South Island, a neighbourhood in Fort Myers Beach, is home to this condo. Shoppers can check out Coconut Point Mall, while everyone can enjoy the natural beauty of Bonita Springs Public Beach and Barefoot Beach. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Hertz Arena, or consider a night out at Sugarshack Downtown.
Fort Myers Beach, FL
What's nearby
Santini Marina Shopping Plaza - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
Castle Beach - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
Big Carlos Pass - 3 min drive - 2.0 km
Sterling Ave Beach - 4 min drive - 2.8 km
Estero Boulevard Beach - 8 min drive - 5.1 km
Getting around
Fort Myers, FL (RSW-Southwest Florida Intl.) - 54 min drive
Restaurants
Cool Beans Hyatt Regency Coconut Point - 27 min drive
Parrot Key Caribbean Grill - 16 min drive
Shamrock Irish Pub - 11 min drive
Junkanoo Below Deck - 6 min drive
MoJoe's - 11 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Santa Maria Resort- Great Resort and Condo!! Large pool/Hot Tub & Tiki Hut !! have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Santa Maria Resort- Great Resort and Condo!! Large pool/Hot Tub & Tiki Hut !!?
As of 27 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Santa Maria Resort- Great Resort and Condo!! Large pool/Hot Tub & Tiki Hut !! on 28 October 2026 start from NZ$2,293, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Santa Maria Resort- Great Resort and Condo!! Large pool/Hot Tub & Tiki Hut !! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Santa Maria Resort- Great Resort and Condo!! Large pool/Hot Tub & Tiki Hut !!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Santa Maria Resort- Great Resort and Condo!! Large pool/Hot Tub & Tiki Hut !!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Santa Maria Resort- Great Resort and Condo!! Large pool/Hot Tub & Tiki Hut !!?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Santa Maria Resort- Great Resort and Condo!! Large pool/Hot Tub & Tiki Hut !! located?
Located in South Island, this condo building is within a 15-minute walk of Santini Marina Shopping Plaza and Estero Bay Preserve State Park. Castle Beach and Big Carlos Pass are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
8.6
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Great place…quiet and well preserved. Pool was never over crowded. It was a great place to stay. I will stay here again on my next Fort Myers visit for sure!
Great location with a brief walk to the beach - well stocked with beach chairs, sand toys, floats, coolers and even pack n plays, should you need them. The pool & hot tub were great, use of the grills for dinner. Condo was just what we needed for our group!
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review
8/10 Good
julia s.
3 August 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in
Disliked: Location
It was adequate. Beach accessibility was problematic for 2 people in the party with slight mobility issues
Our Family absolutely loved this spot! A nice short walk to the beach! The owner was quick to respond and had everything you needed in the condo to complete your stay! Excellent location, walking distance to ice cream, coffee and lunch spots! Pool area very nice plenty of chairs and umbrellas! Our family is already planning to come back!
Our family was in town for a graduation trip for our daughter. Robert was a fantastic host, very accommodating, nice, and has a beautiful condo! Highly recommend.
The condo was very nice and clean! The water pressure in the condo was horrible. The pool area was amazing, we spent a lot of time there with our 5 year old. The beach access was pretty close, about a 2-3 block walk. There were also beach/pool toys, chairs, beach towels, and coolers available to use in the condo! The only bad part about this location was there weren’t any restaurants that were close. Communication with the host was great!! Over all, it was a great first experience in Fort Myers!
Stayed 10 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Lisa W.
10 November 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
First of all this property was listed as 'on the beach' and 'beachfront' when was absolutely NOT either of those. Also, the toilet was clogged in the master bath. Contacted the host and while he did respond right away he never came to unclog the toilet. We believe it is an existing problem because the shower also didn't drain. There were 8 ladies and one function toilet. In addition, the ad says there is a futon and there was no futon. Not the trip we had hoped for.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 1 December 2025
Absolutely not and unfair. This property is not beachfront, nor listed as such. It clearly states it is across the street from the beach. Also - I gave you my phone number for any issues and you chose to email me which I responded to immediately when I received it the next day. The slow drains had nothing to do with the Condo you rented and was reported to the Association which fixed it the next day (A resort problem, not condo problem). Sorry - these things happen at any resort - but you did not call the Property Manager or myself. The unit sleeps 8 people as advertised.
Our party of 4 were very pleased with the Santa Maria Resort condo. It was clean and supplied with all we needed. We enjoyed the beautiful pool. It was only a short walk to the gorgeous beach. Groceries, restaurants and shopping very close. Definitely would stay again.
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Glen P.
18 March 2019
Needs updating, internet service poor, 3rd bedroom marginally acceptable, bedding quality not great!
This condo is very expensive for the quality received! The router for the internet is in another condo unit and works poorly! The whole condo needs updating! The dryer worked poorly on arrival and we had to perform some maintenance on it to get it to work correctly! Shower doors need to be replaced!
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2019
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Louis P.
27 February 2019
Very clean well maintained
Nice pool, across the street from beach
Stayed 6 nights in Feb 2019
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Jennifer P.
21 February 2019
Dissatisfied
Upon entering the property, both bathrooms had hair on the sinks. The towels were still wet and in the dryer. There were chips missing off the wooden firniture and the carpeting had stains.
The condo was also misrepresented by stating it had wifi. It only had wifi at the kitchen table and even that was not reliable.
We also had an ant issue because the caulking was cracked on the back splash in the kitchen and ants started trailing in when food was on the counter.
Furthermore, the dryer took 3-4 cycles to dry anything, which made it difficult to clean and dry the towels on a daily basis for 8 people.
The drain pipe below the kitchen sink also leaked during our stay.
To top things off, “Karen” the cleaning lady left us a note encouraging us to giver her a tip!
The property is run down and in need of serious TLC. The place was not clean as we expected, and some of our must haves (wifi and dryer) were not working.
We wont be staying here again.
Stayed 6 nights in Feb 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 31 July 2021
For those reading - please see the posting a week earlier. They noted the property was "Clean and Well Maintained". How do you go from 5 stars to 2 stars in one week? You be the judge. We have been on VRBO since 2006 and since switching to the new booking method only have a few reviews - but the rating has always been 4.8 stars +/-. As far as her comments - It is true that there was an issue with the dryer vent and this was brought to my attention early in the week and the Association (who cleaned out the dryer vents the previous week and apparently created a clogged vent) was engaged. The issue did take some time to resolve, and as an owner you are sometimes at the mercy of the Association's vendors and maintenance personnel.
As far as cleanliness - there were NO email or phone correspondence of any kind from the guest related to a cleaning issue. Karen has been with us since 2006 and always does a great job and if there are any issues - she resolves them quickly. The guest NEVER communicated any cleaning issues at check in or at any time during the week. The guest had a very large group who obviously were not respectful of the property. Karen cleaned up their mess and carpet "stains" just the same and did her best to leave the property in good shape for the next guest.
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Jimmie J.
26 June 2018
Great Place to stay
Really nice place to stay I would recommend it to anyone I really enjoyed my stay will do it again when possiably