Located in Kitty Hawk, this holiday home is near the beach. The Sanderling Spa and Pine Island Racquet & Fitness Center are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Corolla Beach and Kitty Hawk Woods Reserve. Nor'Banks Sailing and Corolla Raceway are also worth visiting. Take the opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as swimming.
Manteo, NC (MEO-Dare County Regional) - 53 min drive
Restaurants
Duck Donuts - 5 min drive
Sunset Grille & Raw Bar - 4 min drive
Coastal Cravings - 4 min drive
Tullio's Bakery & Cafe - 5 min drive
NC Coast Grill & Bar - 5 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is A Peace of Quiet | 1,025 ft. to the Beach | Private Pool pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at A Peace of Quiet | 1,025 ft. to the Beach | Private Pool?
As of 29 October 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at A Peace of Quiet | 1,025 ft. to the Beach | Private Pool on 1 May 2027 start from NZ$4,951, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at A Peace of Quiet | 1,025 ft. to the Beach | Private Pool?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at A Peace of Quiet | 1,025 ft. to the Beach | Private Pool?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at A Peace of Quiet | 1,025 ft. to the Beach | Private Pool?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is A Peace of Quiet | 1,025 ft. to the Beach | Private Pool located?
Situated by the sea, this holiday home is within 1 mile (2 km) of Nor'Banks Sailing and The Village Table & Tavern. The Sanderling Spa and Duck Boardwalk are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The rooms are spacious. The kitchen is well
Equipped. Pool is nice. Walk to the beach is good. Whoever cleans isn’t very good.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 8 August 2024
Thomas,
Thank you for your 5-Star review. We will be sure the cleaning professional steps up their game for your next stay. This kind of report is not the norm.
This place was well stocked with everything you’d need except beach items. Which is fine. The grill could be improved, as we could not get the burners to stay lit, but that could have been user error. I would recommend
Stayed 3 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 24 June 2024
Laurie,
Thank you for your comments. We have advised the property owner about this and the situation with the grill has been addressed since your stay. Please come back again soon.
We spent the week at this property with 3 adults and 6 kids. We enjoyed our stay, the place was clean, and we all had plenty of room. The pool was nice with fun lights at night that the kids loved! Unfortunately, we had air conditioner issues downstairs where most of us slept and we had 3 nights that were pretty rough. It was no one’s fault, and I reached out to the owner and the rental company who communicated well with me. It did take days to repair and resolve, which was hard, but I know the HVAC companies are busy. I appreciated the communication with what was going on during that time. Overall great place to stay!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 23 June 2023
Heather,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about "A Peace of Quiet." We regret that the a/c did not work as expected during your stay. As you indicated Outer Banks Blue did respond right away and dispatched the property owner's preferred air conditioning vendor to fix the problem. Glad to hear that we communicated with you well during the process. Please come back again and stay with us soon.
Curb value 0. Decks are moldy and splintering, dead live oak limbs, weeds in all the beds. House needs a power wash. Kitchen well equiped but small with little usable counter tops. Master bath floor quite old. Shower tiny.Queen bedroms sleepers' report an uncomfortale mattress. Bunk bedroom has no ceiling fan. As the thermostats are set to 78 overnight, kids sleplt elsewhere. When the over night temperature is 80, this doesn ’t work. The pool was the highlight of the property.I would not recommend this property.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 5 August 2025
We are sorry you had less than a 5-Star experience during your recent stay. This is a popular property and we regret you did not have the experience you had hoped for. We hope you will give us another try in the future so we can provide you that 5-Star stay.