Shoreline U3|Ocean Views, Walk to Kings Beach, Cafés & Coastal Walk

Photo gallery for Shoreline U3|Ocean Views, Walk to Kings Beach, Cafés & Coastal Walk

A balcony with a view of the ocean, a table, and two sofas.
A bathroom with a white sink, mirror, toilet, and glass shower enclosure.
A living room with a flat-screen TV, a sofa, a dining table, and a kitchen area with cabinets.
A hotel room with two beds, each with striped bedding and bedside lamps.
A kitchen with a microwave, stove, oven, and a flat-screen TV.

Reviews

8.4 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • On the beach
    A rare beachfront property in the area - enjoy direct access to the beach and sea.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Caloundra Street Fair

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Balcony
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine
  • Internet

Explore the area

View map
KINGS BEACH, QLD
  • Place, Kings Beach
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Place, Shelly Beach
    ‪7 min walk‬
  • Place, Bulcock Beach
    ‪15 min walk‬
  • Airport, Maroochydore, QLD (MCY-Sunshine Coast)
    ‪33 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 5)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Single Bed and 1 Single Bunk Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Sunshine Coast

Located on the beach, this apartment is in Kings Beach, a neighbourhood in Sunshine Coast. Australia Zoo is a popular attraction and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Bulcock Beach and Mooloolaba Beach. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Sunshine Coast Skydivers or Sunshine Coast Turf Club. Discover the area's water adventures with nearby fishing, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling.
Map
KINGS BEACH, QLD

What's nearby

  • Kings Beach - 5 min walk - 0.5 km
  • Shelly Beach - 7 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Bulcock Beach - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
  • Caloundra Street Fair - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
  • Caloundra Events Center - 2 min drive - 1.9 km

Getting around

  • Mooloolah Station - 25 min drive
  • Maroochydore, QLD (MCY-Sunshine Coast) - 35 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Kings Beach Tavern - ‬5 min walk
  • ‪Moffat Beach Brewing Co. Beachside - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪The Shack Fish & Chippery - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪Coffee Cat - ‬9 min walk
  • ‪Metropolitan Caloundra Surf Life Saving Club - ‬4 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Shoreline U3|Ocean Views, Walk to Kings Beach, Cafés & Coastal Walk pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Shoreline U3|Ocean Views, Walk to Kings Beach, Cafés & Coastal Walk?

As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Shoreline U3|Ocean Views, Walk to Kings Beach, Cafés & Coastal Walk on 17 May 2027 start from NZ$852, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Shoreline U3|Ocean Views, Walk to Kings Beach, Cafés & Coastal Walk?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Shoreline U3|Ocean Views, Walk to Kings Beach, Cafés & Coastal Walk?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Shoreline U3|Ocean Views, Walk to Kings Beach, Cafés & Coastal Walk?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Shoreline U3|Ocean Views, Walk to Kings Beach, Cafés & Coastal Walk located?

Nestled on the beach, this Kings Beach apartment building is within a 15-minute walk of Kings Beach and Bulcock Beach. Shelly Beach and Caloundra Street Fair are also within 15 minutes.

Reviews

8.4

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 9 out of 15 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 15 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 15 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 15 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 15 reviews

8.0/10

Cleanliness

8.4/10

Check-in

8.2/10

Communication

9.4/10

Location

8.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location, good facilities, would book again

This property's proximity to Kings Beach is absolutely awesome! Crashing waves, days at the beach, and proximity to all that you need on holiday are excellent.
Stayed 5 nights in Jan 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

We'll be back.

Loved it, we'll be back!
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

The unit is very basic, close to the beach and shopping

We enjoyed our stay with it being easy to find and comfortable. Was not expecting it to be very basic with only 1 roll of toilet paper and detergent to last a 10 day stay
Stayed 10 nights in May 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 23 June 2021
Hi Graeme It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The items we supply (toilet roll, detergent, soap etc.) are only a starter pack to get you through the first day or two. As this isn't a daily serviced unit, guests normally will need to bring a supply of these items for a longer stay. Sorry for any misunderstanding. Kind Regards Sarah
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Brilliant location

I thoroughly recommend the Caloundra , Kings Beach area for a get away break. Our days in the unit was outstanding. Close to beach & especially the safe & amazing sea water pool.. we spent hours each day, there. Unit very clean, well appointed, comfortable beds, all we desired. View breathtaking.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 20 April 2023
Hi Robyn Thank-you for your lovely review. We are so pleased you had a wonderful stay and look forward to having you back. Kind Regards Sarah & the Team at CHC
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

Location was amazing, but the cleaner is clearly being paid for nothing. Dirty dishes and toilet.

Lovely location. Cleanliness not acceptable. I understand the unit is old, but it doesn't need to be dirty.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 13 September 2021
Hi Tracy I am really disappointed to read your feedback about the cleaning. It is normally cleaned to a high standard and we don't have issues with poor cleaning. I am not sure if you had been able to let us know when you checked in because we'd normally ask our cleaner to return if something was a-miss. We would want the unit to be right for our guests. The dishes are mostly the guests responsibility which is one way we can keep the accommodation costs for affordable, but our cleaner should have checked this I am really sorry! Kind Regards CHC
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location

Excellent position. Great view.

Unit is clean but dated n could do with a makeover. Neighbouring flat fire alarm continuously went off every 3 minutes for our entire stay. The ongoing beeping was annoying.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 8 September 2022
Thanks Bridget, I am SO sorry about this beeping smoke alarm in the upstairs unit. We had no idea, I have contacted the Body Corporate and asked that they take this up with the property owner (it's not one of our properties) and it sounds like it is vacant. Kind Regards Sarah
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This property is poorly maintained. It had mouldy window ledges, cobwebs hanging in the corners of windows, paint flaking off the ceiling, badly stained carpets that looked like old dry blood, couches that were so stained I didn't want to sit on them, and they were vastly uncomfortable. The beds were very basic, not comfortable and could do with replacing. The windows were so salted we could barely see through them. The TV is the size of a laptop screen and the DVD player doesn't work.I didn't receive my check in email as promised, so I had to call Caloundra Holiday Centre direct to be given the check in procedure. They assured me I would receive the email. I still did not receive it and had to call again to confirm where to collect the keys.This also meant that I did not receive the WiFi password, until the office lady gave me the password on a piece of paper. This password was out of date and didn't work.When we contacted Caloundra Holiday Centre to discuss the state of the Property, we were told there were no other properties available for us to move to and were promised a full refund if we decided to move on the next day.When we contacted the office the next morning, they went back on this offer saying the Manager did not approve this.They said the state of the unit is consistent with the age of the Property and it just wasn't up to my standards. We asked for the refund. After much negotiation we received less than half what we paid as a refund.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Location, listing accuracy

Service

Booked linen service which did not appear on first invoice. Then rang to say needed linen, sent invoice for linen & we paid. Final details before leaving for accommodation, once again said no linen. Contacted the accommodation company who assured me it was included and resent new invoice with linen included. Get to accomdation, no linen. Had to ring after hours number to organise linen. Place was ok but not particularly clean. Carpet sticky and old. Blankets had dirt marks on them. When told to not send doona cover for washing, was concerned about the cleanliness of them also. When spoke tovisited accommodation company with requested signed paperwork, voiced our concerns on linen & cleanliness and they basically had the don’t care attitude and didn’t appear to listen. No acknowledgement from them about anything, making us think they must hear these concerns often.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 10 July 2024
Hello Bronwyn, We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. Upon investigation, it was discovered that linen was indeed arranged for you, but due to a property with a similar name, the linen hire company mistakenly delivered it to the wrong location. We deeply regret this human error and apologize for any inconvenience caused. However, we promptly rectified the mistake as soon as it was brought to our attention upon your arrival. We are truly disappointed to learn that your concerns were not addressed when you contacted our office at a later date. This is not our usual approach to customer service, and we will be addressing this matter with our staff to ensure it does not happen again. If necessary, we would have been more than willing to arrange for a cleaner to revisit the property. Cleaning complaints about this particular property are rare.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Lovely view

A bit tired and needs some updating especially the lounge, very uncomfortable. We enjoyed our stay.
Stayed 16 nights in Oct 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Million dollars view

The place is not new, its modern, clean, tidy and with great appliances. I loved the electric cooktop which its immediately hot. The ocean views are really stunning, million dollars views. The instructions to get to the place on a Sunday afternoon were great and easy to follow with friendly staff in every contact. Great place!!
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great unit, wonderful view.

Great unit, nice location, close to everything, access can be an issue for the mobility challenged.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beach Holiday

Beautiful. Loved hearing the waves as you fall asleep.
Response from VrboOwner on 12 January 2021
Thanks Brett, so lovely to hear - it is so nice I couldn't agree with you more!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect Location

The property is a bit tired but it’s the perfect location to enjoy a relaxing stay at Kings Beach. Thank you.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2020
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Good family location

Nice little unit, older style but well presented and comfortable. Beautiful views and a short walk to the beach and surf club. Would recommend!
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 21 July 2020
Hi Nicola, thank you for the 5 Star Review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday. We look forward to assisting you next time!
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in, communication
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback