Located in Miramar Beach, this holiday home is on a lake. Shoppers can check out HarborWalk Village, while everyone can enjoy the natural beauty of Miramar Beach and Destin Beaches. Big Kahuna's Water and Adventure Park and Blast Arcade and Laser Maze are also worth visiting. Jet skiing, kayaking and scuba diving offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling nearby.
Sandestin Golf Resort - Raven, Burnt Pine, Baytowne, The Links - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
Miramar Beach - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
Silver Sands Premium Outlets - 2 min drive - 2.1 km
Grand Boulevard at Sandestin - 2 min drive - 3.2 km
Baytowne Wharf - 3 min drive - 2.5 km
Getting around
Fort Walton Beach, FL (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional) - 36 min drive
Restaurants
Sandcastles Restaurant and Lounge - 12 min walk
Bistrology - 17 min walk
Marina Bar And Grill - 5 min drive
The Village Door Restaurant & Entertainment - 5 min drive
Dude & Meatball's - 5 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does ☀️Beachwalk Villas 5113- Something Better | Lakeside Retreat | Private Patio | have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at ☀️Beachwalk Villas 5113- Something Better | Lakeside Retreat | Private Patio |?
As of 31 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at ☀️Beachwalk Villas 5113- Something Better | Lakeside Retreat | Private Patio | on 20 November 2026 start from NZ$1,322, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at ☀️Beachwalk Villas 5113- Something Better | Lakeside Retreat | Private Patio |?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at ☀️Beachwalk Villas 5113- Something Better | Lakeside Retreat | Private Patio |?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at ☀️Beachwalk Villas 5113- Something Better | Lakeside Retreat | Private Patio |?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is ☀️Beachwalk Villas 5113- Something Better | Lakeside Retreat | Private Patio | located?
Situated by the sea, this holiday home is within a 15-minute walk of Sandestin Golf Resort - Raven, Burnt Pine, Baytowne, The Links and Miramar Beach. Choctawhatchee Bay and Silver Sands Premium Outlets are also within 1 mile (2 km).
Reviews
8.6
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
What a nice place to stay!! We were very comfortable and had a lovely, relaxing stay.
Great communication. Excellent accommodations.
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 30 August 2023
Thank you, Barbora! So glad you enjoyed your stay. We would love to host you again for your next vacation on the Emerald Coast! 😊💙 - Forever Vacation Rentals
The house was very clean very quite pool is wright around the corner would defanately stay there againthe only thing we found wrong is the matresses are wore out the sink in on both sides other than that awesome place
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 30 August 2023
Thank you, Burton! I'm so glad you enjoyed your vacation at Something Better! ☀️ We will be sure to pass your suggestions along to the homeowner to make upgrades to the mattress. We look forward to hosting you again! - Forever Vacation Rentals
Close to the beach and pool. We used the tram to take us to Baytown Warf and walked to the Italian restaurant near the townhouse. They have great food and atmosphere. Everything was perfect.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 30 August 2023
Thank you for the feedback of your vacation and sharing your experience. Hope you had safe travels home and we would certainly love to have you back on your next vacation 😊
Location and amenities were great. The unit could use a deep clean and the mattress in the Master was uncomfortable. Overall we had a great time.
Stayed 6 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 30 August 2023
Thank you, Vindella! So glad you enjoyed your vacation at Something Better! We've had a busy summer, but we do have a deep clean on our calendar for the off season! I will notify the homeowner of the master bedroom mattress to see if they would like to purchase a new one. Thanks again for taking the time to write us a review! - Forever Vacation Rentals
This was a wonderful place to stay in Sandestin. We were able to walk to the beach and the pool was just a few steps away also. The property management company was excellent in all of their communications with us. We look forward to coming back here again!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 30 August 2023
Thank you for sharing your positive experience! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We're glad that our team was able to provide excellent communication during your stay. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future! - Forever Vacation Rentals
We enjoyed the condo and the neighborhood. We had a nice walking path to walk our dog. Many restaurants were in walking distant. Our dog is older so the stairs were hard to maneuver, but that was the only issue. We will be back.
We were told that we would have access to the fitness center & did not. We had in the contract that there was a golf cart. We were not allowed to use. The kitchen had old food behind the fridge. Floors were filthy, bathrooms smelled like someone peed on the floors and were not cleaned. The couch smelled like puke and had stains. The kitchen pans were bent and had burnt food in them. It was the worst we have ever stayed in.
The unit is starting to show it's age, the couch in the living room needs replacement immediately! A few of the niceties I have come to expect in a VRBO rental just weren't there: Kuerig Coffee Maker, a few plastic bags for storage, instructions for the TV's, etc. But the layout of the unit is fine and the management company was very communicative.
The experience was fun and great location. Spacious rooms and easy check in. However, it could of been a little cleaner.. The blankets didn't seemed washed and had nail polish under the quilt and on the sheets and the shower slide door was had to use. The bed was also uncomfortable in the main bedroom. My husband and I shared the bed with our 6 month old. The pool was nice and was a good stay for our 4 children and dog.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 16 July 2025
Thanks so much for your feedback! We’re glad to hear you enjoyed the great location, spacious rooms, easy check-in, and that it was a fun stay for your four kids and pup! We’re sorry to hear about the cleaning concerns. Had we known during your stay, we would’ve sent our team right away to make things right. When you reached out after checking out, we were happy to offer a discount off your cleaning fee for your next visit. We appreciate you sharing your experience and hope to welcome you back! - Forever Vacation Rentals
This condo was super cute, had a beautiful view from downstairs patio, and clean The twin bed mattress would benefit from an upgrade. The location requires a car to access any of the resort amenities if outside business hours, and it is close the beach. There is a tram and shuttle bus service that runs on a 30 min loop. The management company, Forever Rentals, was responsive and made check in and check out process easy. Overall I would stay there again.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 29 April 2024
YAY! Thanks Alison for the Amazing Review. We are so happy that you had a great stay. The Condo is outstanding with beautiful view one of my favorites! We would love to have you and your family back again. Please let us know what we can do to book your next family vacation. Have safe travels home. Forever Vacation Rentals. 👙👓
I could tell that some updating had been done. Nice size townhome.
A few suggestions: Need a new couch. No potholders in kitchen (but we ended up buying a couple).
Overall the property is very good. I had a few issues that were handled quickly. The guest bedroom bath needs a much better curtain rod. I suggest one of the curved ones.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 30 August 2023
Thank you for the 5 star review, Scott! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team was able to help sort out any issues. Also, thank you for the recommendation about the curtain rod. I will definitely look into this! Thanks again. - Forever Vacation Rentals
It’s a nice property in a nice location but could be updated.
It would have been nice to have new dish towels and potholders rather than old stained ones. The living room area rug is old and should be replaced.
A little TLC would make it much better.
Stayed 31 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 25 January 2024
Thank you, Donna! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you found our property to be nice and in a great location. We will be replacing the potholders and the dish towel and will recommend that the homeowner purchase a new area rug. We enjoyed having you as our guest and would love to host you again in the future! - Forever Vacation Rentals
We love the Sandestin area near Destin on Miramar Beach and near Santa Rosa. Accomadations were great with beautiful view overlooking Horseshoe Lake. We saw herons, turtles,ducks and, of course, lizards. The patio is nicely shaded under a tree. It’s getting harder for me to do stairs, but honestly wasn’t bad. The ONLY thing I might suggest to owners is to put a higher toilet downstairs like they have upstairs or at least a handicap bar to help my older knees. Otherwise we thoroughly enjoyed our stay as did our friends who joined us for 1 night there.
Stayed 6 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 2 June 2025
Thank you for the thoughtful review, Becky! We’re so glad you enjoyed the peaceful setting, wildlife views, and your time with friends. We appreciate your suggestion about the downstairs bathroom and will certainly pass it along to the owner. Hope to host you again soon! - Forever Vacation Rentals
It was excellent. It’s called pet friendly but was not in the description that if you bring your pet it’s a $300 fee. If it’s called pet friendly then there should be no fee. I didn’t like that but overall it’ was good !!
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 10 September 2024
Thank you so much for staying with us, and I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your time! I did want to kindly point out that our listing does mention the pet fee, which is a standard practice among most vacation rentals. We always strive to be as transparent as possible to ensure there are no surprises for our guests. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back in the future! - Forever Vacation Rentals
Many missing blinds in livingroom area and some electric plugs not working. Sanitation could have been better; other than that we loved the house, location, and amenities.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 30 August 2023
I'm so sorry the house wasn't cleaned to a five star status. I wish you had let us know about them while you were here, so we could have had the chance to fix them and give you a five star visit.