Located in Beaver, this holiday home is in a rural area. Canyon Breeze Golf Course and Eagle Point Ski Resort are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Fishlake National Forest and North Creek Recreation Site. Practise your golf swing on a nearby course, or enjoy other activities in the great outdoors, such as hiking, mountain biking and horse riding in the area.
Canyon Breeze Golf Course - 13 min drive - 11.4 km
Beaver Court House Museum - 13 min drive - 11.8 km
Beaver City Hall - 13 min drive - 11.8 km
Beaver Library - 13 min drive - 11.8 km
Main Street Park - 13 min drive - 11.8 km
Getting around
Cedar City, UT (CDC-Cedar City Regional) - 66 min drive
Restaurants
The Creamery - 18 min drive
McDonald's - 19 min drive
Wendy's - 19 min drive
Crazy Cow Café - 19 min drive
Arshels Cafe - 17 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Family Reunion Lodge w/Pool,Pickleball near Bryce & Zion,13 Bed,9 Bath,sleeps 62 pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Family Reunion Lodge w/Pool,Pickleball near Bryce & Zion,13 Bed,9 Bath,sleeps 62?
As of 1 November 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Family Reunion Lodge w/Pool,Pickleball near Bryce & Zion,13 Bed,9 Bath,sleeps 62 on 3 November 2026 start from NZ$8,238, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Family Reunion Lodge w/Pool,Pickleball near Bryce & Zion,13 Bed,9 Bath,sleeps 62?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Family Reunion Lodge w/Pool,Pickleball near Bryce & Zion,13 Bed,9 Bath,sleeps 62?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Family Reunion Lodge w/Pool,Pickleball near Bryce & Zion,13 Bed,9 Bath,sleeps 62?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Family Reunion Lodge w/Pool,Pickleball near Bryce & Zion,13 Bed,9 Bath,sleeps 62 located?
This family-friendly Beaver holiday home is located in a rural location, within 3 mi (5 km) of Fishlake National Forest and North Creek Recreation Site. Beaver City Recreation Facility and Canyon Breeze Golf Course are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This is a big beautiful home, but you can tell it’s been rented for a while. It needs some TLC. Lots of space and fun things to do. We could’ve used more bathrooms.Two of the listed bedrooms were part of the master suite section of the main floor so there were three bedrooms, sharing the master bath and the bunk room didn’t really have a and bathroom to use. Bring your own paper towels and ziplock bags for leftovers.
It gave us all that was promised. House needs a little updating, bathrooms seem short on the upper level. Downstairs tv unusable. No bathroom door on toilet room. The house overall is magnificent, the pool and pavilion awesome.
We have stayed at Beaver Mountain Lodge several times for our family reunion. Everyone loves the facilities and all the activities available. Dillon, the property manager, answered our calls and questions in a timely manner.
We had high hopes based on the listing and photos, but this place fell far short.The home has high-end materials yet is poorly maintained. Several couches are broken and collapsed. The king mattress was one of the worst I’ve ever slept on. Light bulbs were mismatched or missing, dust covered the furniture, and the carpets need a deep clean. The grass was spotty and neglected. None of the bunks had sheets, and there were no towels in any bathroom—you have to go find them yourself. The hot tub is falling apart with dirty water. Doors don’t work properly, and the kitchen is stocked but very unorganized.We waited an hour for check-in. I asked the owner for a reduced rate off the 12,000 for three nights because the mountain was shut down due to fire and floods. She was unaccommodating and wouldn’t even allow a 30-minute early check-in.We cannot recommend this place. The price is far too high for the lack of maintenance, quality, and hospitality.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 21 August 2026
Ruth booked our property 13 months ahead of their check in and knew at that time that we have a "no cancellation policy", unless the home is unusable. Ruth emailed a month before her date and wanted a "significant price reduction or allow them to cancel with a full refund". So she was obviously ticked off we didn't allow either after holding it for 13 months and preventing anyone else from booking her dates. From our 35 years of renting, no one is happy with you when you don't let them cancel. That's why we inform them "up front" that there is no cancellation. So in her review we are not surprised her claims are exaggerated or false.
She asked for an early check in and I explained that when we have a group that checks out the same day, we can't allow it because the cleaners take so long to clean and we never know if there are extra things to be done.
She mentioned she waited an hour for check -in which wasn't true, because she had the code to get into the garage and when our manager arrived a little after 4:00, they were already inside the home. Dillon, our manager explains many things about the home to our renters when they arrive and also points out that these instructions are also on the bulletin board in the kitchen. Ruth complained that the doors didn't work property.
There are two doors that go out to the deck from the kitchen area that are high end doors. They have to be opened up a certain way, so on one of them, we have a sign that says "do not use this door". Again, Dillon has mentioned that after explaining how to operate the doors, that the instructions to unlock or lock the door are on the bulletin board which is right next to the door. Dillon mentions that all the towels are in the upstairs and downstairs laundry rooms. The twin sheets for the bunkroom are in plastic buckets in an open closet which is part of the bunk room. The other twin sheets are in the closets of each room with a bunk bed. The water in the hot tub is cleaned for every group. There are some hot tub speakers that no longer work and there is a couple pieces of molding that has been removed, but the hot tub works just fine. There isn't a couch that is collapsed. There are a couple couches downstairs that the back is broken from kids sitting on top of it. They are still completely usable, but we are replacing 4 couches and 2 chairs on Aug 25th. Dillon does ask groups if there is anything that is broken or needs replacement to let him know. So we do appreciate when people let us know. Not one group has complained about any mattresses until this lady, but we've decided to replace two king mattresses.
This is a lovely lodge and was a good fit for our family. The thing that was confusing is that 2 of the bedrooms were above the pavilion by the pool which is quite a distance from the main lodge. We weren't quite prepared for that but made it work. We loved the pool and areas for recreation and the kitchen was great.
We loved the Beaver Mountain Lodge - an experience all in itself with its many amenities not to mention the proximate location to Tushar Mountain excursions. Thank you!
The property was clean and in good repair other than a couple of items that should be taken care of by now. The sofas were worn but useable which was understandable given the amount of use. There were 30 of us consisting of 5 families and we had plenty of room. The kitchen huge and was well appointed with two sinks, plenty of counter space and an oversized refrigerator and a second one in the attached garage. There is also a full kitchen at the pool house which is about a a football field away from the main house. The pool was a hit and had a small pavilion within the gate. The main pavilion by the pool house was huge and the bathrooms there and the two upstairs bedrooms were great for the teenage girls. There were lots of outdoor activities on the property. We did bring our own balls and other things to use with the volleyball net, frisbee golf, and pickleball court on the property. We loved the huge covered upper and lower decks. The barbecue was oversized and worked well. A couple of things that were a little odd was that the main upstairs bedroom did not have private access to the huge bathroom. You had to go through a semi public space shared by another bedroom to get to it so we didn’t use the other bedrooms on the main floor. The only other bathroom on the main floor is a half bath. The downstairs bedrooms have private bathrooms excluding the bunk room.All in all we loved it, had a great time, there was plenty to do and would go there again.