Located near the beach, this holiday home is in Marcoola, a neighbourhood in Sunshine Coast. Shoppers can check out Mooloolaba Esplanade, while everyone can enjoy the natural beauty of Mooloolaba Beach and Maroochydore Beach. Aqua Park Bli Bli and Aqua Fun Park are also worth visiting. Take the opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as fishing.
Maroochydore, QLD (MCY-Sunshine Coast) - 8 min drive
Restaurants
Big Fella's Burger Joint - 7 min drive
North Shore Tavern - 7 min drive
The Island Surf & Espresso - 6 min drive
The Glass House Bar - 8 min drive
Daily Dose - 19 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is White Sands Beach House pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at White Sands Beach House?
As of 28 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at White Sands Beach House on 2 February 2027 start from NZ$5,636, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at White Sands Beach House?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at White Sands Beach House?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at White Sands Beach House?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is White Sands Beach House located?
Located in Marcoola, this holiday home is within a 5-minute walk of Yaroomba-Marcoola Foreshore, Marcoola Beach and Yaroomba Beach. Mount Coolum National Park and Mt Coolum Golf Club are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Thank you.. the house was perfect for our family trip. The separate room for our Son and Daughter in law and their baby was perfect. the kitchen was great as were the supplies in the pantry helped out alot. thanks again, great family holiday!
Stayed 6 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 9 October 2026
Thank you for your lovely review! We’re so pleased the home was a perfect fit for your family holiday and that the separate room, well-equipped kitchen, and pantry supplies made your stay more comfortable. It’s wonderful to hear you had a great time together, and we’d love to welcome you back again! - PHH Team
Would highly recommend this property for large family stays!
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 30 September 2025
Chris was wonderful to host, great clear communication and treated the property with respect and care :) Kindest regards, Holly, property manager PRESTIGE HOLIDAY HOMES
The house is family friendly and the yard very secure. For the price we paid we we’re disappointed there were things missing that we would have expected such as, brush and pan, cleaning products, shampoo and conditioner, glad wrap, garbage bags, cooking oil etc.
Stayed 6 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 April 2026
Hi Pauline! Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad to hear you found the house family-friendly and the yard secure.
We’re sorry to hear that some expected items were missing during your stay, particularly essentials like cleaning supplies and basic kitchen and bathroom consumables. We understand how this would have impacted your experience, especially given the expectations for a fully equipped property, and we’ll be reviewing this to ensure clearer standards and better provisioning moving forward.
We appreciate you staying with us and sharing your thoughts—it helps us improve. - PHH Team
Great place for us and friends to stay. The separate media room and studio room were a hit as was the pool! Hope to return again one day.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 22 September 2025
Thank you so much Gerard for taking great care of the property, we loved hosting you and for your polite communications with me in the lead up to your stay. Hope to see you again soon! Holly, property manager for WHITE SANDS, Prestige Holiday Homes
This property and location was an absolutely perfect holiday for our family. The addition of the private granny flat was perfect for my older parents. The house was exactly as listed and did not disappoint. Beach is dog friendly and an easy stroll. It was very hard to leave, can’t wait to come back!
Stayed 6 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 4 September 2023
We love you and your wonderful review, Lana. This means the world to us. It has been an absolute pleasure hosting and serving you. See you again soon!
White Sands was a perfect location for my birthday gathering over a week of family and friends dropping in to stay and visit. Great space, well laid out facilities and generous amount of extras to enhance the experience. Pool and beach options , close shops and transport helped, too. Highly recommend.
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 23 March 2024
Hi Julie,
Thank you so much for your glowing review! We're thrilled to hear that your birthday gathering was such a success and that you enjoyed the location and amenities of white Sands Beach House. We strive to provide a memorable experience for all our guests and we can't wait to have you back soon!
Verified review
8/10 Good
Shayne G.
23 March 2024
Liked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Check-in
Girls getaway
We were a group of older ladies celebrating birthdays the house was very comfortable and well appointed. The pool was difficult for a few ladies to get in and out of.its a great house for larger groups.
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 9 April 2024
Thank you for choosing our accommodation, Shayne. We are thrilled to be a part of your special celebration. It has been an absolute pleasure hosting and serving you. Until next time.
The Beds were very comfy, but I did ask for a different configuration with them.
Beautiful Home, we all enjoyed our stay. Enough room for the whole family. 8 Adults & 4 Children. The only negative was there were only 6 rolls of toilet paper for 3 days. But everything else great.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 8 December 2022
Hi Debra, Thank you for giving us a 5-star rating! We are sorry if your request for beds was not followed. Rest assured that we will share your feedback with the appropriate team. It has been a pleasure hosting you!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Lindsey
1 April 2025
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication
Nice walk to the beach. House has good layout.
Issues are -
3 out of the 5 burners in the kitchen are not working properly.
Discoloured patches on the carpet here and there.
Shower head in the master bedroom does stay upright.
Stinky smell from the bathroom floor drain after each shower.
Holes & tears found in multiple window screens.
Many ants found in the front studio / ensuite.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2025
Verified review
8/10 Good
Helen J.
22 March 2026
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
Main house kitchen was very well equipped however the granny annex: only had 1 plate, no bowls and no sharp knives. Coffee table was missing, outside light on small veranda not working, light outside the walk in robe is not working. Main house: 3 roller blinds had broken and/or missing chains so we were not able to open them. A handyman did come round but could not fix the chains. The 2 recycling bins were both damaged with signs saying 'do not use' so we just had to leave it in various bags & boxes outside. There was an issue with ants in the granny annex, the media room, and 2 bedrooms at the front end of the house. Multiple fly screens were damaged and broken throughout the house and really need to be replaced. The garden was in need of tidying up, lots of weeds, dead leaves etc some of which were blocking the pool filters, we had to remove them. On arrival we couldn't open the walk in pantry as we were trying to pull it open. It turns out it was a push action required which was not clear. I would suggest a sign to indicate push instead of pull. The handle is loose probably as a result or others trying to pull as well.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 23 March 2026
Thank you for your feedback.
We arranged for both an inspection officer and our handyman to attend the property on the same day the concerns were raised, and all noted items were promptly addressed.
In regard to the kitchenware, a small number of items are allocated to the front self-contained unit. As both the main house and unit share the same set, it appears a previous guest may have returned some items to the main house, which can occasionally occur.
We have not previously experienced any issues with guests accessing the walk-in pantry. It appears this may have been related to difficulty operating the cabinet rather than access itself.
The recycling bins had unfortunately been damaged, likely due to being struck, and were collected and replaced by Sunshine Coast Council within two days.
Given the property’s location on sand dunes, combined with recent heat, humidity, and rainfall, some wildlife activity (including ants) can occur. We provide ant spray onsite and maintain regular annual pest control treatments to manage this as best as possible.
Verified review
8/10 Good
Anna D.
16 February 2023
Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Communication
Yearly Joint Family Getaway
The house was lovely and in a great location but we were disappointed with what was provided for a premium price bracket. There was no coffee and tea welcome pack, which would have been nice since there was a pod coffee machine. The built in soap dispenser was empty in the kitchen. There was no scrubbing brushes for cleaning under the sink and very little storage containers for food. The granny flat was musty when we opened it up and there was ant dust all over the bedside tables and under the bed was very dirty. Only looked there because I dropped my ear bud. The pool was full of leaves when we came and we asked for a pool scoop so we could clean them out. Apparently it was supposed to be there but could not find one, so we had to scoop by hand every day. There was stains all over the furniture. The air-con in one of the bedrooms was not working very well and we brought that to Prestige's attention but nothing was done about it. There was no where to put hand soap on any of the vanities. The blind chord in the master bedroom broke on the second day. Blind is way to heavy for the chord, so could not have blind up to see the beautiful view out the window. The only thing for location that should be noted on the property description is that there is natural wildlife about! We had a snake on the last night and apparently there is a resident red belly black snake that was around. Very glad we did not see him/her. At least people could be aware of what they may see.
Stayed 8 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 3 March 2023
Hi Anna,
we are sad about your negative experience. It is never good to receive feedback like this as we always aim to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We reviewed your booking and are glad to see that a ticket was created to attend to the issues you reported during your stay. Our properties are self-catered. A welcome pack is provided on arrival but apart from that, items are to be purchased by the guests. Rest assured that your remarks have been escalated and we will be following this up to avoid recurrence. We hope to serve you better in the future.
Great house which accommodated our extended family perfectly for a special private celebration. Great open living area and kitchen. Being pet friendly was a big plus.
We lived staying in this big house as 2 extended families. There was heaps of room and felt like staying at our owb resort! Pool was great and very close to beach access and shops. Property manager was very responsive
Great home for large group. Polished concrete floor great for kids. Huge sliding doors work well for sea breezes. Large well equipped kitchen and butler's pantry. Self contained granny flat a bonus. Walking and bike tracks around but need car to get to patrolled beaches. Main bedroom / ensuite fantastic.
Setting for this property was very nice and private. Quiet neighbourhood with friendly cafes nearby. Property was roomy and allowed for our family to mingle or have time alone easily. Communication from the property manager was excellent. Beach access was very close and accessible. Additional lounge seating would be beneficial for family groups.
The property itself is better than the pictures. We had a group of 7 teenagers and 2 adults and there is plenty of space for privacy. The pool area and living spaces really encouraged coming together as a family. Location is idillic with a beautiful, untouched beach at the doorstep. Cafes close enough for the youngest ones to walk to. The Prestige Property team were so lovely to deal with. This is now one of our favourite places and we would definitely book again.
Gorgeous holiday home, perfect for a family getaway
Gorgeous holiday home, just perfect for young families. The house was perfected kitted out to cover all needs. Easy access to the beach, bike path and walking tracks. The local wildlife was a highlight!
This property lives up to its description and photos in every way! It is grand with its high ceilings and open plan living & dining and glass doors on either side looking over the pool and nature reserve. Our group felt so privileged to stay in White Sands Beach House! Thank you for offering your home for us to experience! Everything was provided from gorgeous linen, super comfortable beds (& a master bedroom to die for!), pool towels, every home away from home item we could think of - board games, TV's, bikes, camp chairs, beach toys, umbrellas, every piece of entertaining crockery and kitchen utensil, to heating/acon, fans, fully equipped laundry to gorgeous gardens and pool area! With a stunning postcard beach just down the road, we were in heaven! Plus the extra self-contained studio was divine! As it was our daughter's surprise 40th, she was thrilled and totally blown away! Thank you soo much!! Plus Prestige Homes (- thanks Vicki for meeting me in the pouring rain!!)were so very good to liase with. We had an absolute ball!
A beautiful spacious home in a very quiet street with a quick walk down the path to the beach.
This home is immaculate and has everything you need for a relaxing holiday.
The location is a quiet street in walking distance to several nice coffee shops.
Communication with the host was simple and timely.
Perfect for a larger group of people.
The girls and I have an annual catch up every year. This year was booked for Queenstown, however due to travel restrictions surrounding the severe COVID-19 our trip was cancelled. We were approved by Stayz at four days notice and we couldn’t have been more pleased. The house was immaculate and sat in a quaint little street right next to the beach. We loved the pool and the big kitchen which was well equipped with all the tools to cook up a storm. Would definitely recommend :)
Nice very well laid out house with large bedrooms.
Atmosphere and surroundings relaxing
Contents in house everything you need to live
Close to quiet beach and surf club
All the family enjoyed and comfortable with plenty of room space for kids to be on own
Would do again
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2019
Archival
8/10 Good
Karen F.
18 July 2017
Excellent property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at White Sands Beach House. We are a large family group of 9 adults and 2 small children. The house was just right for all of us. The only disappointment was the gas fireplace cannot be used, which we were looking forward to. The house is very well environmentally positioned though, so the house is not cold. The house is under the flight path for Sunshine Coast Airport but after a day or two you don't notice the planes anymore. Would be nice to visit in the warmer months to get use out of the pool and the surf beach