Apartment

The Ivory 20 - Modern & Pet Friendly in Tweed Heads - Min. 3 night stays!

Photo gallery for The Ivory 20 - Modern & Pet Friendly in Tweed Heads - Min. 3 night stays!

A modern living room with a grey sofa, white chairs, and a wooden coffee table. Large windows offer a view of a cityscape and greenery.
A modern living room with a sofa, coffee table, and dining area. There is a TV on a stand and a large window offering a city view.
A modern apartment with a kitchen, dining area, and living room.
A balcony with two sofas and a wooden table, overlooking a residential area with modern buildings.
A modern apartment with a kitchen, dining area, and living room. It features large windows with city views, a flat-screen TV, and a sofa.

Reviews

9.0 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Bring your furry friends
    Top-rated for creating memorable stays with your pets.
  • Rooftop terrace
    A rare find - enjoy stunning views from the rooftop terrace.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Coolangatta Beach

Popular amenities

  • Rooftop terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly
  • Washer/dryer
  • Self-parking available

Explore the area

View map
Tweed Heads, NSW
  • Place, Twin Towns Services Club
    ‪10 min walk‬
  • Place, Greenmount Beach
    ‪14 min walk‬
  • Place, Coolangatta Beach
    ‪15 min walk‬
  • Airport, Gold Coast, QLD (OOL-Coolangatta)
    ‪6 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Master bedroom

1 Queen Bed

Second bedroom

1 Queen Bed

Third bedroom

1 Double Bed

2 bathrooms

Main bathroom

Toilet · Shower only

Master bedroom

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Tweed Heads

Tweed Heads is home to this apartment. Robina Town Centre and Pacific Fair Shopping Centre are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Coolangatta Beach and Kirra Beach. Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary and Walkin' On Water Surf School are also worth visiting. Looking to get your feet wet? Power boating, fishing and swimming adventures can be found near the property.
Map
Tweed Heads, NSW

What's nearby

  • Tweed Mall - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Twin Towns Services Club - 10 min walk - 0.9 km
  • Greenmount Beach - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
  • Coolangatta Beach - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
  • Kirra Beach - 3 min drive - 1.9 km

Getting around

  • Varsity Lakes Station - 20 min drive
  • Gold Coast, QLD (OOL-Coolangatta) - 6 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Selfish Fish N Chips - ‬11 min walk
  • ‪The Coffee Club - ‬16 min walk
  • ‪Dayo Cafe - ‬12 min walk
  • ‪Ground Coolangatta - ‬16 min walk
  • ‪Jay's Food Emporium Coolangatta - ‬18 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is The Ivory 20 - Modern & Pet Friendly in Tweed Heads - Min. 3 night stays! pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at The Ivory 20 - Modern & Pet Friendly in Tweed Heads - Min. 3 night stays!?

As of 26 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at The Ivory 20 - Modern & Pet Friendly in Tweed Heads - Min. 3 night stays! on 28 January 2027 start from NZ$1,309, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at The Ivory 20 - Modern & Pet Friendly in Tweed Heads - Min. 3 night stays!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at The Ivory 20 - Modern & Pet Friendly in Tweed Heads - Min. 3 night stays!?

Check-in begins at 1:30 PM.

What time is check-out at The Ivory 20 - Modern & Pet Friendly in Tweed Heads - Min. 3 night stays!?

Checkout is at 9:30 AM.

Where is The Ivory 20 - Modern & Pet Friendly in Tweed Heads - Min. 3 night stays! located?

Situated in Tweed Heads, this apartment building is within 1 mi (2 km) of The Tweed Hospital and Coolangatta Beach. Kirra Beach is 1.3 mi (2.2 km) away.

Reviews

9.0

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 10 out of 16 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 4 out of 16 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 16 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 16 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 16 reviews

9.2/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Amenities

10/10

Property conditions & facilities

9.6/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

9.2/10

Location

8.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Yes pet friendly nice large balcony.Wonderful roof top viewing area.very quick lift and easy parking.very relaxing stay.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 29 December 2025
Thankyou for taking the time to leave a review, we look forward to hosting you in the future
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
overall - great location, good sized rooms,full bathroom plus ensute, fully kited kitchen. Good sized useful balcony. quiet neighbours. standard of cleanliness.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
The large entertainment area
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
It was a great apartment lovely views. Good aircon. good kitchen just a sharp small knife missing.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 26 November 2025
Hi Christine, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us; it truly is a great apartment! Thank you for providing feedback regarding cutlery. We will review inventory and action accordingly. We look forward to welcoming you again next time! Kind regards, Gold Coast Holiday Homes
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Good all round location.

Everything is in walking distance from the water to the shopping centre and club's. 3 minutes drive up the road and your at kira beach and another shopping centre with timezone for the kid's to keep them occupied while you go to do retail therapy.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 18 August 2025
Hi Phillip, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're so glad you loved the property! It truly is a great unit in a fantastic location. We look forward to welcoming you again next time! Kind regards, Gold Coast Holiday Homes
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Clean and tidy

We enjoyed our time there Clean and tidy
Stayed 5 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 7 September 2023
Hi Sur, thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Ivory. We look forward to welcoming you again soon- Kind Regards GCHH Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Me heintz

Very happy with our stay . Everything was as advertised .Staff were great to deal with .
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Easter Holiday

We absolutely loved the modern feel of the apartment, the open space and location. It was walking distance to all amenities and the beach with a lot of walking places. Especially loved having my family dog stay with us as we consider him a family. Have rebooked for Christmas stay,
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 20 May 2025
Hi Zaljka, Thank you for taking the time leave a lovely review. We're thrilled to hear that you loved the property, and unbeatable location. It’s wonderful that your family dog could join in the fun — we know how important it is to have every family member included. We look forward to welcoming you back for your Christmas stay. Kind regards, Gold Coast Holiday Homes
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfectly Peaceful

A friend and I stayed here for the weekend so we could focus on our businesses and get some work done. Loves the space The peace and quiet was perfect Access to the shopping centre was ideal, and the coffees we got from there fed our souls beautifully 😊 It’s a great little spot
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Great Holiday Rental

We loved our stay the holiday rental team were a pleasure to deal with the unit was great nice and clean, pet friendly is a huge plus for us, only small issue was some rather dodgy characters hanging around the river in tents and back of hospital, no problems with them just a little unpleasant the unit itself though is great, and really close to Coolangatta on bikes, lots of eateries nearby and a nice walk along the river.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 29 January 2024
Hi Amelia, Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us. We're glad to hear you had such a great stay and enjoyed the property, it's location and our customer service. We hope to welcome you back in the near future! - Gold Coast Holiday Homes
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Ideal location

So happy we found this pet friendly unit. Only 200m from the river walk or walk. Very comfortable clean and everything we needed to hand. Thank You
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 24 December 2024
Hi Siobhan, Thank you for your review. It really is a fantastic property in a great location! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and had a wonderful experience. We look forward to welcoming you again next time. Kind regards, Gold Coast Holiday Homes
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Position

Fabulous spot with close proximity to river walks. Loved our stay. Disappointed there was no wifi, however. Smart tv and unable to use it.
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

The rug provided on the floor was full of Sand

Would of been nice for chairs on the balcony and a barbeque on the roof. But other wise we had a nice relaxing stay very quiet apartment block and street.
Stayed 6 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 7 September 2023
Hi Tracie, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time at the property. A new barbeque has been arranged for guests' use and we will pass on your feedback to the owners regarding a seating area on the roof. Once again thank you for your review and we're looking forward to welcoming you back in the future . Kind regards, Gold Coast Holiday Homes
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Location

Disappointing

It was disappointing that there is no balcony furniture, no dvd player and no wifi available. For the price paid to stay at this property I don't think it is too much to expect. The location is very good.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2023
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Nice apartment, lovely area but the construction noise right at the balcony was so loud. It was not in the advert, we were only told a couple of days before that it would be minimal noise. It really spoilt what shouldve been a peaceful break away. No sleep-ins and no quiet reading on the balcony. In an email we were also told it was secure parking (we had specifically asked for this). We tried to put roller door down but it only went down a little stopping us reversing jet ski in with our car. It was totally rusted out. On another occasion we went to go jet skiing and the roller door was fully down and couldn't be rolled back up. I contacted property manager and it was fixed in a couple of hours....too late for us to go out jetsking however. Total waste of our money.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 27 October 2025
Hi Kelly, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologise that your stay was impacted by the unexpected construction noise and the garage door issue. Unfortunately, we were notified about the nearby works only at the last minute and were advised it would be minimal, which sadly turned out not to be the case. We completely understand how disappointing and disruptive that must have been, especially when you were hoping for a peaceful break. As soon as we became aware of the extent of the disturbance, we offered compensation and did everything we could to address your concerns. Regarding the parking, it is indeed secure parking, but the roller door malfunctioned during your stay. We arranged for it to be repaired as soon as possible, though we appreciate this was too late to prevent the inconvenience it caused you. We truly regret that your experience didn’t reflect the standard we aim to provide. Your feedback has been taken on board, and we’ll continue to work closely with property owners to ensure better communication and maintenance going forward. We do hope to welcome you back sometime in the near future under better circumstances. Kind regards, Gold Coast Holiday Homes
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 6 May 2025
Hi Sylas, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are always looking for new ways to improve, so are always open to feedback to enhance your next stay with us! We're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you again next time. King regards, Gold Coast Holiday Homes
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback