BOHO COTTAGE "Hot Tub & Close to Beach"

Photo gallery for BOHO COTTAGE "Hot Tub & Close to Beach"

A room with two wicker chairs with white cushions, a small round table with a glass vase, and a potted plant.
A living room with a grey sofa, a coffee table, a TV, and a window with curtains.
A kitchen with a wooden table and four chairs, a hanging plant, and a view of the outside.
A modern kitchen with white cabinets, a wooden countertop, a sink, a stove, and a window above the sink.
A hot tub with three seating areas, surrounded by a wooden deck and a covered seating area with chairs.

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Soak and unwind
    Relax in the top-rated spa pool, celebrated for ultimate comfort.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Lake Erie

Popular amenities

  • Balcony or patio
  • Spa pool on site
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine
  • Internet

Explore the area

View map
Crystal Beach, ON
  • Place, Bay Beach
    ‪16 min walk‬
  • Place, Sanctuary Centre for the Arts
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Place, Crystal Beach Waterfront Park
    ‪3 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 3

2 Single Beds

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Bathtub or shower · Bathtub · Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Outdoor play area
Garden

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Fort Erie

Located in Fort Erie, this holiday home is next to a golf course and on a lake. Peace Bridge and Wilcox Mansion - Theodore Roosevelt Inaugural National Historic Site are local landmarks, and travellers looking to shop may want to visit Chippewa District and Main Place Mall. Travelling with kids? Make time for Buffalo Zoo, or head to an event or a match at KeyBank Center.
Map
Crystal Beach, ON

What's nearby

  • Bay Beach - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
  • Sanctuary Centre for the Arts - 2 min drive - 1.8 km
  • Crystal Beach Waterfront Park - 3 min drive - 2.2 km
  • Fallsview Indoor Waterpark - 29 min drive - 39.1 km
  • Fallsview Casino - 29 min drive - 31.2 km

Getting around

  • Buffalo-Exchange Street Station - 22 min drive
  • Niagara Falls, NY (IAG-Niagara Falls Intl.) - 39 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Tim Hortons - ‬11 min walk
  • ‪Il Gelato - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪Tim Hortons - ‬12 min drive
  • ‪Brimstone Brewing Co - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪Green Acres Family Restaurant - ‬11 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is BOHO COTTAGE "Hot Tub & Close to Beach" pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at BOHO COTTAGE "Hot Tub & Close to Beach"?

As of 30 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at BOHO COTTAGE "Hot Tub & Close to Beach" on 10 January 2027 start from NZ$870, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at BOHO COTTAGE "Hot Tub & Close to Beach"?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at BOHO COTTAGE "Hot Tub & Close to Beach"?

Check-in begins at 3:30 PM.

What time is check-out at BOHO COTTAGE "Hot Tub & Close to Beach"?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is BOHO COTTAGE "Hot Tub & Close to Beach" located?

This family-friendly Fort Erie holiday home is located on a lake, within 1 mi (2 km) of Lake Erie and Crystal Beach Waterfront Park. Fort Erie Historical Museum is 1.6 mi (2.5 km) away.

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 26 out of 38 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 6 out of 38 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 3 out of 38 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 38 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 3 out of 38 reviews

8.8/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Amenities

10/10

Property conditions & facilities

9.6/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

9.4/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a lovely stay for 3 nights in October. Too chilly for the beach, so can't comment on that, but it wasn't far away. The hot tub was nice, private, and close to the house, which was appreciated. Would stay again
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Lovely home! Close to everything we wanted to go to. Very friendly and attentive host.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Lovely place wonderful town great people
Stayed 2 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 2 June 2026
Excellent guest was a pleasure to host. Recommend to all hosts
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness
The place was okay, however we had to spend a decent amount of time cleaning up the spiders and cobwebs on the deck in order to use it.The house was also in need of a deep clean as cobwebs were everywere inside as well. The windows in the bedrooms and around the bathroom had mold, which a few of us are allergic to.The beds were comfortable and we slept well, we loved the area too,
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The property was well maintained and very relaxing. It’s in a very quiet neighborhood and has such a welcoming vibe. The host responds quickly and was very helpful when we had any questions. We WILL be returning this summer.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Another girls get away. Our third time here. The weather was not the best, but did not deter some to get in the hot tub. Lovely time!
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 30 April 2026
Thank you for your 5 star review. It is always our pleasure to host you. Anytime you are very welcome
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
The hot tub only has three jets working in it, host is rude, it is not on a quiet street, things were surface clean, shower has no water pressure couldn’t even rinse shampoo out. Back deck is beautiful however there is no air flow so it gets extremely hot
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 August 2026
Unfortunately, several statements in this review are simply not true. Everything at the property was working as it was supposed to be. The street is quiet with no significant traffic; the only sounds guests may hear are birds and nature. During the stay, the guest contacted us only to ask about the hot tub instructions, and we explained how to use it. No other issues or concerns were reported to us. If there had been genuine problems with the hot tub, water pressure, or anything else, it would have been fair and honest to notify us and give us the opportunity to address them before reporting them to Vrbo. We take guest concerns seriously and are always happy to help, but unfortunately, the claims made in this review do not accurately reflect what happened during the stay. If you check all our other reviews you will see it is a relaxing and meditation place for our guests with professional hosting skills
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful and clean with a stunning outdoor space! We hope to come back!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a nice time at the cottage. The location was good and it had everything we needed. One of the reasons we chose this place was because it had a hot tub. We thought it would be nice. But there were several issues with it. A lot of the jets didn't work and the water had an odor. The people in our group who used it ended up with a fungal rash. I'm sure it was the hot tub because the people who went in are the only ones with the rash. The owners need to check the water and take the needed measures for safer usage. I attached a picture of the rash.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 17 July 2026
Thank you for your review. It's nice to hear that you enjoyed the cottage, the location and everything it had to offer, except for the hot tub. We would like to clarify a few important facts. Your reservation was for 4 registered guests, on the first day there were approximately 10 people and 4 vehicles at the property, which was a direct violation of our house rules and booking terms. We contacted you regarding this issue, but you did not respond until the following day. After your response we didn't say anything just said thank you for your cooperation. Regarding the hot tub, it is cleaned, sanitized, and tested before every guest's arrival. During your stay, you never reported any issue with the hot tub, the water, or any odor. If there had been any problem, we would have addressed it immediately. A strong odor is not possible under normal operation. It may occur only if the hot tub is set to 100°F, the cover is kept closed, and during your stay the outside temperature was very hot and humiditywas very high , creating heat buildup under the cover. Even if there is a odor just keep it open for 5 minutes it will go away. We also wonder whether the hot tub usage instructions were followed before entering. For example, guests are asked to shower beforehand and remove all makeup, lotions, oils, and other personal products, as these can affect water quality. We take guest safety seriously and thoroughly maintain our hot tub. We encourage guests to report any concerns during their stay so they can be investigated and resolved immediately.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

The house was lovely and cozy.

The kitchen had everything that we needed. The bed was so comfy. And the hot tub just topped off the relaxing getaway.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 31 December 2022
Thank you very much for your nice review anytime you are very welcome to stay
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location accurate description

Well maintained property. Prompt responses from owner and good communication throughout.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Beautiful place and very close to the amazing beach! The owners were very accommodating and quick to respond to any questions or requests. Staying here instead of a hotel right by Niagara Falls was the best decision we made for our vacation this was so peaceful and basically perfect for us. 10/10 across all categories definitely recommend to everyone!
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Girls getaway

4 very senior ladies just escaping for some girl talk, wine drinking and general female bonding time. We found this place 3 years ago,post covid and ready to travel but could not. Lovely escape.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 17 April 2025
Lovely excelent Guests was a pleasure to host. Anytime very welcome to stay
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

A great time had by all

Myself and a friend stayed with our 4 children for 3 nights in July. The propery and cottage were lovely. Check in was a breeze and getting in touch with the host when needed was instantaneous. The only tiny downside was that cutlery and plates/cups etc were limited resulting in alot of handwashing or dishwasher use and we found the walk to the beach a bit longer than expected. All in all this was a great location and cottage for families with kids and we would definitely book here again!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
I realize the property is for sale, however, the outside property needs immediate attention. So many weeds, a lot of overgrown and dead plants. Did not meet my expectations for what I paid. The inside certainly could have been cleaner. The property manage was quick to respond when the a/c broke down and with the extreme heat, we were thankful. The place needs some TLC!
Front of house
Front doorway
Side of house
Driveway
Stayed 14 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 7 September 2025
Thank you for your review. Our property is exactly as described, and we take pride in maintaining both the home and grounds for our guests. The cottage is surrounded by natural greenery, and while it may not look like a manicured garden, many of our guests appreciate the relaxed, natural feel that fits the cottage and beach setting. We are glad our team was able to resolve the A/C issue immediately so your comfort was not affected during the heat. We have consistently received excellent feedback on both the cleanliness and the overall guest experience, so we stand by the quality of the property and the value it provides.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Enjoyable weekend away

As soon as I walked into the house I was blown away by not only how well it was decorated, but also the cleanliness and how well it was secured. I loved that you could watch the front exterior of the through the cameras on the tv. The entire stay we felt very safe. All basic necessities were within the house & very appreciated. The rooms were very spacious and the skylight in the bathroom was absolutely lovely. The backyard with the back deck was used greatly and loved by all of us. It was a perfect spot for enjoying some drinks and playing card games. Overall, this was a wonderful experience and I would definitely rent this property again. Thank you for a wonderful stay! :)
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great house!

We travelled over this way to stay in Niagara Falls. This house was really great but there were a couple things to note. The patio door kept coming out of the track so we’d have to open it slowly, and you aren’t able to change the temperature by yourself which was a little unconventional but, honestly it wouldn’t deter me from staying again. The owners responded quickly. My family and friend loved the hot tub and deck area. The bed and the couch were super comfortable. It was about 30 mins from Niagara and about 5 mins from Crystal Beach. I’d travel back if I was in the area. :-)
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
their ac was locked and they did not turn it on for us and when they did they were being rude , if u are calling them they do not answer the phone at all, u msg early morning they respond back at 1pm super late answers , house floors was dirty u had to have ur flops on or ur socks get black and dirty even tho they charge us cleaning fee at the begining .
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 6 October 2025
This guest left our property in an extremely dirty and unsanitary condition, including vomit in multiple areas. They did not follow several house rules, created significant disturbance, and required a full deep cleaning far beyond normal turnover. We have been Superhosts for a long time with consistently excellent reviews and a proven record of maintaining high cleanliness and guest satisfaction. This situation was entirely out of the ordinary and caused additional costs and effort for our team.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Illegal surveillance

Do not stay at this property. The owners have illegal video surveillance that they do not disclose in the description. They have cameras where the “private enclosed hot tub” is. They have footage of my young children undressing out of their bathing suits. They watch you while you are there to make sure you don’t have any visitors even though that is also not stated in the description. There is an active police investigation. This was a very traumatic experience for my entire family. VRBO has not handled this responsibly either. Do not book here!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 5 July 2024
ATTENTION TO ALL HOSTS AND TO ALL GUESTS DO NOT RENT OUT TO THIS GUESTS. EVERYTHING IS VERY CLEAR LISTED AND STATED IN OUR HOUSE RULES INCLUDING SECURITY CAMERAS EVEN WHERE THEY ARE LOCATED SO THE CAMERAS ARE JUST FACING ENTRANCE DOORS AND NOT WATCHING ANY PRIVATE AREAS !!! POLICE INVASTIGATED AND WE ARE RIGHT !!! THEY RENTING OUT FOR 5 GUESTS AND USING OUR PROPERTY MORE THEN 10 PEOPLE THIS IS NOT ACCEPTABLE. WE ARE SUPERHOSTS AND DONT DESERVE AND NEED THIS KIND OF GUESTS. THIS IS A BIG SHAME !!! SHE IS DOING ILLEGAL ACTEVITY BREAKING ALL HOUSE RULES AND DOSENT CARE AT ALL!!!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great escape from reality

My friends and I recently celebrated my birthday at The Starlight Cottage. We were a little hesitant about renting due to the current COVID19 situation, but we decided to pack up our cleaning supplies and take a chance for a well needed escape. We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at how CLEAN the cottage was! It felt as if we were the first to ever stay in there. The home is spacious and beautifully decorated. Anything u may need for your stay is provided from towels, to housewares. The yard had something to suite everyone's needs. You were able to sit on the patio under the shade of the gazebo, relax and unwind in the hot tub or enjoy the open night skies around the fire pit. The beach is a 5-10 minute walk from the house. There were people patrolling to make sure everyone was following proper social distancing guidelines and the water was warm and shallow enough to walk out far. I couldn't have asked for a better experience. It was everything I had hoped it would be and more. This may become an annual thing!!!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 6 August 2020
Thank you very much for keeping our House clean and taking care of it any time you are very welcome!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Well kept property. Beach is a 20 minute walk away or quick car ride. Communication with host was excellent. The deck was lovely and perfect for lounging with family
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 9 July 2026
Excellent respectful guest followed all house rules, was a pleasure to host. Recommended to all hosts.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location. Had all amenities we needed. Hot tub was nice.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Bien

Bien situé, près de la plage et de Niagara Fall.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great stay for seniors

It was a great experience staying 3 days/2 nights at this beautiful, comfortable and clean property. The seniors enjoyed it very much especially having the bedrooms on the same floor was very convenient for them. It was a great get-together memory for these siblings since pandemic and lost a few family members. They enjoyed the hot tub too! Highly recommended and we will come back for sure! Thank you host and God bless!
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Weekend bday getaway

We would like to thank you for an amazing weekend to celebrate my 45th birthday. Your house is absolutely beautiful and cosy and with six women we all had enough space. The owner is very responsive and quick with issues and resolve them very fast. It was a tab bit cold for six women but the heat was raised within five minutes of asking. And a hot tub was amazing !!!! Overall it was a great state would definitely recommend again or even visit next year. The only one suggestion we could make is maybe have some window covering for the front of the house sometimes with a group of ladies it’s a little creepy that people could be watching us. But we felt very safe and again fun filled relaxing weekend. Thank you so much for everything.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2022
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback