Entire home

Fortified house in the interwar seas

Photo gallery for Fortified house in the interwar seas

A rustic outdoor seating area with a table and chairs, surrounded by potted plants and flowers.
A kitchen with a checkered floor, wooden cabinets, a dining table with chairs, pendant lights, and a view of greenery outside.
A rustic stone building with a tiled roof, a large tree in front, and a pile of firewood.
A rustic stone building with white shutters, surrounded by a garden with lavender and pink flowers.
A cozy room with a bed, a wicker chair, a red vase, and a wooden cabinet.

Reviews

8.0 out of 10
Very good

Popular amenities

  • Barbecue
  • Refrigerator
  • Pet-friendly
  • Washing machine
  • Onsite parking available
  • Garden

Explore the area

View map
Saint-Aubin-De-Branne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine
  • Place, Vignobles Denis Barraud
    ‪6 min drive‬
  • Place, Saint-Emilion Monolithic Church
    ‪12 min drive‬
  • Place, Saint-Émilion Bell Tower
    ‪12 min drive‬
  • Airport, Bordeaux (BOD-Merignac)
    ‪68 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

1 Single Bed and 1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed and 1 Single Bed

1 bathroom, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Shower only

Toilet 1

Toilet

Spaces

Kitchen
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Saint-Aubin-de-Branne

Located in Saint-Aubin-de-Branne, this holiday home is in a rural area. Earl Vignobles Fournier and Château de Rauzan are local landmarks, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Lac de Laubesc and Libourne plage. Relax and indulge in the area's winery tours, or seek out an adventure with cycling, mountain biking and hiking/biking trails nearby.
Map
Saint-Aubin-De-Branne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

What's nearby

  • Vignobles Denis Barraud - 6 min drive - 4.8 km
  • Château Ausone - 11 min drive - 13.0 km
  • Saint-Emilion Monolithic Church - 12 min drive - 14.0 km
  • Saint-Émilion Bell Tower - 12 min drive - 14.0 km
  • Cordeliers Cloister - 12 min drive - 14.0 km

Getting around

  • Saint-Emilion Station - 10 min drive
  • Bordeaux (BOD-Merignac) - 47 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Cloître des Cordeliers - ‬14 min drive
  • ‪L'Envers du Décor - ‬13 min drive
  • ‪O Trois Fontaines - ‬12 min drive
  • ‪Bistrot Le Clocher - ‬13 min drive
  • ‪Restaurant Le Medieval - ‬12 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Fortified house in the interwar seas pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows cats and dogs (limit 2 total). Some restrictions may apply, so please contact the property for more details.

How much does it cost to stay at Fortified house in the interwar seas?

As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Fortified house in the interwar seas on 16 May 2027 start from NZ$1,027, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Fortified house in the interwar seas?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Fortified house in the interwar seas?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Fortified house in the interwar seas?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Fortified house in the interwar seas located?

Situated in a rural location, this holiday home is within 3 miles (5 km) of Vignobles Denis Barraud, Château Haut-Garriga and Château Roc de Baoudun. Château Montlau and Earl Vignobles Fournier are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

8.0

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 2 out of 4 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 4 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 4 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 4 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 4 reviews

6.0/10

Cleanliness

2.0/10

Check-in

8.0/10

Communication

8.0/10

Location

2.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Communication, location
Disliked: Check-in, listing accuracy

prachtige site, treurige accomodatie

In de woning staat een allegaartje van meubilair, de meeste van de meubels zijn overbodig. Er hing een penetrante , duffe geur, alsof de woning in maanden niet verlucht was. Het meeste keukengerief is versleten. Er is een allegaartje van tuinmeubilair. Er waren geen bedlakens nog handoeken aanwezig, dit is niet vermeld op de website. Gezien de gebrekkige accomodatie is de prijs te hoog. Het is een mooie oude woning met een prachtige tuin.
Response from VrboOwner on 24 March 2020
We are not agree with all of your comments, We never indicated that we provide beds sheets and towels. In the pictures everybody can see the rooms and their furnishing. It is same for garden : there are some pictures we do not hide anything inside neither in our comments. Yes some (few) cooking tools are old but clean. About "poor accommodation" as described we are not agree also : the house is described in our announcement without and cheat. We are sorry for you but we have never hidden anything : this is an old house (About 1780) and the comfort cannot be the same than in modern house.
Archival

10/10 Excellent

immersion réussie ds le libournais

très bons contacts avec les proriétaires pour la réservation. ravis d'avoir connu cette belle maison au confort simple avec une excellente literie . (équipement à rajouter eventuellement ; bouilloire electrique et fer à repasser) une gardienne (Andrée) très attentive , qui ns a ravis en ns emboitant ds une rando autour de la propriété.... très bien située entre libourne et st émilion pas d'accès internet mais la mairie de st aubin de branne propose un accès internet gratuit et le personnel est très accueillant...
Archival

10/10 Excellent

Superbe séjour

Cadre bucolique, dépaysement total. Accueil chaleureux, région magnifique. Location totalement correspondante à l'annonce. Un seul point négatif : 2 semaines, c'est trop court !!!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Stayed 14 nights in Jul 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback