10% off 3-7 nights thru Dec. On Channel in Cherry Grove. Ramp/dock.

Photo gallery for 10% off 3-7 nights thru Dec. On Channel in Cherry Grove. Ramp/dock.

A covered outdoor area with a wooden deck, a white railing, and a view of houses across a body of water.
A living room with a grey sofa, a coffee table, a TV, and a ceiling fan.
A dining area with a wooden table, white chairs, and a brown rug. There is a ceiling fan, a small plant on the table, and a wooden console table with a vase of flowers.
A kitchen with white cabinets, a granite countertop, a stainless steel refrigerator, and a window.
A pier with signs for Cherry Grove Pier, Cardwalk Beach Cafe, and Prince Resort.

Reviews

9.4 out of 10, Loved by Guests
Top 10% of guest reviews in this area

Highlights

  • Top rated beach location
    Discover paradise at this top rated beach location.
  • Garage parking available
    Enjoy the convenience of garage parking - a rare offering in the area.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to North Myrtle Beach Beaches

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine
  • Internet
  • Garage parking available

Explore the area

View map
North Myrtle Beach, SC
  • Place, North Myrtle Beach Beaches
    ‪6 min walk‬
  • Place, Futch Beach
    ‪12 min walk‬
  • Place, Cherry Grove Beach
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Airport, North Myrtle Beach, SC (CRE-Grand Strand)
    ‪15 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 12)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

2 Double Beds

Bedroom 3

2 Single Beds

Bedroom 4

1 Queen Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom 2

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom 3

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Separate dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

North Myrtle Beach

Located in North Myrtle Beach, this holiday home is near a water park and near the beach. Travellers eager for a bit of culture can stop by House of Blues Myrtle Beach, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore North Myrtle Beach Beaches and Myrtle Beach Beaches. Molten Mountain and Mayday Golf are also worth visiting. Jet skiing, kayaking and scuba diving offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling nearby.
Map
North Myrtle Beach, SC

What's nearby

  • North Myrtle Beach Beaches - 6 min walk - 0.5 km
  • Heritage Shores Nature Preserve - 7 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Futch Beach - 12 min walk - 1.0 km
  • Cherry Grove Beach - 2 min drive - 1.7 km
  • Cherry Grove Fishing Pier - 4 min drive - 3.0 km

Getting around

  • North Myrtle Beach, SC (CRE-Grand Strand) - 18 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪Tar Baby's Pancakes - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Captain Archie's - ‬9 min drive
  • ‪Circle K - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Salty Brews Cafe - ‬5 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is 10% off 3-7 nights thru Dec. On Channel in Cherry Grove. Ramp/dock. pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at 10% off 3-7 nights thru Dec. On Channel in Cherry Grove. Ramp/dock.?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at 10% off 3-7 nights thru Dec. On Channel in Cherry Grove. Ramp/dock.?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at 10% off 3-7 nights thru Dec. On Channel in Cherry Grove. Ramp/dock.?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is 10% off 3-7 nights thru Dec. On Channel in Cherry Grove. Ramp/dock. located?

Situated by the sea, this holiday home is within a 10-minute walk of Heritage Shores Nature Preserve and North Myrtle Beach Beaches. Futch Beach and Cherry Grove Beach are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

9.4

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 29 out of 39 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 8 out of 39 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 39 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 39 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 39 reviews

9.2/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This house is in a great location. Walking distance to beach. The crabbing off the dock in the channel was wonderful. Great fun for the kids. Seaside Vacations stayed in constant contact with us and the check in and out was seamless. I will use them again.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 24 August 2026
Hi! Thank you for your review and comments! We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation in North Myrtle Beach! We hope you made some wonderful memories and had an awesome vacation experience! We appreciate the opportunity of being your host and hope you will visit again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great property, house was well maintained. Golf cart was a bonus. Would rent again
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 13 July 2026
Hi! Thank you for your review and comments. We hope you had a wonderful vacation experience while visiting North Myrtle Beach! We appreciate you staying with us and hope you made some awesome memories!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Very clean, spacious, close walk to the beach, and fully equipped kitchen. Wish we could have stayed longer. Will definitely be back.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 29 August 2025
Hi! Thank you for your review and comments! We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation rental! We hope you had a wonderful time, vacation experience and made some lasting memories! We appreciate you staying with us and hope you will visit again! Take care!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Home Away From Home

We really enjoyed our stay. The home is in an amazing location with a very clean and cozy interior. You can not go wrong staying at this property. Everything was as listed will book again. Thank You!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 23 July 2025
Hi Vickie! Thank you for your review and comments! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We agree the home is in an amazing location! We hope you had a wonderful vacation experience and will visit again! We appreciate you staying with us! Take care!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location and wonderful property

The property was clean and well furnished with a lot of amenities. We enjoyed the dock on the canal and the screened in back porch.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 13 September 2023
Hi! Thank you for your comments! We appreciate your staying with us at Floundering Around! We hope you enjoyed your staying while in North Myrtle Beach and will visit again! Take care!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great house!

We loved our stay at Floundering Around! The house has a great layout and had everything we needed. The location makes it easy to drive to everything and beach access was a short walk. We would definitely rent this again!
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family Vacation

This property was one of our favorite locations in Cherry Grove. The house accommodated our family really well and the back porch quickly became a favorite spot in the house. This was a great getaway for our family.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 13 September 2023
Hi! Thank you for your comments. This is a great location and an awesome family house. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will visit with us again in North Myrtle Beach. Take care and be safe.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect location

We stayed with friends and our kids for a week and couldn't have asked for better! Only thing missing was a cheese grater!! Would stay again!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 13 September 2023
Hi! Thank you for your comments! We appreciate you choosing Floundering Around for your vacation rental. We are so glad you and your friends had a great time while visiting North Myrtle Beach! Let us know if we can help you find your next vacation rental. We would love to help! Take care! Have a wonderful summer!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

great location on canal 2 blocks from ocean brought 2 kayaks 1 canoe had a great time

the property had a few problems needs a little work nothing that stopped us from having a good time property manager sea side vacations responded very quickly to any issues we had over all would give 5 star rating
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 13 September 2023
Hi Mark! Thank you for your comments! We are so glad your family enjoyed your stay at Floundering Around! We hope you enjoyed your time while in North Myrtle Beach and will visit again! Take care and have a great day!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice House

Convenient to the beach and not far from the main stores. Residential neighborhood that is nice and quiet at night. The house was on an avenue that was close to the end on the North avenues in Cherry Grove that was very close to the point on the beach where the peninsula ends. Great spot to visit on the beach.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 13 September 2023
Hi Troy! Thank you for your comments! We appreciate you making Floundering Around your vacation destination! We hope your family had a wonderful time while visiting North Myrtle Beach and will visit again! Enjoy the rest of your summer! Take care!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

AJ

Great
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 13 September 2023
Hi Adrian! Thank you for staying at Floundering Around! We are so glad you had a great vacation while staying in North Myrtle Beach! We hope you had a wonderful vacation experience here and made some lasting memories! Let us know if we can help with your next vacation rental! Take care and have a blessed summer!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful Beach Getaway

Our extended family rented this house for the week at the beach. We have never stayed by the marsh and absolutely loved this house. The screened in porch was wonderful for hanging out at nighttime with a few drinks. I would highly recommend this house to all of my friends and family. The downstairs bedroom was not as cool as the rest of the house but it was the hottest week of the year. Thank you so much!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 13 September 2023
Hi! Thank you for staying with us at Floundering Around! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in North Myrtle Beach and hope you will visit with us again! Thanks and take care!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

The only thing missing was a pool!! Deff will be back next year. Love Cherry Grove.

The down stairs bedroom really smelled like a damp basement and the smell did not go away. The storm door needs fixing and slammed each time other than that our stay was anazing!!! Need 5 bedrooms and a pool next year!! Counting the months!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 13 September 2023
Hi! We appreciate your comments. Thank you for staying at Floundering Around. Cherry Grove is an awesome section of North Myrtle Beach. We hope you and your family had a fun time while visiting. Let us know if we can help you find your next vacation rental! Take care and have a safe summer!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Yearly fam vacay

My parents and siblings get together each summer for vacation. We only see each other once yearly as we are scattered across the US. This home accommodated us in every way. Just a short walk to the beach, some fishing in the canal, a golf cart, and our favorite screen porch in the back to allow sitting and NO Mosquitos. The screen porch also had a table that fit all 9 of us!!! We spent much time in the rocking chairs catching up or at the table for dinner and games. Property management responded quickly with an AC concern. There was no disruption to our day. It was the perfect vacation before going back to school. Lots of wonderful memories were made.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 5 September 2024
Hi! Thank you for your comments and review! We appreciate you making your yearly family vacation destination with us in North Myrtle Beach! We are so glad you made some wonderful memories! We hope you had an awesome vacation experience and will visit again! Take care!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy

Nice older home

Our family enjoyed this home for our week of vacation. The location is great and the golf cart was a great touch. I think the listing is inaccurate for the downstairs bedroom. This room does not have central air, it’s a potable unit and you can see a hole in the wall for the pipes. We ended up not using this space because it was very musty and humid. To be honest the entire house needs a deep clean. The blinds and windows were dirty and the beds and mattress covers were not clean. We thankfully brought our own linens. I also think it’s important to know daily beach golf cart parking must be paid to the city by the hour. The walk to the beach is not too far though. Also the 20 foot boat lift in the listing is for a very small boat. We brought our 20 foot boat and it would in no way work on this lift. overall the stay was nice but the listing needs to be more accurate. The realty company was great to work with and helped when we made a few calls for a broken door.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 13 September 2023
Hi! Thank you for your comments! We appreciate you choosing Floundering Around for your vacation rental. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for letting us know these things about the house. We hope you had fun while visiting North Myrtle Beach! Have a great summer! Take care!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Floundering around

The house was nice and big enough for my family. On our first day my mom missed the last step going down the stairs from the front door and fell, we had to take her to the ER since she hit her head and twisted her ankle. A light and some kind of rug should be added at the bottom to let people know since it’s painted all in the same color and you can easily miss a step if you’re not being careful and my mom cannot see very well and she’s slow because of back problems. One of the full mattress should be replaced, my twins were using it and she sank because there’s a spot where it’s deep and the spring must’ve been broken. Also, it was very hot when we were there, so downstairs’ bathroom was not air conditioned because it was only a portable AC that was running in the room. Bring your own beach chairs and umbrella, I didn’t bring any because the last house we stayed in the area had beach stuff and even a wagon but this house does not have any. We rented a canoe and used it for fishing in the back inlet and caught some sea trout. We also caught some crabs in the back at the dock. The outside shower downstairs is nice but if you come back from the beach after dark you’ll need a flashlight since there’s no lighting in that shower(would be a nice addition) The kitchen has enough cookware. We bought paper plates and plastic utensils since we cooked and ate so much at the house. Make sure to buy trash bags, toilet papers and paper towels. Towels and linens were provided. The golf cart was nice to have, a little slow but it was nice to ride around the neighborhood. We weren’t sure where to park so we only took it for a ride and dropped people off at the beach. Overall, we enjoyed our stay in North Myrtle Beach specially when the beach is only a few mins walk from the house.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 13 September 2023
Hi Maria! Thank you for your comments and suggestions! We are so sorry for your mother's fall! We hope she is recovering and doing well. We appreciate you staying at Floundering Around. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in North Myrtle Beach! Come back to visit when you can! Take care!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Floundering around

The property was in a great location and was very relaxing. A few cons would be the out of date cabinets in the kitchen and bath that wont stay closed. Also the back upper deck and stairs are in great need of repair. The dock was amazing as well as the screened in porch.
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 13 September 2023
Hi! We appreciate your comments on Floundering Around! We hope you enjoyed your stay in North Myrtle Beach and will visit with us again! Take care!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Well-equipped and spacious in a great location

This is a great house with lots of spacious places to hang out depending on the group and the weather and the activity—large dining table inside, an equally sized one on the screened in porch, and multiple seating areas up and down. We *loved* having the kayak launch and used it extensively with the two kayaks we brought. As advertised, there is plenty of water in the canal even at low tide. And the golf cart was ready to go and convenient to have. The kitchen is very well equipped—we'd did a lot of cooking, and there were plenty of pots, knives, glasses, and bowls for that, all of good quality. We had two very minor issues we noticed shortly after checking in, and both were addressed super promptly (more promptly than needed). As the details in the description note, only *minimal* laundry detergent, paper towels, toilet paper, and soap are provided, so plan to bring/buy those (this was clearly communicated, so not a surprise). We'd definitely rent this place again!
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 13 September 2023
Hi! Thank you for your comments! We are so glad that you had a great time at Floundering Around. We hope you will visit with us again in North Myrtle Beach! Take care and be safe.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

CHERRY GROVE

Great property and location
Stayed 15 nights in Oct 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 13 September 2023
Hi! Thank you for your comment! We hope you enjoyed your sty in North Myrtle Beach and will visit with us again! Take care and be safe!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Excellent Getaway

What a wonderful place. From the fishing in the back yard to the long rides on the golf cart, this place is set up to keep you entertained. It was clean and well kept. The point and the heritage preserve are minutes away. The area is subdued and quiet. Everyone waves when you pass them while riding on the cart. Thanks for the great memories.
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 13 September 2023
Hi! We appreciate your comments! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in North Myrtle Beach at Floundering Around! We hope you will visit us again and make more great memories! Thanks! Take care!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great House for Family Gathering

This house was great for our family gathering. It had two large tables where people could sit together. The kitchen was well equipped. The location on the inlet was nice and it was close to the beach too. Overall, very pleased with this property!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 13 September 2023
Thank you for your comments. We hope you had a wonderful experience in North Myrtle Beach and will visit again! Take care!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

GREAT HOUSE FOR A FAMILY

THE PROPERTY WAS CLEAN, IN A GREAT LOCATION, CLOSE TO THE INLET POINT. THE HOME HAD A LARGE KITCHEN AND PLENTY OF OUTDOOR SPACES FOR US TO ENJOY EVEN WHEN THE WEATHER DID NOT COOPERATE DURING OUR STAY. WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PROPERTY.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 13 September 2023
Thank you for your comments. We hope you enjoyed your vacation, even with all of the rain. We hope you will visit North Myrtle Beach again. Take care.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication

Nice place great location.

The house was poorly cleaned. There was no comforters on the beds and the beds were not made. Management stated that they do not bake the beds at the house. Never have I had to make the bed when I pay to stay at at place. If I owned this house I would put it under new property management.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 13 September 2023
We are aware that you wanted to check in before check in time and your contract specifically states that check in is between 3 and 5 pm. Also, you were told by email that due to the shortage of cleaners and inspectors due to no one wanting to work, it may be later than 5 pm when your rental is ready. We sent cleaners back to make your beds, which they did. If the house was poorly cleaned, the cleaners would have cleaned when they went back to make the beds, per your request. Blankets are placed on the beds instead of comforters so guests coming in will have freshly cleaned blankets because time does not allow comforters to be washed after every visit. This is done for the protection of the guests due to Covid. We have pictures of the beds unmade that you sent to us and that problem was resolved.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect Vacation Home

Seaside Vacations was AMAZING to work with from beginning to end. The property itself was beautiful and just what we wanted for our daughter and her close friends as a graduation gift. The little apartment/room downstairs was perfect for my husband and I, while the kids took the main home. The location is perfect! We’re looking forward to renting this home again in the near future. Thank you Seaside Vacations!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 13 September 2023
Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay! We hope you will visit with us again in North Myrtle Beach! Thanks and take care!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful!

This is a wonderful rental and was perfect for our family. We didn't want to leave!
Stayed 7 nights in May 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 13 September 2023
Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay! We hope you will visit with us again in North Myrtle Beach! Thanks and take care!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback