Apartment

Caribbean Beach Paradise/ Jamaica By the Sea

Photo gallery for Caribbean Beach Paradise/ Jamaica By the Sea

A sandy beach with rows of blue lounge chairs and a building in the background.
A living room with a brown sofa, two ottomans, a television on a stand, a white door, and a floral curtain.
A grassy area with palm trees and a building in the background.
A compact kitchen with blue walls, white cabinets, a coffee maker, and a stove.
A bedroom with a large bed, wooden wardrobe, and purple curtains.

Reviews

8.0 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Top-rated for value
    Guests love how much they get for what they pay.
  • Walkable and wonderful
    Guests love the walkable location for its easy access on foot.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Bloody Bay Beach

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Balcony
  • Spa pool on site
  • Swimming pool
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View map
Negril, Hanover
  • Place, Bloody Bay Beach
    ‪10 min walk‬
  • Place, Seven Mile Beach
    ‪11 min walk‬
  • Place, Negril Cliffs
    ‪22 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 3)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Single Pull out Bed

1 Single Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Negril

Located in Negril, this apartment is near theme parks and on the beach. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Seven Mile Beach and Bloody Bay Beach. Barney's Botanical Garden Jamaica and Hope Botanical Garden and Zoo are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with kayaking, snorkelling and water tubing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with horse riding.
Map
Negril, Hanover

What's nearby

  • Bloody Bay Beach - 10 min walk - 0.8 km
  • Seven Mile Beach - 11 min walk - 0.9 km
  • Bloody Bay - 4 min drive - 0.6 km
  • Negril Cliffs - 22 min drive - 13.6 km
  • Half Moon Beach - 26 min drive - 15.2 km

Getting around

  • Montego Bay (MBJ-Sir Donald Sangster Intl.) - 86 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Green Island Restaurant, RIU - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪luigi restaurant RIU - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Ackee - ‬16 min walk
  • ‪Di Romagna Italian Cuisine at Azul Sensatori - ‬18 min walk
  • ‪The Mill - ‬6 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Caribbean Beach Paradise/ Jamaica By the Sea have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

Is Caribbean Beach Paradise/ Jamaica By the Sea pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Caribbean Beach Paradise/ Jamaica By the Sea?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Caribbean Beach Paradise/ Jamaica By the Sea?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Caribbean Beach Paradise/ Jamaica By the Sea?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Caribbean Beach Paradise/ Jamaica By the Sea located?

Nestled on the beach, this Negril apartment building is within a 10-minute walk of Booby Cay and Bloody Bay Beach. Seven Mile Beach is 0.5 mi (0.9 km) away.

Reviews

8.0

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 2 out of 5 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 5 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 5 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 5 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 5 reviews

8.8/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

8.0/10

Location

9.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Mark & Tina

Great place for the price, no problems!
Stayed 10 nights in Feb 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Loved this place!

This place is exactly how it is described! The place was very clean with everything we needed. The beach and pool were nice with beautiful sunsets and with it being a gated community we felt very safe. I had a mishap with my passport and couldn’t come until a day later and Anthony and La Toya were so understanding and kindly let us stay a night extra so we still got our full stay in. I will definitely stay here again, and would absolutely recommend to friends/family!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Peaceful vacation

I absolutely loved my stay! To begin the place was just as the pictures very accurate! I love the first floor level bc it allowed me to be right on the beach in a few steps literally! Also the people were friendly and quiet! I gave stayed at the point before and this was a better experience! The sunset was amazing! The couple was east to reach as well through VRBO messages! Also the place had all the utensils a d dishes etc.. I needed!! I look forward to staying again in the furture
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Beach Vacation

We stayed here because the snorkeling looked like it would be good. And we were right. The property is a bit old and run down, but the unit was nicely updated. The community beach chairs were in serious need of repair, so get to the beach early to find a good one. The beach is private, so no people trying to sell you things! The sunsets were spectacular and the other residents were friendly. Be prepared to not have restaurants nearby. The closest one is almost a mile down the road, but is well worth the walk. There is a gas station a short walk away and they have good snacks and booze. We would come back to this location if we come back to Negril. isandgreat.
Stayed 7 nights in Jan 2025
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Not what Expected

It’s says ocean view but not really.. only if u went on the deck u saw some water but if u sat down I couldn’t see the water the deck had wall u couldn’t see anything, The condo itself was OK the stove didn’t work for us for the first two days we were there I contacted the owner by email and he said he will send maintenance man and the maintenance man didn’t show up till a day later the cabinets are so high there is not a step stool to use. It’s not a full kitchen by any means I couldn’t find a pair of scissors to cut anything, there was no blender, and very limited supplies of glasses, dishes, etc ...or ,anything U need it, no trash bags or extra towels.. The property was very very quiet there was no one there . No I will not go back
Stayed 6 nights in May 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 23 March 2020
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us and that you entire trip went bad. From your missed flight, lost travel day, missing luggage, and last minute attempt to cancel, because you found somewhere cheaper at the last minute. You asked many questions that were answered effectively and accurately. The listing also reflects a true reflection of the property to include numerous detailed pictures of exactly what it looks like, where it’s located and the surrounding area. The VRBO Map also gives an accurate placement on where it’s located on the 7 mile beach. We are also sorry that you arrived so late in the evening that the house keeper had left for the day. However you were informed the keys to the apartment, would be left at security for your arrival, and they were. At your arrival you were offered a full refund, (even though, it wasn’t within the cancellation policy), and after you had inspected the property. I determined then, we would not be a good fit. You still elected to stay at the property. Additional towels and linen was provided to you when requested, (by the housekeeper). The kitchen has a stove, sink, cabinets, oven, microwave, coffee pot, small crock pot and full size refrigerator, with Adequate dishes, and glasses, stocked in the cabinets for at least a service of 4-6 people. We have taken your recommendations and will be adding a blender and replacing the scissors that may have been misplaced or accidently removed by a prior guest and also adding a step ladder as the cabinets can be a challenge for some people. Unfortunately we cannot predict how many other people would also be staying on the resort property at the same time any guest might be vacationing. Yes, this is very quiet property for those who desire to rest and relax, but just a 5 min ride to downtown Negril, night life and other attractions in the area. We are truly sorry that we did not meet your needs, and hope you have a better experience when staying at someone else’s property.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback