. There is no dining table to accommodate for the family except 2 bar stools for kitchen island. 3. Old and broken couch. 4. No proper cleaning tool (Vacuum) to sweep up sands after beach trip, and long term staying(we stayed for 5 nights) 5. Very great location, close to HEB and Walmart for necessary runs.
Response from VrboOwner on 7 August 2025
Hi Mina, thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you found the check-in easy, the home clean, the kitchen well-stocked, and the location great. We’ve repaired the broken sofa leg you mentioned. Regarding seating, the home listing photos show only island stools, so there are no additional dining chairs. We appreciate your input, and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in
Disliked: Location

It was just ok

Unfortunately we had ongoing issues with the WiFi, the microwave would only work for 8 seconds at a time before shutting off requiring us to reset the plug, and the neighborhood is sketchy. We had people obviously under the influence of drugs asking us for things if we were outside. We were looking for the cheapest route to take a quick getaway but will spring for the extra money next time to get a home that works as it should and without the scary “neighbors”.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 26 August 2024
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We sincerely apologize for the maintenance issues you had and, most of all, for the lack of communication from us. Please know that this is not the typical standard our guests can expect, and when issues occur, we make every effort to resolve them quickly and efficiently. Our local operations manager is aware of all your concerns, and we will follow up to ensure that all your concerns will be resolved. We hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Communication, location, listing accuracy
Here’s a more detailed version that sounds natural and helpful for future travelers Overall, this stay was a mixed experience. The price was reasonable and the location was convenient for getting around Corpus Christi, but the condition of the home when we arrived was disappointing.Unfortunately, none of the beds were made and there were no clean sheets ready for us. The sink was full of dirty dishes, and we even found a vape left behind in one of the bedroom drawers, which made the house feel like it had not been properly checked before our arrival. The living room TV also did not work, so we had to move one of the bedroom TVs into the living room just so our family could relax and spend time together in the evenings. The backyard also had not been mowed and looked neglected.The neighborhood itself was okay, but it did feel a little sketchy at times since there are several nearby mobile home properties in the surrounding area. We never felt unsafe, but it was not quite the atmosphere we expected from the listing photos.That being said, I do want to give credit where it’s due. After calling customer service, they did send housekeeping staff out to the property, and they worked hard to clean everything up and improve the situation. Once the cleaning was handled, our stay became much more enjoyable, and I appreciated that they responded instead of ignoring the issue.One positive about this property is the location. It was convenient to grocery stores, gas stations,
Stayed 2 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 9 June 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize that your stay did not meet expectations. After being made aware of the concerns, we did send a housekeeper to the home during your stay to address the cleanliness issues. The yard was also mowed the following day as scheduled; however, there had been significant rain in the area, which caused a delay in service. We also offered a late checkout to help make up for the inconvenience, though we understand this was declined. We appreciate you bringing these items to our attention, as it allows us to continue improving the experience for future guests. Again, we’re sorry for the inconvenience during your stay.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The stay was great as in location right there and the general access to highway and many of the amenities also including Padre Island and beach access. As for the property itself, the accommodations for pet friendly could be better. The accommodations for toddlers or infants would be nice to have a crib that is accessible. when it comes to this particular property, some of the furniture in the home is not clean as well as the bedsheets were not clean at all. as for pet friendly the accommodation of a dog kennel. We did leave one for the next day or individual that has a pet, which would come in very handy for keeping pets safely kept while away from the home if you have to leave your pet. when it comes to the kitchen area, majority of the dishes were not clean. They still had food, residue or residual water still left in them while in the cabinets particularly the bowls. The cleaning service that is being used to clean this proxy or not doing it properly to make sure that every stay and also review of this property gets its most potential. I’m sure this property owner would like to receive five stars and great reviews for accommodating guest at their stay in Texas around the Padre Island area, but that is not being accomplished if the cleaning team is not properly cleaning the location.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 12 October 2025
Cody, thank you for your review, we sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your time with us. We will follow up with the appropriate parties regarding your feedback to discuss preventative measures and ensure the continued enjoyment of our future guests. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future!
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback