Located in Mount Crested Butte, a neighbourhood in Crested Butte, this condo is in the mountains. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Snodgrass Trailhead and Slate River, while Crested Butte Mountain Heritage Museum and Crested Butte Mountain Theatre are cultural highlights. Trailhead Children's Museum and Center for the Arts are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with nearby fishing, or enjoy the great outdoors with rock climbing, horse riding and mountain climbing.
Crested Butte, CO
What's nearby
Crested Butte Mountain Resort - 5 min walk - 0.5 km
Pine Carpet - 5 min walk - 0.5 km
Aspen Carpet - 5 min walk - 0.5 km
Red Lady Express Lift - 17 min walk - 1.4 km
Crested Butte Nordic Center - 2 min drive - 1.9 km
Getting around
Gunnison, CO (GUC-Gunnison-Crested Butte Regional) - 43 min drive
Restaurants
The Secret Stash - 7 min drive
A Bar Above - 10 min walk
Teocalli Tamale - 7 min drive
Ryce Asian Bistro - 8 min drive
Coffee Lab - 10 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does Grand Lodge Crested Butte | Wheelchair-Accessible, Pet-Friendly, Walk to Lifts have a pool?
Yes, this property has an indoor pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Grand Lodge Crested Butte | Wheelchair-Accessible, Pet-Friendly, Walk to Lifts?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Grand Lodge Crested Butte | Wheelchair-Accessible, Pet-Friendly, Walk to Lifts on 30 October 2026 start from NZ$442, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Grand Lodge Crested Butte | Wheelchair-Accessible, Pet-Friendly, Walk to Lifts pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Grand Lodge Crested Butte | Wheelchair-Accessible, Pet-Friendly, Walk to Lifts?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Grand Lodge Crested Butte | Wheelchair-Accessible, Pet-Friendly, Walk to Lifts?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Grand Lodge Crested Butte | Wheelchair-Accessible, Pet-Friendly, Walk to Lifts?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Grand Lodge Crested Butte | Wheelchair-Accessible, Pet-Friendly, Walk to Lifts located?
Located in Mount Crested Butte, this condo building is within a 15-minute walk of Red Lady Express Lift and Crested Butte Mountain Resort. Magic Carpet and Silver Queen Express Lift are also within 15 minutes.
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The room was exactly as described and was perfect for a weekend getaway to Crested Butte. The lodge is right by the mountain base and there are frequent shuttles to and from downtown. Super easy to go out to dinner and get back. Would definitely stay again!
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 11 March 2025
We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your weekend getaway and found the location convenient! We'd love to host you again anytime.
This place is just as pictured, clean and in a great location right on the Mountain Resort! Friendly staff, easy to get downtown and communicative management team.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 20 January 2023
Hi Sarah, thank you for your time to leave a review. We're looking forward to hosting you again in the future.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Grand Lodge in this condo. It was very clean and had a pretty nice view. There is nothing fancy about the condo, but the hotel itself it stunning. Amazing hot tub, pool, steam room, and lounging areas. We would stay again!
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 9 October 2022
Hi Erin, thank you for your time to leave a review. We're looking forward to your come back!
Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear that you found the unit clean and convenient. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back again soon!
Great location, shower was dirty with snot and coffee pot in the kitchen was so dirty we could not use.
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 10 February 2023
Hi Brianna, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that you experienced some difficulties during your stay. Your comfort and satisfaction are our top priority, and we regret that we fell short in providing you with a clean and comfortable room.
We have passed your comments on to our housekeeping team, and they will take the necessary steps to ensure that such incidents are not repeated in the future. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future, and we promise to do our best to make your stay a comfortable and pleasant one.
Thank you again for your feedback.
A clean and standard room in the Grand Lodge. It is on a pet floor so other rooms with barking dogs was a bit annoying at times. Also dont arrive before check in because you cant get your parking pass for the lot early.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 9 March 2025
Thank you for your feedback! We're glad you found the room clean and appreciate your insights on the pet-friendly floor and parking. We hope to host you again!
This property was perfect for my 88 year old mom & I. The unit is just off the elevator & is handicapped accessible in the bathroom -- grab bars in shower/tub & toilet & 2 shower chairs. It was nice to know that beforehand. Not a great view but the aspens out the windows were a treat.
Stayed 6 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 25 September 2022
Hi Sarah, thank you for your time to leave a review and for the suggestion, it is noted. We're looking forward to hosting you again in the future.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Aquiles M.
11 March 2023
Liked: Cleanliness, location
Disliked: Communication
Mr.amp
Light bulbs in bath, 50% working
Door handle bathroom, loose
Poor lighting overall unit
Had to repair curtain pole handle, personally
Not clean on the waĺl edges, dirty carpet
MUST clean carpet
Location is good
Noise level was low (surprisingly)
If you want to stay for a week, this is NOT the place. The kitchenette is tiny and the coocking utenciles....well....
If you are a skier or a group with NO family, the place is rundown but fine. With family and longer stay, this is not the place to go.
They wanted $40 for a set of extra towels, go figure.
Could not get in until 4 pm, they told this two days before arrival. The lease agreement was sent few days before arrival.
Not well organized management.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 27 March 2023
Thank you for providing detailed feedback on your recent stay. We apologize for the maintenance and cleanliness concerns you encountered but were unaware of these during your stay. We will make sure these are addressed. As for the kitchen and overall hotel, the listing is very transparent with this information. Since we are an outside management company, we do not have supplies like towels and linens onsite which is why we ask for advanced notice if those are needed. A booking confirmation email is sent when the condo is booked including the check-in and check-out time, this is also listed on the listing itself under the "things to know" section. Thank you.
Decent place & as advertised. However, poorly maintained which is not uncommon when staying at places that are run by property managers (and not by owners). There were some issues we noticed when we checked in including a missing bar on one of the shelves of the refrigerator, which made the shelf unusable. This was a bummer because the fridge is tiny & all space is needed. Also the diverter valve in the shower which didn't pull up easily (or all the way). This wasted a lot of water. I emailed management to let them know about these issues, and received a prompt, but canned reply, that "we will inform our team & apologize for the inconvenience." During our stay, while my husband and I were sleeping in the bed, the large framed picture which was located above the bed fell on us. The holes in the drywall that should have secured the picture were stripped, which made the hanging picture unsecure and fall during the night. When I reached out to management, I received another canned response apologizing for any inconvenience. A huge picture falling on us in the middle of the night was not an "inconvenience," but rather a danger and scare. I got the feeling that the management company, which really is the case with all management companies, was just going through the motions. I would recommend renting from an owner at this hotel if you have the option.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 4 August 2023
Hi Krista,
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. Our team addressed the shower after you reported the issue. When you contacted us about the frame, you said you were giving us a heads up that it fell and you were fine. We replied immediately and said we can get someone there to fix it, in which you responded it could be done after you checked-out. The refirgerator has been fixed. I did read through the thread of communication and feel we were very reponsive to your concerns throughout your stay. In order to get issues fixed, our process is notify our team so they can send someone out and we were just communicating that with you.